Streamyx Streamyx 4Mbps Club V6

megnamon
post Jul 29 2016, 11:45 PM

41 posts

Anyone got very unstable.connection during onlinr gaming ? I suspect my ip which always 60 or 115 which whenever i reset router, still the damn same ip range. Asked tm if got maintenance at my area Muar which no. Using new router since my old got bricked bcoz wrong file used to update my old router.

This post has been edited by megnamon: Jul 29 2016, 11:47 PM
megnamon
post May 13 2017, 10:32 PM

41 posts

Aiyo , my ping increase permanently nowadays. Before this, always 35ms when using speedtest. Now ? 45ms , no fun though when playing online game. Changed router due bricked. Now using TL W8951ND with latest firmware.

This post has been edited by megnamon: May 13 2017, 10:34 PM
megnamon
post May 14 2017, 07:51 AM

41 posts

Can I call TM to know if my connection is interleave or fastpath and ask them to change it ?
Dang, my TL W8951ND doesnt show it
megnamon
post May 14 2017, 02:56 PM

41 posts

My line seems kena tendang to bad one , dun know why but probably due installation of fiber a few months ago. Increased my ping to local web permanently. Need to call i guess. Asking them on twitter so damn facepalm

This post has been edited by megnamon: May 14 2017, 02:57 PM
megnamon
post May 19 2017, 09:56 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 19 2017, 12:26 AM)
I think so too, might be a different port I guess. Previously the connection was rock solid on the 2640B modem, then I switched to Asus DSL-N12U and it started dropping every few days, but now it has been holding up for quite sometime.
Contacted TM and requested for a noise profile change, complained that I was having high ping on online game.
Just call want to change noise profile ? Ayam punya ping no good for online game, even speedtest in msia average 45ms urgfhhhh
megnamon
post Jun 3 2017, 01:42 PM

41 posts

malas nak call tm 100 for requesting to change connection noise profile from Interleaved to Fastpath, email jelah
oh my goodness, hope everything will go well
megnamon
post Aug 25 2017, 01:08 PM

41 posts

aiya, emailed since 2 June about changing to Fastpath ( i dun expect for permanent change due to my SNR not in good reading ) and still forking " we still waiting for update from bla bla bla department.
Operator even called and " maaf encik, bla bla department masih tak dapat solution and kami terpaksa extend lagi " mad.gif mad.gif
megnamon
post Sep 24 2017, 04:17 PM

41 posts

Last week, technician datang to check because I lodged a report regarding inconsistent ping for the first hop, it jumped 30ms to 50ms through Pingplotter. Restart router multiple times oso still same. My router ASUS DSL-N12E
Technician then checked with their router, ADSL-MARITIME-W3400V6 walah got 16ms
Even logged with my username and password
I wonder if they configured their router setting with something else. Ping difference just big

This post has been edited by megnamon: Sep 24 2017, 04:38 PM
megnamon
post Sep 24 2017, 11:01 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Sep 24 2017, 09:43 PM)
Take note of your ADSL mode. It can affect the latency significantly. I recommend ADSL2+ and Annex M if possible.

Well, some modem are better than others. Maybe the Asus have deeper interleave depth configured for a more stable connection.
i check the interleave depth, 64 sweat.gif
megnamon
post Sep 25 2017, 12:53 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Sep 24 2017, 11:47 PM)
That explain the high ping. biggrin.gif

I not sure if there are some settings can be changed on the Asus modem since I never own an Asus ADSL modem.
Nothing can fully protect your modem from lightning unfortunately.

I use a dedicated Cal-Lab lighting isolator which is rather effective but that is another additional cost.
Does TM even know about it and can they reduce it ? I do asked about it and seems they avoiding it
megnamon
post Oct 12 2017, 04:25 PM

41 posts

Normal for second hop ( after the router as first hop ) is far far away location ?
checked second hop ip location, located at KL with https://www.iplocation.net/
my house at muar, johor.

This post has been edited by megnamon: Oct 12 2017, 04:40 PM
megnamon
post Oct 19 2017, 10:57 AM

41 posts

Ayam thinking to change to Fastpath but seems TM avoiding it
Was asking first on twitter but no answer
Last time technician dtg, asked bout it but he answered " kenot change la, its permanent "
Maybe open report again

Btw
Downstream SNR : 24dB, Line : 33dB
Upstream SNR : 22dB, Line : 20dB

This post has been edited by megnamon: Oct 19 2017, 11:09 AM

0.0964sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:39 AM