4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Streamyx Streamyx 4Mbps Club V6

JuneResources
post Jun 21 2017, 02:09 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(monkeybeh @ Jun 21 2017, 10:01 AM)
erm.... already happening
QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jun 21 2017, 10:03 AM)
Unifi light? laugh.gif hmm.gif
Yes, bt I still did not happy for their plan, compulsory to absorb the free call landline (which we eventually won't use one).

Somemore too shit unifi lite did not have set up box. Speechless..
JuneResources
post Oct 13 2017, 11:13 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

Hey guy, do you heard TM got release limited package for Streamyx 4Mbps with free tablet?
As checked for it, the Streamyx 4Mpbs limited package is RM126/mth (RM88 Streamyx 4Mbps + Voice Deal RM38). This is is lowest 4Mbps package.

Currently I'm holding Streamyx 4Mbps with monthly RM140 excl GST. Is it possible to change to this limited package with free tablet? unsure.gif
I just want to reduce the monthly streamyx expenses.. (Save few siki ringgit amount also can..) Kinda expensive for Streamyx and already live this residential area more than 5 years still did not have Unifi coverage yet. doh.gif

I have call to TM call center, ask me need to do at TM point. Go to TM Point, seems like they don't want to do this. Need cooling period bla bla bla...
Feel like no commission at all if customer want to change to free tablet plan. Haizz... shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by JuneResources: Oct 13 2017, 11:13 AM
JuneResources
post Nov 1 2017, 09:43 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(aku_dia @ Nov 1 2017, 07:46 PM)
with this price... just use for 2 years only...
After 2 years, you and me might not know what package comes out already.
Again after 2 years if the price back again normal price, I guess lot of ppl will cancel account and run away one.

QUOTE(LeonTan @ Nov 1 2017, 08:25 PM)
Yes, I can confirm this price 8Mbps RM89/month but only for 2 years
This one applicable for existing change package to this one?
Or only for new registration?
JuneResources
post Nov 2 2017, 09:45 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(LeonTan @ Nov 2 2017, 10:09 AM)
Yes, after 2 years only worry la, syok for 2 years first, haha
Basically can but many ppls will terminate and install a new one

but if you terminate streamyx, you may need to wait 1 month only can install back
There is no options I can change to the new plan?? I'm OK to bound with contract 2 years, as long as RM88/mth is "everything Ok".
It is quite troublesome terminate streamyx and apply new one.
It cause me temporary no internet access at home. doh.gif
JuneResources
post Nov 3 2017, 01:37 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Nov 3 2017, 12:06 PM)
If ur current plan subscription fees is higher than the new 1, probably u can't upgrade. U need to terminate and apply new unless u got some superpower with TM staff bruce.gif
Really? TM staff are so unprofessional, different staff tell different answer doh.gif

Different staff will tell different answer, some can some cannot, probably u need to visit different time and try to get different staff to serve u. Too bad agent can only handle new application, can't change plan for us cry.gif
Need to terminat and subscribe again with new plan?
Then what about the internal wiring, can use back right?
If don't have charge me again internal wiring, then I'm OK for it.
If not, then charge double internal wiring plus with existing one. That one contractor earn a lot of profit one. whistling.gif

This is why the problem occur.
Same company but don't have same procedure.

You talk yours one, I talk mine one.
End up I don't know to listen which one.. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by JuneResources: Nov 3 2017, 01:39 PM
JuneResources
post Nov 3 2017, 01:40 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Nov 3 2017, 12:59 PM)
Hmmm ... maybe i'll just go to other tmpoint .... this is so wasting time.
You got tmpoint A, then tell you like story A.
Then you go again tmpoint B, you say story A. But they say story A not more exist, then tell you story B.

End up confuse yourself. rclxub.gif
JuneResources
post Nov 3 2017, 02:37 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(altk1989 @ Nov 3 2017, 01:57 PM)
Just upgraded to 4Mbps on May RM130......and now this bullcrap comming out? What the hell TM? What you plan to do? vmad.gif

Anyawy, where the sources of the plan come from?
You got renew contract?
If not, you can terminate current one and apply new plan with more more cheaper price within 2 years.

So you are still loyal with TM. Hahaha... rclxms.gif
JuneResources
post Dec 3 2017, 11:06 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(filefresh @ Nov 30 2017, 07:52 PM)
hmm discount rm100? this is mine..
Yours monthly subscriptions pay how much?
My one also coolunipack RM88 4mbps. icon_rolleyes.gif

Damn I cannot enjoy free upgrade as previously I request upgrade from 1mbps to 4mbps. bangwall.gif
And the worst is max 4mbps, cannot achieve to 8mbps due to current area already coverage of Unifi. doh.gif
JuneResources
post Dec 4 2017, 08:58 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(tboonc @ Dec 3 2017, 11:26 PM)
When did you request? and how did you know you are not eligible for the free upgrade? Last year I requested for upgrade too.  sad.gif
I request upgrade on April 2017. I got inquiry from TM point, then they say you are not eligible for free upgrade already since you sendiri request to upgrade from 1M to 4M. But I ask them if I upgrade from 1M to 2M, then able to free upgrade from 2M to 4M (pay 2M price, but enjoy 4M speed). The answer is NO.

