84 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

ASN, ASN2, ASN3, ASG, ASB, ASW2020, ASM, ASD, AS1M, AMANAH SAHAM NASIONAL BERHAD V6

wil-i-am
post Sep 13 2014, 08:46 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Sep 13 2014, 07:39 AM)
I can't even open fixed price account in RHB. So for now, just sapu whatever I can on ASN-3 and 3 ASG funds. Let their dividends average out instead of concentrating on the Health fund promoted by the manager.
Dun just sapu variable funds as u need to ensure it suits yo risk appetite
sms2u
post Sep 13 2014, 08:54 AM

3,283 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 13 2014, 08:46 AM)
is there a limit to purchase for variable fund? If no, cannot use sapu
wil-i-am
post Sep 13 2014, 08:58 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Sep 13 2014, 08:54 AM)
No limit as it depends on (i) the availability of units for each Fund n (ii) yo bullet
bbgoat
post Sep 13 2014, 09:19 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 13 2014, 08:46 AM)
The ASG funds looks more like the same risk as they seem to be investing at the various banks. I put those funds that I can risk in UT. So risk averse in a way. smile.gif

My main purpose is not to put all money in one ASNB funds but spread it out as dividends go up and down for these funds.

My sapu means simply buying. Not sapu lots & lots of them. tongue.gif But before that already did some research eg I buy less of ASN-3 vs ASG funds. ALso diff proportion of the 3 ASG funds biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Sep 13 2014, 09:19 AM
davinz18
post Sep 13 2014, 09:41 AM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Sep 13 2014, 09:19 AM)
The ASG funds looks more like the same risk as they seem to be investing at the various banks. I put those funds that I can risk in UT. So risk averse in a way.  smile.gif

My main purpose is not to put all money in one ASNB funds but spread it out as dividends go up and down for these funds.
My sapu means simply buying. Not sapu lots & lots of them.  tongue.gif But before that already did some research eg I buy less of ASN-3 vs ASG funds. ALso diff proportion of the 3 ASG funds biggrin.gif
Gud decision on doing some research before investing. I'm telling tis to almost everyone I know, but they're not doing it. Simply jump into any investment when others say is good. last2 when there's loss or less profit, then they blame others for not telling them doh.gif
davinz18
post Sep 13 2014, 09:44 AM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

All ASNB fund have no limit, except ASB & ASB2..

So now all depand on units availbility & your $$ tongue.gif
wil-i-am
post Sep 13 2014, 10:33 AM

10,001 posts

The ASG funds looks more like the same risk as they seem to be investing at the various banks. I put those funds that I can risk in UT. So risk averse in a way.  smile.gif
Wise decision
davinz18
post Sep 13 2014, 02:05 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

http://www.asnb.com.my/ASG_e.php#produk
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Sep 13 2014, 02:21 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

My sapu means simply buying. Not sapu lots &amp; lots of them.  tongue.gif But before that already did some research eg I buy less of ASN-3 vs ASG funds. ALso diff proportion of the 3 ASG funds biggrin.gif
No worry.. Hehe. Asg in the past 10 have good total ROI. and the 3 fund only health is equity if not mistaken. And the fund proportion investment is all stable company like maxis pb mbb br axiata aeon drb.
And I compare to those fixed price all, more or less the same company. Just asg is directly affected by klci...
For the past 10year asnb product can consider as low or middle risk..
davinz18
post Sep 13 2014, 03:08 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Sep 13 2014, 02:21 PM)
No worry.. Hehe. Asg in the past 10 have good total ROI. and the 3 fund only health is equity if not mistaken. And the fund proportion investment is all stable company like maxis pb mbb br axiata aeon drb.
And I compare to those fixed price all, more or less the same company.
Just asg is directly affected by klci...
Agreed. The common companies I see in the funds AR is Sime Darby, Tenaga, Maybank, CIMB, SP Setia, UMW, FGV, Axis Reit, Telekom, Petronas Dagangan, MISC, IOI Corp & Maxis nod.gif
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Sep 13 2014, 04:12 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Sep 13 2014, 03:08 PM)
Agreed. The common companies I see in the funds AR is Sime Darby, Tenaga, Maybank, CIMB, SP Setia, UMW, FGV, Axis Reit, Telekom, Petronas Dagangan, MISC, IOI Corp &amp; Maxis  nod.gif
And ytl too. They dint invest in aviation industry. Lol.
bbgoat
post Sep 13 2014, 04:20 PM

