Streamyx Streamyx 4Mbps Club V6

celciuz
post May 11 2017, 08:16 PM

14,037 posts

After almost 2 months, finally got my profile changed from interleaved to fastpath biggrin.gif My ping way better now for online gaming xD
#Victor
post May 11 2017, 10:44 PM

4,672 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 11 2017, 08:16 PM)
After almost 2 months, finally got my profile changed from interleaved to fastpath biggrin.gif My ping way better now for online gaming xD
How to know / check whether my profile is interleaved or fastpath?
JohnLai
post May 11 2017, 10:45 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 11 2017, 08:16 PM)
Congratulation! thumbsup.gif
celciuz
post May 12 2017, 01:30 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ May 11 2017, 10:44 PM)
How to know / check whether my profile is interleaved or fastpath?
Check in your DSL log or something, mine looks like this.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=84213353

Instead of interleaved, it shows fastpath now.

QUOTE(JohnLai @ May 11 2017, 10:45 PM)
Congratulation!  thumbsup.gif
Thanks! rclxm9.gif
#Victor
post May 12 2017, 04:16 PM

4,672 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 12 2017, 01:30 PM)
Check in your DSL log or something, mine looks like this.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=84213353

Instead of interleaved, it shows fastpath now.
I am using cheap D-Link modem which does not show the profile in DSL status, any other way to find out?
JohnLai
post May 12 2017, 07:33 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ May 12 2017, 04:16 PM)
I am using cheap D-Link modem which does not show the profile in DSL status, any other way to find out?
Telnet/SSH into the router and find out.
But the sad news is ....different model has different command to show adsl stats.
So, once you login into the router, type 'help' to list out every available commands.
celciuz
post May 12 2017, 09:07 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ May 12 2017, 04:16 PM)
I think should have, my previous Dlink streamyx modem had it if not mistaken.
JohnLai
post May 12 2017, 09:16 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 12 2017, 09:07 PM)
I think should have, my previous Dlink streamyx modem had it if not mistaken.
Nope, TM ancient DLINK 2640B doesn't show it.
#Victor
post May 12 2017, 10:22 PM

4,672 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ May 12 2017, 09:16 PM)
Ya, my D-Link 2640T and 2640B does not show it console.gif
celciuz
post May 12 2017, 10:34 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ May 12 2017, 09:16 PM)
Screenshot it? I remember it showed something about it.. was it the bits or some sort. I was using 2640B too before this, but the wifi gave way always hang up so I had to upgrade a little to this DSL-N12U
JohnLai
post May 12 2017, 11:09 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ May 12 2017, 10:22 PM)
Ya, my D-Link 2640T and 2640B does not show it console.gif
Well, telnet and find out. If you don't know....better give it up.

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 12 2017, 10:34 PM)
Screenshot it? I remember it showed something about it.. was it the bits or some sort. I was using 2640B too before this, but the wifi gave way always hang up so I had to upgrade a little to this DSL-N12U
I got 2640T and 2640B. Lazy to plug it and take screenshot.
Anyway, these two models don't show detailed adsl stats.

Only 2750U does.
charsiupaohero
post May 13 2017, 11:45 AM

my company currently only has the old Streamyx 1mbps, i checked with our nearest tm point and they say our premises only have that but funny enough, there is a housing estate directly opposite us with UniFi.

is there something that i can do with it?
Syafwan
post May 13 2017, 12:06 PM

How did you changed Interleaved to FastPath tho? Mine is like this.

This post has been edited by Syafwan: May 13 2017, 12:09 PM

megnamon
post May 13 2017, 10:32 PM

41 posts

Aiyo , my ping increase permanently nowadays. Before this, always 35ms when using speedtest. Now ? 45ms , no fun though when playing online game. Changed router due bricked. Now using TL W8951ND with latest firmware.

This post has been edited by megnamon: May 13 2017, 10:34 PM
megnamon
post May 14 2017, 07:51 AM

41 posts

Can I call TM to know if my connection is interleave or fastpath and ask them to change it ?
Dang, my TL W8951ND doesnt show it
celciuz
post May 14 2017, 09:44 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Syafwan @ May 13 2017, 12:06 PM)
How did you changed Interleaved to FastPath tho? Mine is like this.
I called up TM for their technical service and requested for a change, told them my ping is high for fps game and they will request for a ping plotter. After almost 2 months finally they did it for me >_<
#Victor
post May 14 2017, 01:50 PM

4,672 posts

QUOTE(megnamon @ May 13 2017, 10:32 PM)
Aiyo , my ping increase permanently nowadays. Before this, always 35ms when using speedtest. Now ? 45ms , no fun though when playing online game. Changed router due bricked. Now using TL W8951ND with latest firmware.
QUOTE(celciuz @ May 14 2017, 09:44 AM)
I called up TM for their technical service and requested for a change, told them my ping is high for fps game and they will request for a ping plotter. After almost 2 months finally they did it for me >_<
Is it by default all Streamyx users are using interleave? My ping around 15-20ms
megnamon
post May 14 2017, 02:56 PM

41 posts

My line seems kena tendang to bad one , dun know why but probably due installation of fiber a few months ago. Increased my ping to local web permanently. Need to call i guess. Asking them on twitter so damn facepalm

This post has been edited by megnamon: May 14 2017, 02:57 PM
cse.my
post May 14 2017, 08:06 PM

472 posts

something wrong with my ip or any else ?

a month no play garena, now once login all ping show X doh.gif

any idea.. ? or i kana edi tmnut powerful private ip confused.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
JohnLai
post May 14 2017, 08:37 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(cse.my @ May 14 2017, 08:06 PM)
something wrong with my ip or any else ?

a month no play garena, now once login all ping show X  doh.gif

any idea.. ? or i kana edi tmnut powerful private ip  confused.gif
Yes. You are behind Private IP range. console.gif

235 Pages « < 186 187 188 189 190 > » Top

0.0374sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:53 PM