Streamyx Streamyx 4Mbps Club V6

JuneResources
post Nov 28 2016, 04:40 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(GOPI56 @ Nov 28 2016, 04:03 PM)
Have u disabled the IPV6 ? Youtube on IPV6 on streamyx is slow.
Not notice about this IPV6 from the Youtube?
By the way, how to disable the IPV6?
JuneResources
post Nov 28 2016, 05:36 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(GOPI56 @ Nov 28 2016, 05:24 PM)
What streamyx modem are u using ?
Innacomm W3400V
JuneResources
post Nov 29 2016, 07:51 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(GOPI56 @ Nov 28 2016, 06:51 PM)
Are u using this modem ?
Sorry, I remember wrong already.
Innacom W3400V currently use at family there.

I personally use silver color Innatech W7100N.

This post has been edited by JuneResources: Nov 29 2016, 07:52 AM
JuneResources
post Nov 29 2016, 07:54 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(Mubarak90 @ Nov 28 2016, 06:55 PM)
If you can't disable IPv6 from the router, you could try disabling it on your device.
I think my router don't have option to disable IPv6. (Coz I use that stupid modem)

For my device, how to disable the IPv6? I use Lenovo Vibe Shot, don't see that setting before..
JuneResources
post Nov 29 2016, 02:34 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(Mubarak90 @ Nov 29 2016, 12:11 PM)
Well, if you're browsing youtube mostly on your phones, I don't really know how. But if from PC, then it should be easier.

https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/kb/929852
Thanks for your useful information.

But Wow~ ohmy.gif It's look like many single file to download in order to disable IPv6.. sweat.gif
JuneResources
post Nov 29 2016, 02:47 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(Mubarak90 @ Nov 29 2016, 02:37 PM)
Yeah, you need to root the phone to disable it on mobile android. It's not that hard to disable IPv6 on my sony android tv though. Else, maybe you could upgrade the modem to get better result or easier configuration.
It's kinda troublesome just only to disable the IPv6, need to root my device. yawn.gif

But of course in the future, all of people been force to use IPv6 internet (Unifi) already due to stable internet connections and high speed.

And you won't be surprise that TM will no longer support for Streamyx anymore... whistling.gif

JuneResources
post Nov 30 2016, 08:42 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Nov 29 2016, 04:14 PM)
See post #956 at this thread: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2978208/+940

The poster says the setting to disable IPV6 is hidden in the WAN settings. Suggest u take a look.
Ok, thanks for your info.. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(GOPI56 @ Nov 29 2016, 07:05 PM)
You can disable IPV6 on Innatech W7100N router. No need to change on your device I will show you the steps:

1.First click interface tab and choose WAN.
2.Then follow the steps like in picture below.

3.Then u will see a drop down menu beside IP Protocol like in the picture below. Here you choose IPV4. ( Area inside red circle in picture). And click modify to save settings.

4.Now restart your modem. Done.
That's much easier for this screenshot...
Even baby can know how to set up for this..

Tonite let me set up of this, see any effect or not.. brows.gif

Respect~~ notworthy.gif thumbsup.gif

Thanks a lot...
JuneResources
post Nov 30 2016, 09:44 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(ranger2020 @ Nov 30 2016, 08:48 AM)
Then why u said ur streamyx account is only 1mbps? The sceeenshot indicates you are 4mbps user
Yes, my streamyx package monthly payment is 1mbps, and I last month speedtest before reach 0.98Mbps (Download speed), 0.36mbps if I m not wrong remember (Upload speed).

I tonight screenshot again my actual speed test for this month..

Eventually how to see based the screenshot indicate I am 4mbps user? Previously consult with TM technical said that my coverage only max 1Mbps, no more port for 2Mbps or above... doh.gif

This post has been edited by JuneResources: Nov 30 2016, 09:45 AM
JuneResources
post Dec 1 2016, 12:10 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(ranger2020 @ Nov 30 2016, 10:32 AM)
[attachmentid=8170327]
see picture.

if you subscribing to 1mpbs, ask TM to increase to 2mbps
I just speedtest my speed tonite..