To double confirm, I got inquiry again via TM Live Chat. As checked from system, I cannot eligible upgrade already since you sendiri request upgrade by yourself. (This is what they say to me).

Since no choice, I request them help me to upgrade from 1M to 4M (still within coolunipack thumbup.gif )
And now even got free upgrade, my current area also cannot because they say your area max is 4mbps.
Then they introduce me Unifi package which is previously one 30M with RM199 (Exclude GST somemore).
I reject them unless they can provide me special Unifi package less than RM100 (include GST) - which is dreaming only. laugh.gif
JuneResources
post Dec 4 2017, 09:00 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(filefresh @ Dec 4 2017, 12:05 AM)
i paying RM110 @4mbps, then bonanza campaign i request upgrade to 8mbps @rm89.
Huh? This one consider upgrade? Saw your price package from RM110 to RM89.
Normally they straight away refer from the price whether it is consider upgrade or downgrade.

But after 2 years, I believe your price of 8M is different and back to normal price which is ridiculous RM140++, right?
JuneResources
post Dec 5 2017, 09:16 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(filefresh @ Dec 4 2017, 10:41 AM)
i go tm point and ask them i wanna upgrade to bonanza campaign 8m @rm89, then the stuff said ok and process take my thumbprint and fill the registration form. after 2weeks i check my tm account upgraded to 8m but it wasnt bonanza camaign 8m plan, its just normal streamx combo 8m broadband plan. and written "promo discount perpetuall"
Huh, not the bonanza campaign?
Perhaps need to recheck again the price package after 2 years.
If forever rm89/monthly, damn you are the most luckily in Malaysia. laugh.gif
(But I feel jealous of that... cool2.gif Hahaha....)

QUOTE(filefresh @ Dec 4 2017, 11:34 AM)
TM realize dropping revenue if everyone spread out and do this upgrade, so cancelled the promo i guess...
Perhaps next time we should create PM group or whatapps group, rather than spread out in this forum.
Everybody can see in this forum no matter you don't have login in lowyat account.

This is called EXCLUSIVE privacy "backdoor" discussions.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by JuneResources: Dec 5 2017, 09:18 AM
JuneResources
post Dec 6 2017, 11:15 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(swanchew @ Dec 6 2017, 07:09 PM)
Luckily payment on 3 Dec by my UOB.
Seems like something wrong for their payment portal server this few days.
JuneResources
post Dec 17 2017, 07:42 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

Hey guy, just wondering now TM portal become Unifi portal. However, how to change the streamyx password through portal?
JuneResources
post Dec 17 2017, 07:46 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(aku_dia @ Dec 17 2017, 07:43 PM)
u have to call cs for that..
If I request cs to change password, like that cs also know my password as well?

Feel like you call credit card cs, then ask them help me change password to "gotohell". Then what is the point of confidential?
JuneResources
post Dec 19 2017, 04:35 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Dec 19 2017, 12:31 AM)
Sometime March or April this year.

I've encountered all of the below:
1. Reset to a system generated password and send via SMS.
2. Read existing password over the phone.
3. Reset to unifi123 and tell customer over the phone.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=84581094
It's different already this year March or April with current month. (now is Dec 2017 already)
I remember once they change to Unifi.com.my portal (somewhere during on Nov or Oct 2017), the old TM portal already obsolete.

Previous old TM portal can change your streamyx password by log-in your TM online portal (as long as you don't forget online portal password)
Now the new Unifi online portal quite troublesome unable to change streamyx password by yourself.
JuneResources
post Dec 19 2017, 04:39 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(chenhui87 @ Dec 18 2017, 09:47 AM)
then why you can provide confidential info to the CC CS?
1) ic number
2) mother maiden name

you can just say "gotohell" you know who I am? just reset the password and keep your mouth shut tongue.gif
Of course these 2 are confidential info.
But without these 2 info, they unable to retrieve your account number check outstanding bill and so-on, but NOT password.
And nobody know what's going-on you want to complain regarding which account.

Then meaning that next time I spell out password, then can able to retrieve my account number?

JuneResources
post Dec 20 2017, 10:14 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Dec 19 2017, 07:05 PM)
What does the user facing portal have to do with their backend? Or do you mean that a new website equals to a whole new system?

