Streamyx Streamyx 4Mbps Club V6

andyng38
post Jul 9 2015, 10:08 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(Kr0ll3R @ Jul 9 2015, 09:44 PM)
What's with the latest "GST Nota Debit" of RM4.60 on my latest bill as my late payment.
I always pay before due date.

I read their notes written down there but still doesn't understand.
I saw an overdue GST Nota Debit of RM6.30 on June's bill. Have always paid in full before the due date, so that surprised me.

I went to TM Point today with all my past bills and receipts to show them...and was told that it was a billing error which many other customers experienced too. Seems that they're having some problems with the GST software. I was told that it will be rectified in July's bill.
andyng38
post Jul 12 2015, 02:28 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(UntilUComeBack @ Jul 12 2015, 12:30 PM)
this thing happen when?
i use my streamyx id = 0.30mb (i punye 524)
tukar pakai fren id = 0.30mb (1mb)

so sure this thing happen eh?
Happened in Jan '15. Refer to posts #505 - 512 in this thread.
andyng38
post Jul 13 2015, 01:40 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(UntilUComeBack @ Jul 13 2015, 11:28 AM)
streamyx technician come and check ,
he say my port (that stupid hole at wall) looks mcm rosak.
and he say this make my line become unstable and sucks.
he suggest me repair or do direct from that room?
lucky my house mcm 4-5m only from that room.

so anyone know who can do this part?
area kl. pls help me.
mau tukar maxis/unifi also stres.  cry.gif  cry.gif
First check your ADSL stats in your modem-router page and compare the numbers with those in post #1.
Also look at your line rate. For a 4mbps connect, the line rate should be over 5000Kbps.
When you plug a phone to that wall jack and use it, is the line noisy?

If you are sure the technician is correct, then you can simply buy another phone wall jack and change it yourself. Just google "how to change a phone wall jack" for instructions. It's not a hard job.
However if you are unsure how to do it, and also feel it's necessary to change the wiring, find a telephone wireman and he can do it for you. Electrical shops near you should be able to recommend a proper wireman for the task.

andyng38
post Aug 6 2015, 10:56 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(teoh123 @ Aug 6 2015, 08:56 PM)
Recently I upgraded my net from 1mbps to 4Mbps (no unifi here)

I went to TM shop on Monday. Yesterday my net I did a speedtest and the speed is around 2mbps. I went to 192.168.1.1 and check and apparently the downstream is capped at 2047 kbps (2mbps). So today is Thursday and I am wondering is the upgrade will slowly later from 2mbps become 4mbps or is there something wrong. Tomorrow I will contact TM for more information.

My SNR Margin is 15db /  23db
Attenuation  22db/ 10db
Attainable  6220/ 1075
I discovered that I have been capped at 2047Kbps yesterday. A recurrence of the same old problem as I described in post #505 of this thread back in January. mad.gif Duly lodged a complaint (including a very loud yell of PORT THEFT AGAIN! when the staff wanted me to do more pointless troubleshooting), and today TM SMS'd me to say they are still working on it and may be able to rectify the problem by the next working day.

Dial 100, tell them that you have been miscapped and firmly demand a proper download speed. And keep following up if action is slow. Many of us have been victims of their incompetence.
andyng38
post Aug 7 2015, 11:59 AM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(FameMoon @ Aug 7 2015, 09:00 AM)
I faced the same exact problem with teoh123..exactly after i paid my first bill at friday last week, suddenly become 2047 kbps..then call 100 and tm settle it on monday..but my direct download speed is still very slow(download using real debrid..the rate dropped more than half) and browsing also slow sometimes..usually youtube will play at 360p auto but now start at 144p auto..before this, never face this problem..so damn bothering..how to settle it?  cry.gif
inb4 how to check snr margin, attenuation and attainable on innacomm w7100 modem?been asking this question a lot but still has no answer..
In case you didn't understand what blacktubi wrote in post #1234, he's asking you to open a web browser, type into the address bar one of the 2 IP addresses he provided (dunno which one works for your modem) in order to access your modem's login page.

