Gold Investment Corner V8, All About Gold

Sumofwhich
post Mar 30 2021, 05:00 PM

1,274 posts

Hello new here to gold investments, need some advice here, is it better to go for (1) Poh Kong LBMA Suisse or (2) Poh Kong Bunga Raya?

Who can you sell it back to get the lowest spread/maximum profit?

Pls and thanks!
Sumofwhich
post Mar 30 2021, 10:28 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Unkerpanjang @ Mar 30 2021, 07:46 PM)
Bro, go back couple of pages, refer to thread#3857.
We then chat further.
Thanks I have read it. I gotsome vouchers to spend hence these questions

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Mar 30 2021, 07:52 PM)
You seem keen on low spreads and profit, my suggestion will be to buy paper. It fits both your criterias.
Buying physical is an insurance, you don't expect an insurance to make you rich but rather to protect you when times are bad.
Got some poh kong vouchers to spend hence these questions. I prefer GLD etf as well

This post has been edited by Sumofwhich: Mar 30 2021, 10:31 PM
Sumofwhich
post Mar 31 2021, 10:31 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Unkerpanjang @ Mar 31 2021, 01:46 AM)
If it's a either/or question... My choice will be Lbma.

Pls check, the bunga Raya,... animal zodiac etc is more expensive.
Thanks, yes indeed bunga raya is more expensive. Poh Kong very cutthroat, selling with exorbitantly high fees if buying with vouchers vmad.gif
any idea who I can sell back to for lowest spread? (Besides trying to look for people to sell to)

This post has been edited by Sumofwhich: Mar 31 2021, 10:32 AM
Sumofwhich
post Apr 1 2021, 12:36 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Unkerpanjang @ Mar 31 2021, 07:53 PM)
If u r not into physical gold stacking, dont force yourself.
Recommend you gift the voucher (to an important extended family member) or sell the voucher (to a colleague thats visibly wearing jewellery).
The voucher cannot be worth $thousands, correct? Likely in $hundred(s).
Alternatively, if u serious in fengshui,...buy a fengshui gold item, maybe can help u Huat Ah!
It's thousands unfortunately
Sumofwhich
post Apr 1 2021, 12:54 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(orangutan @ Apr 1 2021, 12:46 AM)
Unfortunately? Really?!  tongue.gif

If I were you, I would scout around every branch in Malaysia and get something common like Kijang emas, American Gold Eagle or the likes. It would be easier to sell later.
But I only have poh kong vouchers, from what I understand only lbma and bunga raya are worthwhile to purchase from poh kong? Pls correct me if I'm mistaken thanks

This post has been edited by Sumofwhich: Apr 1 2021, 12:56 AM
Sumofwhich
post Apr 1 2021, 07:42 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Unkerpanjang @ Apr 1 2021, 07:31 AM)
Bro, understand Yr predicament. Caught btw a rock n a hard place. Yr mail suggests u r a saver. Here's the options avail.

#1. Spend just enuf to match the voucher value. So that, u minimize the top-up amount.

#2. Spend to buy the best value item over spot. For me it'll be a 100 grams Lbma. Hold on to voucher, n buy when weakness in gold price. Sell back will be a 5-10% spread.

#3. Gift the voucher to someone u care/love. It'll make u feel like a millionaire. That joy feeling is priceless.
Thanks. Yeah planning to just spend the vouchers and try to resell it elsewhere, unfortunately not residing in kl so need to source for better place or for people who are willing to buy with cash or ewallet(credit card) combination

0.0435sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:18 AM