QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ May 9 2016, 10:52 AM)
waa astro accidently add korea pack to my astro byond without inform me , this is 2nd time kena , they add without letting me know , later need to call them , haiyaaa !
if "FREE OF CHARGE" just diam2.... astro byond V12
May 9 2016, 12:58 PM
848 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
May 9 2016, 01:01 PM
17,821 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Bandar Baru Bangi , Malaysia |
May 11 2016, 06:08 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
6,104 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Marang, Terengganu |
Astro Hitz is going to be ceased by 12am on 16th May. Kah kah kah.
This post has been edited by Qash-M: May 11 2016, 06:09 PM |
May 11 2016, 10:17 PM
594 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
May 11 2016, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(leetan33 @ May 11 2016, 10:17 PM) https://www.facebook.com/SmileNCool/videos/...hc_location=ufi |
May 12 2016, 05:59 AM
3,147 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
May 12 2016, 06:04 AM
11,256 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
about bloody dam time
May 12 2016, 07:54 AM
27 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
May 12 2016, 08:22 AM
145 posts Joined: May 2011 |
Last week i moved to condo with centralized dish and almost half of my channels missing. Asked management they said dish didn't support pvr. Any solution for this? I don't think my condo management allow installing dish.
May 12 2016, 10:37 AM
So, astro introduce one craPack (at a ripoff price), remove one of their own in-house channel. What's next?
P.S: Even the only MTV Asia is still crappy letterboxed. P.P.S: Forgot that ch.808 is permenant by 1st June. This post has been edited by Qash-M: May 12 2016, 10:38 AM |
May 12 2016, 05:52 PM
684 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
QUOTE(Qash-M @ May 12 2016, 10:37 AM) So, astro introduce one craPack (at a ripoff price), remove one of their own in-house channel. What's next? Who knows? ASSP HD Plus Ch 808 maybe put into new Sports mini pack called Sport HD Plus Plus at "only" RM 9.99 so NOT available for existing Sports Pack or SuperPack subscribers... again have to pay extra !!!P.S: Even the only MTV Asia is still crappy letterboxed. P.P.S: Forgot that ch.808 is permenant by 1st June. What I do know is ACTUALLY happening for Ass-tro now... No more "new" channels, only more new PACKS for new channels that subscribers continue to pay more and more IF want to watch those new packs that contain the new channels !! Stop subscribing to any further "new packs" so please spread this info to your friends. Subscribers will NOT get anymore "new channels" added to the existing packs that they subscribed. What existing subscribers NEED to do, is choose at least one below... 1) Do NOT subscribe to any so-called "new packs" which are all junk or rubbish channels at expensive prices. 2) Subscribers reduce their existing packs as many as possible and pay much less because of the low value channels with an average 80% constant repeats. Example.. History HD channel 575 is almost a dead channel with around 95% repeats!! 3) The BEST way to force Ass-tro satellite TV service to shut down is to completely terminate the subscription. Not possible to happen as not everyone will terminate completely. At least if you are very very dissatisfied, do try to completely terminate. Bit by bit as time goes by, more and more existing subscribers will become very unsatisfied by Ass-tro degrading its content continually with added new Pack prices so I do hope more and more subscribers will just quit completely. Being one of the pioneer subscribers since December 1996, I have already chosen to act on (1) and (2)... and I don't know how long I can "tahan" not to choose number (3). The good news is... * Ass-tro won't be increasing prices for existing packs. * More new packs added, with new bad channels mixed with channels from other packs which need to pay MORE. ... wait a minute !! Isn't paying more for new additional packs the same as... "getting more new channels for existing packs + price increase" ?? At least subscribers don't have to suffer price increase so we have to be satisfied with the same number of channels forever and we are given the option to pay pay pay more for "new packs" !! THAT, is a tactic Ass-tro have continually been giving us. Ass-tro stopped increasing prices so no more new additional channels. New additional channels are put into new packs that need to may more. Then, to avoid price increase for the existing channels, reduce the cost of "content price increase" by increasing to more very old and outdated programs and more and more repeats. If anyone of you are thinking of becoming a new Ass-tro subscriber, you better think it over seriously... once you are bitten by Count Dracula, you will continue to be suck dry of all blood !! I know that its a lousy alternative, better pay a one time "expensive" amount for NJOI decoder, dish and installation... no more monthly blood donation and at least can get to watch 2 HD channels, GoAsean HD Channel 737 and Go Shop 2 Channel 318. This post has been edited by jamesleetech: May 12 2016, 06:03 PM |