JuneResources
post Dec 1 2016, 08:52 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(killerjeya @ Dec 1 2016, 01:03 AM)

I think you missed an important point from earlier...From what I gather, JuneResources is subscribed to 1Mbps, and NOT 4Mbps...The issue is slow youtube, he just wanted the opinion of all the sifus here whther there is anything wrong with his stats that might be causing this...I've quoted all the main points above...
Thanks a lot for the highlight explanation..
Yes, I just want to get opinion based on my Streamyx line for the internet connections stability or not. laugh.gif

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Dec 1 2016, 01:08 AM)
Indeed I missed the point.

bangwall.gif

Doubt he will issue with youtube after disabling ipv6.
Although he has no choice but to enjoy the 200ms latency...... laugh.gif
Yes, yesterday night I just disable the ipv6.
I nearly forget to highlight, this speedtest I perform is after I disable the ipv6.
And it's seem like I can stream the Youtube video slightly smooth already with 360P resolutions.. yawn.gif
JuneResources
post Dec 1 2016, 01:41 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(GOPI56 @ Dec 1 2016, 01:06 PM)
1. Are you using Google DNS, because Google DNS is better than Telekom Malaysia DNS.

2. When you are streaming youtube, you use what browser. Chrome, Firefox or others ?

Chrome is the best browser for streaming youtube.
Answer as below:-

1. Yes, use Google DNS 8.8.8.8

2. Use Google Chrome to stream youtube. I don't install Firefox.

JuneResources
post Jan 15 2017, 11:36 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Jan 13 2017, 12:17 PM)
This chart has been floating around.
[attachmentid=8398334]
Streamyx upgrade will be to VIP10 package (provided your area has Unifi coverage) on a voluntary basis.
If your area has no Unifi coverage, I am not sure what will happen. Probably stay put in Streamyx.
My area here has Unifi coverage, but currently I'm holding old school streamyx account 1mbps (Jom jimat hebat 68).

Is it consider "voluntary" upgrade to unifi 10?
If the price same as this Streamyx, I will upgrade to unifi 10. At least more faster can use already..
If provide offer price less than 100 monthly, it is no harm for it.. hehe..

This post has been edited by JuneResources: Jan 15 2017, 11:41 PM
JuneResources
post Jan 16 2017, 09:28 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Jan 16 2017, 07:09 AM)
From what I understand is they will offer you VIP10 at a certain price.
You are voluntary to accept that offer.
Don't think it will be RM68 for VIP10.
Most likely it will be RM149 with free calls to TM lines or RM139 without free calls or some other offers they might come up.
Let's see TM will contact me for upgrade or not..
If they no contact to me, I'm OK... And I continue use this Screamshit with shit speed.. blush.gif

I scare this RM149 with free calls but without Hyytv channels.. If have few channels, it's benefit for me so that can let family people watch few channels.

However if this RM149 without channels, then pls don't discuss everything about the Unifi offer.
This is a bullshit offer. whistling.gif
JuneResources
post Jan 19 2017, 02:27 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jan 19 2017, 01:23 PM)
Any particular detail I have to pay attention to?

Cause my home phone is under my dad name.
But the streamyx account is under my name.

Tried both, but still same error message about details not being correct.
EDIT: found out the problem....apparently....need to enter 08X00XX2X0X

Missing two red digits.....which is not written as in the bill....

and the bad news for my streamyx...
Please check back from 25 January 2017 to discover your surprise!
I have just submit my 2 Streamyx account.
Same too everything check back from 25 Jan 2017 (which is before CNY)...
Hopefully during CNY can enjoy higher speed than current package.

QUOTE(nuvi @ Jan 19 2017, 01:47 PM)
Actually those cheaper package can be upgraded to 4Mb but your monthly will add RM20.

Maybe wait until 25 Jan, if really as the slide where the speed become 10Mb then it's better. If only webe or hypptv then that time go to TM point and ask if upgrade to 4Mb need to pay how much.
Ya, this "special" and "cheaper" package can upgrade to 4Mb, but I still waiting for this "Thank you surprise" can upgrade to Unifi with less than RM100/monthly or not..

