17 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

ASN, ASN2, ASN3, ASG, ASB, ASW2020, ASM, ASD, AS1M, AMANAH SAHAM NASIONAL BERHAD V6

nexona88
post Dec 27 2014, 09:28 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,504 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Dec 27 2014, 08:58 PM)
Oh dear. Then I pity the "unlucky" staff who will be serving me next week as I have 4 to change, my wife's, 2 sons' and mine.

There must be a very good reason why they are changing the passbook as it is costing a lot of money and staff time. More to it than what our eyes can see? Ha.
hahah, confirm kecian to the staff..

and u also need to fill some ASNB form. not much la. just name, IC number, Scheme name, thumbprint & signature. They also print your mykad details onto A4 paper attach to the ASNB form. I think for documentation purpose hmm.gif

I also donno why they so sibuk wanna change the passbook. Old one cannot ah doh.gif shakehead.gif wasting money & time only. Staff also kinda angry, need to do a lot of work sweat.gif

This post has been edited by nexona88: Dec 27 2014, 09:31 PM
nexona88
post Dec 28 2014, 02:53 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,504 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Dec 27 2014, 11:08 PM)
if it is a fixed price like ASM, ASW, or AS1M, i dont think it is wrong to say your capital is preserved.

You buy at RM1.00 and the price is always at RM1.00 whenever you wanna sell, how can you lose you capital?

Cannot be compared to FD yes, agree becos FD got PIDM.
Bank Rakyat, BSN & MBSB FD no PIDM protection cool2.gif
nexona88
post Dec 29 2014, 04:03 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,504 posts

Please be informed that the ASNB Kota Bharu and Temerloh branches have been temporarily closed due to the floods situations until further notice.

plumberly did u managed to change your whole family ASM passbook today hmm.gif anyway thanks for sharing the reply ASNB gave to u notworthy.gif
nexona88
post Dec 29 2014, 05:03 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,504 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Dec 29 2014, 04:47 PM)
Original plan was to do that tomorrow, a day after they are ready (time for them to have everything in place and also for them to be familiar with the changes). Ha.

With the change in school starting date from 5 to 12 Jan, plan 2 is now to do that next Tuesday, hopefully less people being middle of the month and not start of the month.
6th Jan? well. good luck. ASB divvy already out.
based on previous expereiences, 1st & 2nd week Jan a BIG no-no for me. a lot people. waiting number also huge cry.gif
nexona88
post Dec 30 2014, 04:18 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,504 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Dec 30 2014, 02:07 PM)
go buy amanah saham now, people selling
which fund? hmm.gif anyway don't forget to share pict how much u got today tongue.gif
nexona88
post Dec 30 2014, 06:27 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,504 posts

QUOTE(Pisanggoreng @ Dec 30 2014, 06:16 PM)
i managed to get 1k AS1M yesterday....seems like AS1M is the EASIEST to get biggrin.gif for Chinese...

btw I only try whenever I am free la and di samping doing other chores at bank...I don't purposely go try every time...very time-consuming biggrin.gif
also the "weakest" among all Fixed Price fund cool2.gif

This post has been edited by nexona88: Dec 30 2014, 06:28 PM
nexona88
post Dec 30 2014, 06:31 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,504 posts

2013 (actual income they can pay)

ASW - 9 sen (6.7sen) LINK
ASM - 8.4 sen (6.5+0.3sen) LINK
AS1M - 8 sen (6.7sen) LINK

for 2014 so ASW2020 is the best ASx (actual income) for non-bumi cool2.gif

ASW - 9.3sen
ASM - 8.8sen
AS1M - 8.3sen

This post has been edited by nexona88: Dec 30 2014, 06:35 PM
nexona88
post Dec 31 2014, 03:02 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,504 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Dec 31 2014, 01:54 PM)
Try to top up ASM by using new passbook at Pos today
Pos informed systems don't recognize 12 digits a/c no as max is 9 digits  shakehead.gif  doh.gif
So It means I cannot try my luck @ PM cry.gif cry.gif 1 place less for me to go blush.gif
nexona88
post Dec 31 2014, 03:07 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,504 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Dec 31 2014, 02:53 PM)
Just came back from ASNB. Kosong. Office there was also kosong. No one was there. They even asked me to change my ASM passbook. Ha. But I only brought my sons' passbooks. Pity!
wait for friday. confirm no place to even stand while waiting for the number tongue.gif

btw cheahcw2003 your relative one damn lucky person. 400k/transaction. It even broke the previous record of 90k last year (prior to GE13) hmm.gif

This post has been edited by nexona88: Dec 31 2014, 03:08 PM
nexona88
post Dec 31 2014, 06:02 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,504 posts

nexona88
post Jan 3 2015, 04:06 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,504 posts

Permodalan Nasional Bhd (PNB) is waiving the fees for the renewal of Amanah Saham Nasional Bhd (ASNB) account books for unit holders in the flood-hit states.

In a statement today, PNB said the fee waiver of RM20, inclusive of stamp duty, would involve all 10 unit trust funds.

PNB president/group chief executive, Tan Sri Hamad Kama Piah Che Othman, said the exemption was effective immediately until March 31, 2015.