May 12 2016, 07:25 PM
QUOTE(jamesleetech @ May 12 2016, 05:52 PM) Who knows? ASSP HD Plus Ch 808 maybe put into new Sports mini pack called Sport HD Plus Plus at "only" RM 9.99 so NOT available for existing Sports Pack or SuperPack subscribers... again have to pay extra !!! Add 3 more: ch.118, ch.135 & ch.300 What I do know is ACTUALLY happening for Ass-tro now... No more "new" channels, only more new PACKS for new channels that subscribers continue to pay more and more IF want to watch those new packs that contain the new channels !! Stop subscribing to any further "new packs" so please spread this info to your friends. Subscribers will NOT get anymore "new channels" added to the existing packs that they subscribed. What existing subscribers NEED to do, is choose at least one below... 1) Do NOT subscribe to any so-called "new packs" which are all junk or rubbish channels at expensive prices. 2) Subscribers reduce their existing packs as many as possible and pay much less because of the low value channels with an average 80% constant repeats. Example.. History HD channel 575 is almost a dead channel with around 95% repeats!! 3) The BEST way to force Ass-tro satellite TV service to shut down is to completely terminate the subscription. Not possible to happen as not everyone will terminate completely. At least if you are very very dissatisfied, do try to completely terminate. Bit by bit as time goes by, more and more existing subscribers will become very unsatisfied by Ass-tro degrading its content continually with added new Pack prices so I do hope more and more subscribers will just quit completely. Being one of the pioneer subscribers since December 1996, I have already chosen to act on (1) and (2)... and I don't know how long I can "tahan" not to choose number (3). The good news is... * Ass-tro won't be increasing prices for existing packs. * More new packs added, with new bad channels mixed with channels from other packs which need to pay MORE. ... wait a minute !! Isn't paying more for new additional packs the same as... "getting more new channels for existing packs + price increase" ?? At least subscribers don't have to suffer price increase so we have to be satisfied with the same number of channels forever and we are given the option to pay pay pay more for "new packs" !! THAT, is a tactic Ass-tro have continually been giving us. Ass-tro stopped increasing prices so no more new additional channels. New additional channels are put into new packs that need to may more. Then, to avoid price increase for the existing channels, reduce the cost of "content price increase" by increasing to more very old and outdated programs and more and more repeats. If anyone of you are thinking of becoming a new Ass-tro subscriber, you better think it over seriously... once you are bitten by Count Dracula, you will continue to be suck dry of all blood !! I know that its a lousy alternative, better pay a one time "expensive" amount for NJOI decoder, dish and installation... no more monthly blood donation and at least can get to watch 2 HD channels, GoAsean HD Channel 737 and Go Shop 2 Channel 318. |
May 12 2016, 08:10 PM
11,256 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
QUOTE(jamesleetech @ May 12 2016, 05:52 PM) Who knows? ASSP HD Plus Ch 808 maybe put into new Sports mini pack called Sport HD Plus Plus at "only" RM 9.99 so NOT available for existing Sports Pack or SuperPack subscribers... again have to pay extra !!! haha my sentiments exactly What I do know is ACTUALLY happening for Ass-tro now... No more "new" channels, only more new PACKS for new channels that subscribers continue to pay more and more IF want to watch those new packs that contain the new channels !! Stop subscribing to any further "new packs" so please spread this info to your friends. Subscribers will NOT get anymore "new channels" added to the existing packs that they subscribed. What existing subscribers NEED to do, is choose at least one below... 