If upgrade to Unifi is higher than RM 100/monthly, then never mind.. kasih free upgrade my Streamyx to 2Mb or even 4Mb is satisfaction for me already...
JuneResources
post Feb 8 2017, 10:30 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(zoulfiqar @ Feb 7 2017, 10:15 AM)
Streamyx 4mbps with rm88 still available???
QUOTE(#Victor @ Feb 7 2017, 11:53 AM)
Obsolete since long time ago.
I think still available as long as yours plan is RM 68 (if yours is 1Mbps).
But if wish to upgrade to 4mbps, it might have renew contract.
For this special case upgrade, need to write email to TM teams or contact to TM call center for further upgrade.
Do take note you mention you are NOT change the package, just upgrade the speed.
Else, they will confuse and end up another "surprise" with Screamyx 4mbps with 140 monthly fees.

QUOTE(MGM @ Feb 7 2017, 01:32 PM)
My brother in Melaka got this deal few months ago. Came with a free JOI tablet.
I think your brother at Alor Gajah or Jasin Melaka, right?
If it is, then very luckily you.

I also change to this plan with very cheap price (which is RM68/monthly 1mbps), but getting from TM HQ approval with more than 2 months then I get for this plan. shakehead.gif
Due to my area has available for Unifi coverage, they cannot free me JOI tablet. bangwall.gif
JuneResources
post Feb 23 2017, 02:10 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(svfn @ Feb 22 2017, 09:09 PM)
from Penang too, some sites like reddit.com cannot load most of the time, always timeout. other sites fine though, and when used VPN reddit loads like normal.

same with some games like Guild Wars 2, this Feb there was huge packet loss when hop reach Dallas Tier 3 servers.

suspect something is bad with the route that our ISP TMnet Streamyx uses to connect to these servers. try complaining to support.
QUOTE(ChongHan90 @ Feb 23 2017, 09:17 AM)
I tot is my end problem, thanks for telling me. The facebook video also i cannot load, I mean load half then become very lag already, youtube watch 720p without lag. GG streamyx.
My one Facebook video ridiculous slow, play 3 sec, buffer more than 1 minutes.
But play dailymotion video normal and less buffer.

Why aarrhh? cry.gif
JuneResources
post Feb 24 2017, 01:42 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(ChongHan90 @ Feb 24 2017, 01:25 PM)
Ya lo. I also dunno why. Youtube totally no problem. Just facebook video, but if using facebook apps from phone, can load also. gg
My one slightly different compare to us.

If watch facebook video by phone, still can acceptable.
But watch facebook video by PC, keep buffering...

End up I less online in FB already.. Lazy...
JuneResources
post Jun 19 2017, 11:40 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

Hi guy, want ask you all expert in here..

I have innacom adsl router modem w7400v. I want to use this modem become a router, which means I get connections from my another adsl modem.

Basically I will prefer use Llan cable from my ADSL A Modem to my Innacom w7400v. Is it possible can change become router for my Innacom?

If can, how to setting or configure for that?

Thanks a lot.. notworthy.gif

JuneResources
post Jun 20 2017, 11:22 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Jun 20 2017, 10:43 AM)
Yes, you can. First perform a reset on ur modem B, configure SSID on ur modem B before connecting LAN to modem A. Then disable DHCP in modem B and go to WAN page and set the ip pointing to ur modem A, connect LAN from A to any LAN port in B. Lastly save and restart rclxm9.gif
Ok, understand already for disable DHCP.

But at WAN page, how to set ip pointing to modem A?
As I acccess to modem B setting, there are few options to choose as below:-

a) PPP over Ethernet (PPPoE)
b) IP over Ethernet
c) Bridging

Which one I choose? I just only know confirm not A options due to that one direct connect streamyx. (This one only applicable for my modem A)

JuneResources
post Jun 20 2017, 11:26 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(Kinster @ Jun 20 2017, 10:35 PM)
Hey guys, I received a phone call claiming that all Streamyx packages will be cancelled in stages starting July onwards. My options are:
1. Upgrade to Unifi, RM179 before July. After July it will be RM199.
2. Do nothing, let the Streamyx get cancelled

Just wondering if anyone else out there got a similar call like this?
The number that called was 03 9212 7541
If they straight away cancel the Streamyx without further notice, then wait the call center boomm... shakehead.gif
Take note some area still did not have unifi coverage.. mad.gif

If possible, lower down the Unifi package until RM129/mth or below RM120 (without free call landline), then we might be consideration.
Otherwise, give us price less than RM100 for streamyx..

Kinda stupid this type of ppl talking non-sense... cool2.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0338sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:40 PM