84 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

ASN, ASN2, ASN3, ASG, ASB, ASW2020, ASM, ASD, AS1M, AMANAH SAHAM NASIONAL BERHAD V6

plumberly
post Sep 14 2014, 07:56 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Sep 14 2014, 07:38 PM)
Lol. I can't understand what U trying to deliver.
There was some discussion earlier on moving to UT where one can get higher returns @ 10+ % than ASX.

I mentioned about a report by EPF stating most people who used EPF money to invest in UT did not do well in UT. Thus, don't jump into UT blindly.

The link earlier is related to a study on UT performance which concurs with my belief that it is not all green grass in UT land.

OK now? icon_idea.gif

davinz18
post Sep 14 2014, 09:53 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Sep 14 2014, 07:56 PM)
There was some discussion earlier on moving to UT where one can get higher returns @ 10+ % than ASX.

I mentioned about a report by EPF stating most people who used EPF money to invest in UT did not do well in UT. Thus, don't jump into UT blindly.
All which come to some research & observation when investing..

ASx give stable income while UT sometimes give 10+% return on "good" year & gives -ve return on "bad" year.

So the choice is yours.. Which one is you're comfortable with icon_rolleyes.gif

davinz18
post Sep 14 2014, 10:04 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Sep 14 2014, 07:41 PM)
I remember back in some day, 2008, one of the UT (not asnb) did terribly and NAV drop to another low, dividend only 3.36.
Most of the UT did badly that year. I Remember someone mention He loss 36% tat year on UT..
wil-i-am
post Sep 14 2014, 10:35 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Sep 14 2014, 07:41 PM)
Total ROI and capital appreciation is key point. But in here, of course dividend payment also play a role.

I remember back in some day, 2008, one of the UT (not asnb) did terribly and NAV drop to another low, dividend only 3.36.
In variable fund, when a Fund receive dividend it will b reflect in d Nav
Thus, when they declare div Nav will drop accordingly

davinz18
post Sep 14 2014, 11:22 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(giko @ Sep 12 2014, 06:14 PM)
I was looking for other investments but ASNB funds kinda hard to get! May just venture into REITs as the returns seem reasonable OR may go back into the stock market... brows.gif
Bjtoto @ rm3.75 which give DY of 7.07%

Maxis @ rm6.35 gives DY of 6.30%

Some Sifu mention it rclxms.gif notworthy.gif

Please note that ASNB fund don't invest in gambling & alcohol stocks whistling.gif Some people out there still think they invest in those "sin" stocks doh.gif

This post has been edited by davinz18: Sep 14 2014, 11:29 PM
SUSSarah Jessica
post Sep 15 2014, 12:29 AM

622 posts

shocking.gif DY of 7.07%... that higher than any Amanah Saham dividend (non-ASB)
SUSSarah Jessica
post Sep 15 2014, 12:33 AM

622 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Sep 14 2014, 07:56 PM)

The link earlier is related to a study on UT performance which concurs with my belief that it is not all green grass in UT land.

OK now?  icon_idea.gif
Well, in my humble opinion, I think people love steady and continuous income inflow..
there's why PNB fixed funds are very welcome by all smile.gif
smartinvestor01
post Sep 15 2014, 07:56 AM

Saving and Investing for Retirement (The SIR Concept)
1,423 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Sep 13 2014, 11:05 PM)
I think around 6.6sen juz like ASM & ASW2020  sweat.gif  If ASNB give 7sen tis year, It would be miracle  tongue.gif
Yape, i believe that if they are to declare higher dividend, it would be only just 6.7% which is 0.1% higher than ASW2020.. blush.gif
wil-i-am
post Sep 15 2014, 08:18 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Sarah Jessica @ Sep 15 2014, 12:33 AM)
Well, in my humble opinion, I think people love steady and continuous income inflow..
It depends on individual investment portfolio n risk appetite
smartinvestor01
post Sep 15 2014, 09:38 AM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(Sarah Jessica @ Sep 15 2014, 12:33 AM)
Well, yape, this applies to me..

In my monthly allocation, i will put 70-80% of my savings into the fixed price while the remaining 20-30% in variable price..

With higher allocation in fixed price unit trust, at least i feel more comfortable.. The predictable income could at least cover my loss(if happen) to my variable unit trust..

For variable unit trust, it would be better to be in monthly basis compared to one lump sum.. Only my belief.. blush.gif
SUSSarah Jessica
post Sep 15 2014, 11:26 AM

622 posts

QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Sep 15 2014, 09:38 AM)
Well, yape, this applies to me..

In my monthly allocation, i will put 70-80% of my savings into the fixed price while the remaining 20-30% in variable price..

With higher allocation in fixed price unit trust, at least i feel more comfortable.. The predictable income could at least cover my loss(if happen) to my variable unit trust..

For variable unit trust, it would be better to be in monthly basis compared to one lump sum.. Only my belief..  blush.gif
wise decision I would say. Only problem is the availability of units which we cannot predict cry.gif
lwaiyeap
post Sep 15 2014, 11:28 AM

49 posts

Guys,today someone is selling ASM.go to try your luck
wil-i-am
post Sep 15 2014, 11:30 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(lwaiyeap @ Sep 15 2014, 11:28 AM)
Btw, did u manage to grab some?
smartinvestor01
post Sep 15 2014, 11:31 AM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(Sarah Jessica @ Sep 15 2014, 11:26 AM)
wise decision I would say. Only problem is the availability of units which we cannot predict  cry.gif
Thanks for the praise..

As for the problem on the availability of the units, there is no method to tackle it unless the agents are just nearby. At least we can try easily if the agents are just near by..

blush.gif
SUSSarah Jessica
post Sep 15 2014, 11:31 AM

622 posts

who? your friend? hmm.gif

maybe later I go try luck tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Sarah Jessica: Sep 15 2014, 11:32 AM
lwaiyeap
post Sep 15 2014, 11:32 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 15 2014, 11:30 AM)
Btw, did u manage to grab some?
Yes.a lot.not enough fund to take up all
lwaiyeap
post Sep 15 2014, 11:36 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(Sarah Jessica @ Sep 15 2014, 11:31 AM)
who? your friend?  hmm.gif

maybe later I go try luck  tongue.gif
Not my friend.the counter cashier told me.she said someone is selling more than RM100k
SUSSarah Jessica
post Sep 15 2014, 11:45 AM

622 posts

QUOTE(lwaiyeap @ Sep 15 2014, 11:36 AM)
Not my friend.the counter cashier told me.she said someone is selling more than RM100k
thanks for informing rclxms.gif
davinz18
post Sep 15 2014, 03:57 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Sep 15 2014, 07:56 AM)
Yape, i believe that if they are to declare higher dividend, it would be only just 6.7% which is 0.1% higher than ASW2020..  blush.gif
Anything above 6% should be good given the low risk that comes with it icon_rolleyes.gif
davinz18
post Sep 15 2014, 04:06 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(lwaiyeap @ Sep 15 2014, 11:36 AM)
Based on my previous conversation with bank counter staff, 100k units can finish around 1 or 2 hours (depend on how many people "try" that time) nod.gif

84 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:07 AM