312 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

Gold Investment Corner V8, All About Gold

zodd
post Mar 2 2016, 10:35 PM

211 posts

I bought a few pamps from nubex and buysilver before. Anyone knows where to sell the pamps. Does those 2 company offer buyback?
TSOM
post Mar 2 2016, 10:36 PM

2,145 posts

has anyone got experience buying gold in HK??

internet sources said it's cheaper to buy it there, but I don't know how it works in HK.
zodd
post Mar 2 2016, 11:49 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(angmoreasian @ Mar 2 2016, 11:30 PM)
Buysilvermalaysia do offer buyback not too sure about nubex call them and ask...but since ure public gold dealer they want ur pamps??? hmm.gif
Public Gold does take any gold we sell them to, it just in my belief, the best place to sell the gold is the place where u bought it. For example, if u buy from Poh Kong, sell it back to Poh Kong to get best buyback price (even though not that best)

zodd
post Mar 3 2016, 12:40 AM

211 posts

This what I found at Buysilver Buyback page: https://www.buysilvermalaysia.com/selling-s.../#buybackpolicy

The spread really rclxub.gif

BuySilverMalaysia.com - Gold and Silver Bullion Wholesale for Malaysia
Gold : RM 165.75 / gram Gold Spot Price UP
Silver : RM 62.40 / ozt Silver Spot Price UP

Buy Back Rates Live Pricing

# Product Description We Sell(RM) We Buy Back(RM)
With BSM Receipt Spread

Gold Bars & Coins
1 PAMP / Perth Mint 1g Bar 205.76 160.80 27.97%
2 PAMP / Perth Mint 2.5g Bar 507.89 401.90 26.36%
3 PAMP / Perth Mint 5g Bar 961.25 803.90 19.58%
4 PAMP / Perth Mint 10g Bar 1,804.88 1,607.80 12.26%
5 PAMP / Perth Mint 20g Bar 3,539.68 3,215.60 10.08%
6 PAMP / Perth Mint 1oz 5,385.24 5,000.20 7.70%
7 PAMP / Perth Mint 50g Bar 8,607.67 8,038.90 7.08%
8 PAMP / Perth Mint 100g Bar 16,978.31 16,077.80 5.60%
9 PAMP 500g Casting Bar 84,980.81 80,388.80 5.71%
10 PAMP 1 Kilo Casting Bar 169,311 160,777.50 5.31%
11 Gold 1oz Coins 5,563.42 5,000.20 11.26%

zodd
post Mar 3 2016, 04:37 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(angmoreasian @ Mar 3 2016, 02:48 AM)
Here in malaysia forget selling tu to ur seller especially poh kong...walan I think that one as worst as tomei laugh.gif
Yeah. I made a mistake when I bought gold bars from PK and Pamp before until I stumbled on Public Gold. I think currently Public Gold offers the best platform for local and small player.

Where else you can find a company that offer 5%-8% buyback , buy & sell 24hrs online, got gold account just like bank but better service such as 24hrs & 365days buy/sell, check the statement online, can buy from minimum 1 gram only, can withdraw the physical from as small as 1 gram, easy to sell and buyback, free storage. and lotsa more.

I would like to explain more but some people may find it uneasy. It just that I want people to see what they are missing and create awareness. So sad when they fell into the gold scheme scam or make not so right purchase just because they do not know there is a better option around.

Anyway, I'm just a part time Public Gold dealer. I'm more into saving the gold myself and guide new customer on free basis. smile.gif
XtraLeoGecko
post Mar 3 2016, 05:59 AM

902 posts

QUOTE(zodd @ Mar 2 2016, 10:35 PM)
I bought a few pamps from nubex and buysilver before. Anyone knows where to sell the pamps. Does those 2 company offer buyback?
Hehe, I offer buyback. Better than buyback price of other dealers throat cutting price. But only for 1g to 10g DENOMINATIONS and limited to certain brands only. PM me if u r serious.

This post has been edited by XtraLeoGecko: Mar 3 2016, 06:48 AM
zodd
post Mar 3 2016, 06:31 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(angmoreasian @ Mar 3 2016, 05:40 AM)
Not sure why u say buy pamp is a mistake hmm.gif

anyway just check bsm buyback also is around 5.6% for 100g 999 gold if u buy from them that is...

As for public gold me not so keen as outside of malaysia nobody know them and the spread when selling back public gold is around 6.38% for 100g 999 gold so slightly worst actually.

Bottom line is selling in malaysia is pain in the ass laugh.gif
Yeah..this Public Gold may not well suits you or other big players but to most people who want to keep gold and only has small budget let alone go overseas just to sell their gold , this where Public Gold enter into the picture. They can buy and sell 1gram with spread only 8%, compare to example 1gm Pamp at buysilver with 28% spread!! shocking.gif

Check again the same weight of gold Public Gold selling

1 PAMP / Perth Mint 1g Bar 205.76 (Sell) 160.80 (Buy) 27.97% (Spread) 8% (Public Gold Spread)
2 PAMP / Perth Mint 5g Bar 961.25 (Sell) 803.90 (Buy) 19.58%(Spread) 8%(Public Gold Spread)
3 PAMP / Perth Mint 10g Bar 1,804.88 (Sell) 1,607.80 (Buy) 12.26% (Spread) 8%(Public Gold Spread)
4 PAMP / Perth Mint 20g Bar 3,539.68 (Sell) 3,215.60(Buy) 10.08% (Spread) 7%(Public Gold Spread)
5 PAMP / Perth Mint 50g Bar 8,607.67 (Sell) 8,038.90(Buy) 7.08% (Spread) 6.5%(Public Gold Spread)

Point is, as long as the gold is genuine, established and accepted locally (such as collaboration with Pos Ar Rahnu), it is good enough. No need to worry about International recognition even though Public Gold already has branch at Singapore and soon, Indonesia.