PNB said the renewal of account book could only be done at ASNB branches nationwide.

"To qualify for the exemption, unit holders are required to present their MyKads and police reports verifying their status as flood victims.

"For those who lost their MyKads, they are required to present relevant documentation from the National Registration Department," it said.
nexona88
post Jan 4 2015, 02:23 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,504 posts

QUOTE(Double_Ace @ Jan 3 2015, 04:44 PM)
Yes i just want to go and update my book to make sure everything is ok bcs i didn't use it in a while. Will i need to wait more then a hour for this if i go during lunch time on monday??
I think someone mention that for updating ASB passbook only, ASNB have "special" counter for it. Waiting time maybe shorter hmm.gif

This post has been edited by nexona88: Jan 4 2015, 02:24 PM
nexona88
post Jan 5 2015, 04:03 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,504 posts

QUOTE(breaker84 @ Jan 5 2015, 09:24 AM)
now already can withdraw the money huh?
duit asb kah? hmm.gif Since Friday 2nd Jan can withdraw. Banks & Pos is so full like gomen giving away free money tongue.gif

nexona88
post Jan 5 2015, 04:25 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,504 posts

QUOTE(yugimudo @ Jan 5 2015, 04:15 PM)
That Friday I went, then I see line is already at the stair.

Then I thought, if they hav to line outside, inside must be packed.

Then I go to book update counter, at least want to see thousand ringgit in the book. Wow, maciam pesta wei. The got the number, 9204. I ask opiser, now what number? He said: 9088.

I leave coz I aint got time for that. But at least I can see how pack ASNB on its heyday.
116 people before your turn shakehead.gif
they must do "extra work" now because when ASB suspended, all no job. goyang kaki & lepaking only rolleyes.gif
nexona88
post Jan 5 2015, 05:03 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,504 posts

QUOTE(yugimudo @ Jan 5 2015, 04:54 PM)
My reaction to the opiser:

Tak pe lar bang, saya datang minggu depan aje lar.

But, before I leave I take some brochure.

Just knew that we have ASB2 biggrin.gif

Also can see the NAV for ASN2.
lol ASB2 already out since April 2014 tongue.gif This March would know the 1st divvy & the performance icon_rolleyes.gif
nexona88
post Jan 5 2015, 05:41 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,504 posts

QUOTE(yugimudo @ Jan 5 2015, 05:11 PM)
I dunno but I can feel ASB2 < ASB1 in term of return.

But, these fund is magic fund. They can manipulate so that ASB2 perform better than ASB1 to attract investor.

Depend on situation. If both account have same performance, might invest some in ASB2.

Or might also go into ASN2 to taste a bit capital appreciation.

Many plan, limited money, so thrilling biggrin.gif
well if u ask me, I think better invest in Fixed price fund like ASB & ASB2. It's safe for current situation & also good for those with limited $$ icon_rolleyes.gif
nexona88
post Jan 5 2015, 06:05 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,504 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jan 5 2015, 05:49 PM)
Again its about diversification of investments. Ive got 40% of my funds invested in property, 30% in ASB (maxed), 10% in unit trusts and 20% left in EPF.

If ure thinking of going into unit trusts some of the better funds are Kenanga Growth Fund, Eastsprings Small Cap or KAF Global Property Fund.
I remember someone mention KGF performance is bad past months all because of BolehLand Market hmm.gif

India focus fund is good for now looking at cheaper global oil price is good for their economy (some sifu recommend tis) nod.gif
nexona88
post Jan 6 2015, 03:47 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,504 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Jan 6 2015, 03:16 PM)
My wife raised one issue with the new ASM passbook which I think is not a problem. Just to be certain, like to know from those who have changed to the new passbooks.

You need to close the old account. Open a new account.
Question is, what happens to the dividend?

My line of thinking is, if the balance in the old account is RM10k, then that 10K will be transferred to the new account. Interest will be calculated for the period in the old account and also for the period in the new account.

My wife does not think so. She fears one may lose out on the interest earned in the old account if that interest is not carried and stated in the new account now. My wife used to work for a bank and the methodology they used there is different from what I have described above.

Any one?
veli simple Solution..

keep all records from old passbook. from 1st April 2014 until Feb 28 2015. When ASNB announce divvy, calculated the divvy & write on paper. When update with new passbook, check the amount printed in new passbook with your earlier calculation u write on paper.

If less amount, then make official complain to ASNB within 30 days icon_rolleyes.gif

that's what I do normally. before print on passbook, I already know my dividend how much sweat.gif
nexona88
post Jan 6 2015, 06:31 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,504 posts

ASx Mega Sale soon? brows.gif
I overheard that some people are planing to withdraw their ASx & some savings money, then park @ transfer to other countries like SG. Maybe for investment purpose I think hmm.gif

nexona88
post Jan 7 2015, 07:53 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,504 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Jan 7 2015, 04:49 AM)
I heard that it could be  troll brows.gif
huh? blink.gif

I think I overheard corrrectly the conversation hmm.gif unless my hearing got problem tongue.gif

17 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:27 PM