1) Do NOT subscribe to any so-called "new packs" which are all junk or rubbish channels at expensive prices. 2) Subscribers reduce their existing packs as many as possible and pay much less because of the low value channels with an average 80% constant repeats. Example.. History HD channel 575 is almost a dead channel with around 95% repeats!! 3) The BEST way to force Ass-tro satellite TV service to shut down is to completely terminate the subscription. Not possible to happen as not everyone will terminate completely. At least if you are very very dissatisfied, do try to completely terminate. Bit by bit as time goes by, more and more existing subscribers will become very unsatisfied by Ass-tro degrading its content continually with added new Pack prices so I do hope more and more subscribers will just quit completely. Being one of the pioneer subscribers since December 1996, I have already chosen to act on (1) and (2)... and I don't know how long I can "tahan" not to choose number (3). The good news is... * Ass-tro won't be increasing prices for existing packs. * More new packs added, with new bad channels mixed with channels from other packs which need to pay MORE. ... wait a minute !! Isn't paying more for new additional packs the same as... "getting more new channels for existing packs + price increase" ?? At least subscribers don't have to suffer price increase so we have to be satisfied with the same number of channels forever and we are given the option to pay pay pay more for "new packs" !! THAT, is a tactic Ass-tro have continually been giving us. Ass-tro stopped increasing prices so no more new additional channels. New additional channels are put into new packs that need to may more. Then, to avoid price increase for the existing channels, reduce the cost of "content price increase" by increasing to more very old and outdated programs and more and more repeats. If anyone of you are thinking of becoming a new Ass-tro subscriber, you better think it over seriously... once you are bitten by Count Dracula, you will continue to be suck dry of all blood !! I know that its a lousy alternative, better pay a one time "expensive" amount for NJOI decoder, dish and installation... no more monthly blood donation and at least can get to watch 2 HD channels, GoAsean HD Channel 737 and Go Shop 2 Channel 318. |
May 12 2016, 09:05 PM
957 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Oh, MTV Asia is still letter-boxed on astro? StarHub used to offer the channel here in same letter box format as astro .... but now they changed it to SD 16:9 wide-screen format .... Channel [V] is still SD on Starhub, and they are dropping both [V] & Nat Geo Music (SD) end Jun to cut cost.
Only Singtel is still offering both all 3 chs in HD. Attached thumbnail(s) |
May 12 2016, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(chuppachop @ May 12 2016, 09:05 PM) Oh, MTV Asia is still letter-boxed on astro? StarHub used to offer the channel here in same letter box format as astro .... but now they changed it to SD 16:9 wide-screen format .... Channel [V] is still SD on Starhub, and they are dropping both [V] & Nat Geo Music (SD) end Jun to cut cost. Nice. Only Singtel is still offering both all 3 chs in HD. |
May 13 2016, 12:54 AM
7,796 posts Joined: Dec 2014 From: Malaysia |
May 13 2016, 01:00 AM
7,796 posts Joined: Dec 2014 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(sherz88 @ May 12 2016, 08:22 AM) Last week i moved to condo with centralized dish and almost half of my channels missing. Asked management they said dish didn't support pvr. Any solution for this? I don't think my condo management allow installing dish. First, it is easier to know what is the issue if you do the steps below:Press "home" button on your Astro remote, select Settings, then "STB Diagnostics" Go to Tuner section by pressing right arrows on your Astro remote, then press Green Button on your Astro remote to begin Scan Transponder. Then take a picture of the scan results and make sure the picture are able to see these readings clearly, then reply it here: 01 M3 (VL) / Unlocked@Locked / Strength : % / Quality : % 06 M3 (VL) / Unlocked@Locked / Strength : % / Quality : % 13 M3A (VH) / Unlocked@Locked / Strength : % / Quality : % 16 M3A (VH) / Unlocked@Locked / Strength : % / Quality : % Once done, press "back" button to exit. |
May 13 2016, 11:09 AM
3,147 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
May 13 2016, 01:27 PM
848 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
May 13 2016, 10:30 PM