After you've logged into your modem, then you can look for the ADSL statistics.

If you don't know the default username and password to login to your modem, refer to this thread:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2729790/all
andyng38
post Dec 16 2015, 08:27 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(calintztan @ Dec 16 2015, 12:07 PM)
I'm using 4mbps but my downstream since few days ago showing 2mbps. Should I call TM?
Call them and insist they assign you the proper port which you are paying for. Many ppl in the forum (myself included) have been victims of "miscapping".
andyng38
post Feb 12 2016, 12:54 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(penew @ Feb 11 2016, 05:51 PM)
rumour has it that TM will rebrand Streamyx as UniFi Lite with speed of 5-10Mbps.

means kampung areas will get UniFi lite 5-10Mbps.

and town areas will have UniFi 30Mbps & 50Mbps.

anyway, still rumour smile.gif
Interesting rumor. Should it come to be, I wonder if 4mbps users will be left "packageless" and forced to upgrade to a pricier 5mbps connect....or get a free upgrade. Ah well...time will tell.
andyng38
post Feb 12 2016, 02:49 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(lpsoldier007 @ Feb 12 2016, 02:40 PM)
I think my house need new wiring already. The copper cable almost 20 years. How to apply for new wiring? Can TM help?
You can ask at the nearest TM Point or electrical appliances shop for recommendations of telephone linemen. Last time when I rewired, I asked at both places and they both recommended the same guy biggrin.gif He did a good fast job.
andyng38
post Feb 12 2016, 05:16 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(lpsoldier007 @ Feb 12 2016, 03:25 PM)
How much he charged u?

I need to do 100% wiring. From TM pole to the RJ11 socket.
This was 6 or 7 yrs ago...if I recall, it was RM70 or 75, around there, from pole to rj11.
andyng38
post Mar 28 2016, 04:34 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Mar 28 2016, 12:16 PM)
Confirm 4mb package block BT?
Cus i still considering......
4 meg package here. I use Utorrent with forwarded ports, no VPN. If there's enough fast seeders I get sustained speeds of 400-500kbps. Normally I don't download that much, so maybe TM sees no need to throttle my account at this time.
andyng38
post Apr 2 2016, 06:41 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Apr 2 2016, 05:59 PM)
is it still RM140 per month?
My experience:
If TM calls you and offers an upgrade, 4mbps is RM130+GST/month (no free modem/no hypp tv/no free cordless phone), 8mbps is RM150+GST/month (with free hypp tv). I turned down the 8mbps package, and when they called me offering Unifi, I said TAK MAU...MAHAL!

In the past, ppl in specific areas and income bracket could get 4mbps for RM88/month...that was a special promo. Wish i was eligible for that...it's nice to save a bit more money in these hard times.

andyng38
post Apr 4 2016, 04:06 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(torreto @ Apr 4 2016, 03:10 PM)
Just contact Tm hotline for request upgrading to 8Mbps the staff told me my area's port and cable doesn't support 8Mbps. What cables he talking about ? Aren't it the same copper cables ? Or does this fella was bull shitting me
Maybe my experience can help you a bit.

When I was waiting for 4mbps to come to my area, I got more accurate answers by going to TM Point (4 times) and asking them. The staff there phoned the techie in charge of my area to ask, and was told that it wasn't stable enough (because of old copper, old dslam and area distribution box). The staff said that there was no point in releasing 4mbps lines at that time because the instability would just make me headache/complain, and they would have more work. I was asked to be patient a bit longer. Eventually they changed all the hardware. Prior to that they had also dug up the buried portion of the main cable 3 times due to groundwater problem.

