Streamyx Streamyx 4Mbps Club V6

#Victor
post Nov 3 2017, 02:51 PM

4,672 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Nov 3 2017, 11:15 AM)
I'm currently using 4MB free tablet RM88 package, contract ended, but TMpoint told me just now i'm not eligible to upgrade to this 8MB RM89 unless i terminate the existing line 1st. Anybody have the same situation ?
Gotcha, now this agent said can upgrade from 4Mbps @ RM88 package to 8Mbps @ RM89 mega_shok.gif
stormaker
post Nov 3 2017, 02:57 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Nov 3 2017, 02:51 PM)
Gotcha, now this agent said can upgrade from 4Mbps @ RM88 package to 8Mbps @ RM89 mega_shok.gif
Hahaha ... me too, tried to live chat with them, and they told me CANNOT upgrade, because the package price actually the current package is RM88 + 1 (telephone charges) = RM89, in the end same price with this bonanza campaign bangwall.gif rclxub.gif
MGM
post Nov 3 2017, 03:05 PM

18,482 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Nov 3 2017, 02:57 PM)
Hahaha ... me too, tried to live chat with them, and they told me CANNOT upgrade, because the package price actually the current package is RM88 + 1 (telephone charges)  = RM89, in the end same price with this bonanza campaign  bangwall.gif  rclxub.gif
Your RM1 (telephone charges) is for Butir Lengkap Panggilan STD? Can cancel this then package will be rm88, no?
stormaker
post Nov 3 2017, 03:35 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 3 2017, 03:05 PM)
Your RM1 (telephone charges) is for Butir Lengkap Panggilan STD? Can cancel this then package will be rm88, no?
That cannot be cancel, I asked this question last time ... it's compulsory.
MGM
post Nov 3 2017, 03:52 PM

18,482 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Nov 3 2017, 03:35 PM)
Or can addon something like HyppTV jumbo to 8M@rm89, after upgraded then cancel?
#Victor
post Nov 3 2017, 04:20 PM

4,672 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Nov 3 2017, 03:35 PM)
How come I never got this RM1 charges? What is it for?
nuvi
post Nov 3 2017, 04:47 PM

28,129 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Nov 3 2017, 08:49 AM)
2yrs contract seem hao siao one. me use 4mb rm88 student package as per mentioned 2 yrs contract, been using from 2007 till now 2017 keep paying rm88/month.

next question, can we upgrade to 8mb from 4mb and when can start upgrade? 8mb upload speed is 1mb or 512kbps?

Some gotten free upgrade from 4MB to 8MB on these few months. No matter you're paying RM88 or RM140, both also got. Maybe go ask first see if can upgrade to the bonanza.

QUOTE(altk1989 @ Nov 3 2017, 01:57 PM)
Just upgraded to 4Mbps on May RM130......and now this bullcrap comming out? What the hell TM? What you plan to do? vmad.gif

Anyawy, where the sources of the plan come from?
Ouch, this is the worst. They got bind you to 2 years contract?

The bonanza plan seem to be leaked by someone internal. Maybe staff or agent, since some agent also have know about the plan.
nuvi
post Nov 3 2017, 04:48 PM

28,129 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Nov 3 2017, 02:51 PM)
Can she do the upgrade for you? If can then straight away do lar.
stormaker
post Nov 3 2017, 05:05 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 3 2017, 03:52 PM)
Or can addon something like HyppTV jumbo to 8M@rm89, after upgraded then cancel?
I think it's not worth the cost.

QUOTE(#Victor @ Nov 3 2017, 04:20 PM)
How come I never got this RM1 charges? What is it for?
How much u are paying monthly ? RM 94.35 actually is 89 + 6% GST.
#Victor
post Nov 3 2017, 05:15 PM

4,672 posts

QUOTE(nuvi @ Nov 3 2017, 04:47 PM)
Some gotten free upgrade from 4MB to 8MB on these few months. No matter you're paying RM88 or RM140, both also got. Maybe go ask first see if can upgrade to the bonanza.
Everyone is getting the free speed upgrade without condition as long as supported / port available? Was told by TM live chat agent that only selected customers are eligible for the free speed upgrade.
#Victor
post Nov 3 2017, 05:17 PM