As I said before. to each his own. It is our hard earn money, up to the person how to spend it...hehe biggrin.gif

zodd
post Mar 3 2016, 06:36 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(XtraLeoGecko @ Mar 3 2016, 05:59 AM)
Hehe, I offer buyback. Better than buyback price of other dealers throat cutting price.  But only for 1g to 5g denominations and limited to certain brands only. PM me if u r serious.
Nice.. I will look for ya when the right time comes . thumbup.gif
XtraLeoGecko
post Mar 3 2016, 07:26 AM

902 posts

QUOTE(ronho @ Mar 2 2016, 10:30 PM)
hahaha ...promo for bro gecko
Haha... thx bro. Free capsules for u next purchase. Hehe....
sevendogz
post Mar 3 2016, 10:44 AM

1,276 posts

something that's on my mind recently.. and W. Buffet describes derivatives as TIME BOMB

sinbad2k
post Mar 3 2016, 01:51 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(angmoreasian @ Mar 2 2016, 06:38 PM)
Ok cimb can but only at kl sad.gif

Just check with my gold friend but I confirm maybank cannot whistling.gif

It seem like uob only in kl but I want in my area sad.gif
Yup, only UOB hq in kl sells physical gold and they never restock their gold. I've tried buying 1 Oz. PAMP and they said they don't have stock for along time. They'll only have stock if customers who bought from them sells them back the gold bar. And their smaller gold bars are all out of stock too. Luckily, I could still get some 1 Oz. gold coins. The spread is just 3.6%(today's price)

QUOTE(angmoreasian @ Mar 2 2016, 07:06 PM)
Malaysia memang like that 1 lah...international price us rm170/ gram but jeweler in my area sell at 205 pergram!!! memang cut people troat lah doh.gif

That why I prefer to buy from bank at least more resonable...
Anyway Imho I understand bank need to make money also so if cimb spread is reasonable I ok also...but u say already need rm100 haih...anyway goona clarify with cimb avalable in my area or not

that's what I read in the T&C of the cimb gold account.

zodd
post Mar 3 2016, 11:20 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(angmoreasian @ Mar 3 2016, 03:48 PM)
for small bars the spread is just doh.gif only in malaysia 1g 27% doh.gif got such injustice lol
Waht to do. the BSM office rental at the ioi boulevard must be expensive. need money to cover.
sinbad2k
post Mar 3 2016, 11:35 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(zodd @ Mar 3 2016, 11:20 PM)
Waht to do. the BSM office rental at the ioi boulevard must be expensive. need money to cover.
silvermalaysia's spread is like that too. I reckon it's not because of rent but rather that's what most people buys, and also generally smaller sizes' spread are higher because of the cost of making them. And it make sense too that you would to take advantage to make the most profit out from the most sellable item you have, right?

This post has been edited by sinbad2k: Mar 3 2016, 11:36 PM
zodd
post Mar 3 2016, 11:46 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(sinbad2k @ Mar 3 2016, 11:35 PM)
silvermalaysia's spread is like that too. I reckon it's not because of rent but rather that's what most people buys, and also generally smaller sizes' spread are higher because of the cost of making them. And it make sense too that you would to take advantage to make the most profit out from the most sellable item you have, right?
Yeah. the minting of 1gm already known as expensive, compare to bigger 1. But 27% spread is just crazy..just how long u need to wait just to get even. Thats why Public Gold has no problem getting customers since their 1gm only have 8% spread, GST free.
XtraLeoGecko
post Mar 4 2016, 08:09 AM

902 posts

http://www.mining.com/gold-price-its-offic...market-is-back/
XtraLeoGecko
post Mar 4 2016, 01:18 PM

902 posts

Wow.... shouldn't invest in CAD then....

http://www.zerohedge.com/news/2016-03-03/i...d-reserves-left
sinbad2k
post Mar 4 2016, 06:46 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(angmoreasian @ Mar 4 2016, 05:29 PM)
Haiiihhhh sad day for gold bug!!!! I think got invisible hand go kacau gold again I think etf paper gold again haiihhh...hope it go back to july august level sad.gif
am still waiting for the final drop before it shoots up... will that day come or it's shooting up now...?... hmm.gif
ziiriium
post Mar 4 2016, 08:08 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(angmoreasian @ Mar 3 2016, 05:40 AM)
Not sure why u say buy pamp is a mistake hmm.gif

anyway just check bsm buyback also is around 5.6% for 100g 999 gold if u buy from them that is...

As for public gold me not so keen as outside of malaysia nobody know them and the spread when selling back public gold is around 6.38% for 100g 999 gold so slightly worst actually.

Bottom line is selling in malaysia is pain in the ass laugh.gif
Try Sri Ayu 100g PAMP cast bar...spread only 3% rclxms.gif laugh.gif
XtraLeoGecko
post Mar 4 2016, 11:25 PM

902 posts

Want to wait further? Good luck!

http://www.zerohedge.com/print/525910
XtraLeoGecko
post Mar 4 2016, 11:32 PM

902 posts