On my 4th visit to TM Point, I was told that 4mbps was stable and available in my area. I asked if I could upgrade immediately and the kind makcik staff told me that TM would be calling me soon with an offer, and she reconfirmed my cellphone number. A few days later, I got the call...RM130/month for 4mbps, and I was finally released from 1mbps smile.gif

Last year and in March this year I got calls from TM offering 8mbps and Unifi in my area, which I declined.
andyng38
post Apr 6 2016, 12:35 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(neuro4869 @ Apr 6 2016, 12:26 PM)
How do I get the offer
Prrvously i get call offering upgrade at lower price stated on the website but i keep rejecting them, now i no longer get any call regarding offer
No idea. Guess it's up to the marketing team to decide who and when to call.

andyng38
post Apr 7 2016, 06:02 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(acid427 @ Apr 7 2016, 05:57 PM)
You're lucky. They called me last month for upgrade, but didn't offer lower price.

RM160 /month
Basic hypptv
+2 years contract

Instant reject their 'offer'.  yawn.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

I rejected a similar offer too...but it was for RM150/month with hypp. Hope many more ppl will reject it too...maybe (just maybe) it'll make them think about reducing their rates.
andyng38
post Apr 11 2016, 05:16 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(yurameshi @ Apr 11 2016, 04:21 PM)
Hi guys, Im currently using Streamyx 4mbps.  Im getting around 500-600kbs max download when there's no other user.  Mind sharing what is the average download speed you getting?

Cheers
If there's plenty of fast seeders, 450-530kbps best sustained speeds, with short bursts of up to 560kbps. But generally speaking most of the time it'll be 430-480kbps sustained speeds.
andyng38
post Apr 12 2016, 02:34 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(johnycash92 @ Apr 12 2016, 09:03 AM)
Hi guys. Can you guys download torrent with your 4mb line? Mine can't seem to download torrents. Only able to download thru direct download. And my speed is around 400+- kbps.

Yes I can. See post# 2054.

If your torrent client can't connect at all, try checking your firewall settings first.
andyng38
post Aug 5 2016, 03:50 PM

2,399 posts

Got a call today from TM, offering upgrade of my 4mb connect to 8mb with Hypp tv for RM140/month plus GST. Am currently paying RM130/month plus GST for the 4mb. Figured that an extra RM10.60/month wouldn't hurt, so I accepted. 2 yr contract, minimum of 7 working days to activate 8mbps, and have to call 100 after activation to see when to collect the Hypp box from TMPoint. The upload speed is still the same...ah well...what to dooo.
andyng38
post Aug 6 2016, 01:22 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(mztang52 @ Aug 5 2016, 04:56 PM)
Tae it lah. I want also dont have.
Taken. Hope one day soon u have the option for higher speeds, bro.

QUOTE(ameri @ Aug 6 2016, 01:13 PM)
I'm on streamyx 2mbps. Recently got a promo rm120 for 4mbps. I straight accept. Now my data rate down is 5120kbps but when speedtest only 2mbps (my previous speed). Called 100 and they reset the port for me but problem still persist.
Anything I'm missing?
Dunno if this applies to yr case:

When I accepted the 8mbps offer, I was told 3 times that it will take a MINIMUM of 7 working days for them to activate the new port. Has it been 7 working days or more since u accepted the offer?
andyng38
post Aug 6 2016, 08:42 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Aug 6 2016, 06:34 PM)
The only explanation why your ASUS router behave like that is probably the QoS feature was set on for a maximum download bandwidth of 2Mbps.

When you reset the router, the QoS feature is set OFF by default, so you enjoy the maximum available bandwidth.  smile.gif

ameri raynman's explanation is most logical and plausible.

The TM staff En Arif told me that I need not do anything to my modem, except to restart it after the 8mb port had been assigned to me. This was also the case for when I went from 1mbps to 4mbps. I've never had the need to use the QoS feature before, so mine was always off. Anyways, enjoy yr faster speed! rclxms.gif
andyng38
post Aug 8 2016, 05:50 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Aug 8 2016, 03:20 PM)
how bout old subs???
I've been on Streamyx since 2004 and as per post #2472, an En. Arif from TM phoned me offering 8mbps +Hypp tv for RM140/month plus GST. In the past they had also phoned me to offer an upgrade from 1mbps (RM110) to 4mbps (RM130).

It's a bit of a mystery how TM allocates these offers. Hopefully you and other older subscribers will get similar calls. Otherwise it would be rather unfair.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.1065sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:55 PM