4,672 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Nov 3 2017, 05:05 PM)
How much u are paying monthly ? RM 94.35 actually is 89 + 6% GST.
RM88 + 6%GST - RM2
tuahayam
post Nov 3 2017, 05:45 PM

388 posts

Baru sahaja bercakap dengan TMLive.. conform can upgrade for my pakej RM88 for 4MB to RM89 8MBS
nuvi
post Nov 3 2017, 05:52 PM

28,129 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Nov 3 2017, 05:15 PM)
Everyone is getting the free speed upgrade without condition as long as supported / port available? Was told by TM live chat agent that only selected customers are eligible for the free speed upgrade.
Not sure, only some mention it in few threads.
#Victor
post Nov 3 2017, 06:14 PM

4,672 posts

QUOTE(nuvi @ Nov 3 2017, 04:48 PM)
Can she do the upgrade for you? If can then straight away do lar.
Nope, need to go over TM Point to perform the upgrade. TM live chat is not helpful enough, most of the time agents unable to answer many queries due to system problem and limited access and keep asking customer go TM Point to find out doh.gif Ppl wouldn't have use live chat if they can go TM Point vmad.gif

QUOTE(nuvi @ Nov 3 2017, 05:52 PM)
Not sure, only some mention it in few threads.
So far only saw 1 or 2 Streamyx users reported getting free speed upgrade, really have limited info.
nuvi
post Nov 3 2017, 06:22 PM

28,129 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Nov 3 2017, 06:14 PM)
Nope, need to go over TM Point to perform the upgrade. TM live chat is not helpful enough, most of the time agents unable to answer many queries due to system problem and limited access and keep asking customer go TM Point to find out doh.gif Ppl wouldn't have use live chat if they can go TM Point vmad.gif
So far only saw 1 or 2 Streamyx users reported getting free speed upgrade, really have limited info.
I also talked to live chat, everything also she ask to refer back to TM point. And it's always a she, I bet actually is a guy behind the keyboard.

Ya, not much people saying they got the free upgrade.
Exeunt
post Nov 3 2017, 06:41 PM

828 posts

but customer who paying rm140 can downgrade price ?
#Victor
post Nov 3 2017, 06:49 PM

4,672 posts

QUOTE(Exeunt @ Nov 3 2017, 06:41 PM)
Unfortunately TM won't allow u to downgrade, better u terminate and subscribe new.
nuvi
post Nov 3 2017, 07:54 PM

28,129 posts

QUOTE(Exeunt @ Nov 3 2017, 06:41 PM)
Fkin tm they only allow to upgrade for promotion, and their definition of upgrade is by subscribing to higher price plan, the speed is not counted. Must be part of their kpi, to show that most people decide to upgrade after using tm service.

If you're not in contract, better to apply new line for the promotion, then terminate the current 140 plan. Remember, apply first, after gotten the line then only terminate the expensive plan.
zhiyuanchan
post Nov 3 2017, 08:33 PM

379 posts

Yesterday I call to 100 and check about my contract, they tell me already end , but just now I went to TM point to check, they tell me not yet end, then just now I live chat TM , they tell me my contract already end. doh.gif
Anyone upgrade from 4mbps to 8mbps before? How long was contract period? 1 or 2years? Because call and live chat tell me, system show my contract already end on 16 Aug 2017, and I upgrade from 4mbps on 16 Aug 2016. But live chat CS also tell me usually upgrade is 2years contract. Alamak so blur
altk1989
post Nov 4 2017, 08:58 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Nov 3 2017, 02:37 PM)
You got renew contract?
If not, you can terminate current one and apply new plan with more more cheaper price within 2 years.

So you are still loyal with TM. Hahaha... rclxms.gif
Yeah, coz TM is the Ultimate Pride of Malaysia, able to help us connect to the mighty internet and the world. Without TM, i'm probably still live in jungle and hunting wild boar. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

235 Pages « < 204 205 206 207 208 > » Top

0.0290sec    1.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:33 AM