Now that I think about it, the most recent I’ve encountered this was when the contractors came to do my RM10 100mbps upgrade at the end of Nov. They had my pppoe password. It’s my old car number. Changed it back in 2013. Mind you, these are 3rd party TM contractors not TM personnel.
Some of the user are facing unable to change streamyx password via new TM online portal without calling to 100. (Especially those already replace new modem).
As compare from old TM portal with new TM portal (called as Unifi portal), there are few options have been changes.
I'm not sure about those Unifi subscriber (as I don't have Unifi yet, and still no coverage for it, a** hole mad.gif ). Here are the listed which I highlighted.

Old myTM selfcare Classic online Portal:-

1) TM WiFi - You can just log-in via TM online portal and there is an option to change the password of TM WiFi anytime (If you forget password) P.S Take note I'm not talking regarding your modem WiFi password. Please do not get yourself confuse.
2) Streamyx password - In case you want to change your streamyx password (which you totally can't remember this), you can just log-in via TM online portal and there is an option to change your streamyx password. After change your streamyx password, remember immediately to change streamyx password also in your modem (by access via your modem and modify your password)
3) User-friendly upgrade your package - The old TM online portal can access by log-in and select you want to upgrade which package by yourself anytime.
4) Order status - The old classic TM Portal unable to trace the order status (or report status) if you are using Streamyx package.

New TM Online portal (known as Unifi online portal):-

1) TM WiFi (known as Unifi WiFi if I'm not wrong) - After change to this new Unifi online portal, this options has been gone. Although currently free Unifi WiFi until end of this year, but I believe that those subscriber who have Streamyx or Unifi account still can enjoy free UniFi Wifi. (But just need to key-in UniFi WiFi password) in order to enjoy free WiFi throughout nationwide Malaysia. P.S Take note I'm not talking regarding your modem WiFi password. Please do not get yourself confuse.

2) Streamyx password (known as Broadband if I'm not wrong) - After change to this new Unifi online portal, this options of change streamyx password is gone. In simple if you have already forget the streamyx password (example case you already replace new modem but forget streamyx password), then this is the most troublesome thing already (which need to call 100 for help). Call 100 might not safe or useful at all because they will help you to reset default password. But if you want to manage to change your default password, then how should you do since there is no options to you change password via New TM Online portal?

3) Upgrade your package - No much information as you click Upgrade your package, then you just fill in the information (such as Full Name, IC and contact number), then the sales teams will contact you back.

4) Order Status - This is quite user-friendly nowadays for Streamyx and also Unifi subscriber. Customers can easily retrieve the Order ID (or Report number) via new TM Online portal. This also help customers can monitor anytime whether TM teams have been created the report or not. rclxm9.gif

I'm not sure the new website is equals to whole a new system or not. But definately sure the old portal one is more better than the new portal one. Anyway, there is no way to turn back. blush.gif
JuneResources
post Dec 20 2017, 05:41 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Dec 20 2017, 12:32 PM)
This is what I know for UniFi.
I can change my UniFi PPPoE and TM Wifi password using the old TM Portal. I've done both before. Sometime in 2016, they removed both features. After that you can only change by calling 100.
You are asking about the PPPoE password here right?
I also done before change PPPoE and TM WiFi password somewhere on June 2017 (before change Unifi online portal).
Yes, I'm talking about PPPoE password.

I just call to 100. They mentioned now new Unifi online portal still in progress.
Currently, we cannot change PPPoE passowrd due to this new UniFi online portal is in progress. But only can do RESET password via 100.

However getting information from TM call center, they explained that will able to change PPPoE password via new Unifi portal website which expectation available on next year 2018. (Cannot confirm which month start to available)

This post has been edited by JuneResources: Dec 20 2017, 05:42 PM
JuneResources
post Dec 27 2017, 02:22 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(eddyann @ Dec 22 2017, 11:55 PM)
Anyone got free upgrade. I used to hv 4mbps rm88 plan, now downgrade to 384k at rm38. 14 dec i realized under BIP program tm upgrade my plan to 1mbps foc
So you pay RM38 monthly for 1mbps?
That is really ridiculous cheap.. thumbup.gif
JuneResources
post Dec 27 2017, 05:26 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(eddyann @ Dec 27 2017, 03:28 PM)
yes, but seldom used it, since i have faster internet now from DiGi
At least utilize for the streamyx.
Otherwise you pay waste bill.

QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 27 2017, 04:19 PM)
Includes free TM to TM calls?
You must be dreaming that TM will provide free TM call only cost you RM38/mth.. whistling.gif

QUOTE(#Victor @ Dec 27 2017, 04:24 PM)
Do u know there is Streamyx Lite 1Mbps at RM38, then free upgrade to 2Mbps at same price.
Lol... Nowadays still play "quota" for wired broadband?
It must be crap. puke.gif
At least other service provider provide RM8 with limit 1GB quota. This one RM38 limit with 1GB quota must be ridiculous price already.

But got offer free upgrade to 2mbps with limit 1GB quota. That is really funny already. rclxms.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0326sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:45 AM