6,614 posts

And I compare to those fixed price all, more or less the same company. Just asg is directly affected by klci...
QUOTE(davinz18 @ Sep 13 2014, 03:08 PM)
Agreed. The common companies I see in the funds AR is Sime Darby, Tenaga, Maybank, CIMB, SP Setia, UMW, FGV, Axis Reit, Telekom, Petronas Dagangan, MISC, IOI Corp & Maxis  nod.gif
For the 3 ASG funds, I overweight in Kesihatan, Persaraan and Pendidikan in decreasing order. biggrin.gif

ASN-3 is even lower than Pendidikan. Just to open the acct so next time easier to buy it. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Sep 13 2014, 04:40 PM
yorkhan
post Sep 13 2014, 05:40 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Sep 12 2014, 08:24 PM)
got some too at CIMb today.
congrats. did u pay for service charge?
wil-i-am
post Sep 13 2014, 06:10 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(yorkhan @ Sep 13 2014, 05:40 PM)
congrats.  did u pay for service charge?
No SC for fixed price funds
wil-i-am
post Sep 13 2014, 06:32 PM

10,001 posts

All 3 funds in ASG invest in equity with different weightage

davinz18
post Sep 13 2014, 08:06 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Sep 13 2014, 04:12 PM)
And ytl too. They dint invest in aviation industry. Lol.
Yup, YTL Power...
I think I saw AirAsia Berhad in ASM Annual Report 2014 hmm.gif AirAsia X Bhd Not in the list because it's loss making Company biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by davinz18: Sep 13 2014, 08:08 PM
davinz18
post Sep 13 2014, 08:13 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Sep 13 2014, 04:20 PM)
For the 3 ASG funds, I overweight in Kesihatan, Persaraan and Pendidikan in decreasing order.  biggrin.gif

ASN-3 is even lower than Pendidikan. Just to open the acct so next time easier to buy it.  rclxms.gif
ASN-3 is selling quite fast these days compare few years back. Last time I heard around 500mil units sold. Now I think already reach 600mil units Mark (out from 1bil units fund size). Last year, only around 200mil ASN3 units are subscribe nod.gif
bbgoat
post Sep 13 2014, 08:28 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Sep 13 2014, 08:13 PM)
ASN-3 is selling quite fast these days compare few years back. Last time I heard around 500mil units sold. Now I think already reach 600mil units Mark (out from 1bil units fund size). Last year, only around 200mil ASN3 units are subscribe  nod.gif
The past performance of ASN-3 not that good compared with ASG funds. The manager was discouraging me to buy it. Just bought the minimum to open an account. Anyway, past performance does not guarantee future performance. That was the often said disclaimer. tongue.gif
bbgoat
post Sep 13 2014, 08:34 PM

6,614 posts

Yes, ASG Kesihatan is labelled as Equity.

All 3 ASG funds top 2 holdings are banks, PBB & MBB, based on July 2014 report. smile.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Sep 13 2014, 08:35 PM
davinz18
post Sep 13 2014, 08:40 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Sep 13 2014, 08:28 PM)
The past performance of ASN-3 not that good compared with ASG funds. The manager was discouraging me to buy it. Just bought the minimum to open an account. Anyway, past performance does not guarantee future performance. That was the often said disclaimer.  tongue.gif
Spot On biggrin.gif

I think tis year dividend should be good. Past few years they keep c/fwd the profits. Year 2010 & 2011 they announce same rate (6sen)

http://1-million-dollar-blog.com/dividends...saham-gemilang/
http://1-million-dollar-blog.com/dividends...ham-nasional-3/

84 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:49 PM