Games DESTINY™ Official Thread | V1 (PS3/PS4), Become Legend

sai86
post Sep 13 2014, 01:14 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

soul_fly9900sairi2281
GG guys. thxs for the game. alot of fun to play in co-op thumbup.gif

Hard is so fking hard but most satisfy after complete it. else, chg to normal jer la at boss stage. haha
nite & game on later today again thumbup.gif
Rei7
post Sep 13 2014, 01:37 AM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

Games is really fun when you co-op with 2 other people with mic.
If you plan to play it alone, it might be boring for most, but some still likes it.
Just add all those players in the list on the first page and you are set to go tongue.gif
How to enjoy this game? Play co-op, get a mic and do not compare this game to any other game in existence. Enjoy the game as it is. tongue.gif
jax2103
post Sep 13 2014, 02:08 AM

110 posts

I'm going to get 20 today!! thumbup.gif
soul_fly9900
post Sep 13 2014, 02:54 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Sep 13 2014, 01:37 AM)
Games is really fun when you co-op with 2 other people with mic.
If you plan to play it alone, it might be boring for most, but some still likes it.
Just add all those players in the list on the first page and you are set to go tongue.gif
How to enjoy this game? Play co-op, get a mic and do not compare this game to any other game in existence. Enjoy the game as it is.  tongue.gif
Ps3 server was fine though, probably more players on ps4 compared to ps3. Syiok oh this game thumbup.gif .
Silver-X
post Sep 13 2014, 06:21 AM

17 posts

i have been trying to play Destiny for the past few days and keep getting dc. Very frustrating.

I'm using MY PSN and my PS4 connects to internet through wifi.

How about you guys? Any issues using wifi? Or you guys use cable?
isr25
post Sep 13 2014, 06:25 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(Silver-X @ Sep 13 2014, 06:21 AM)
i have been trying to play Destiny for the past few days and keep getting dc. Very frustrating.

I'm using MY PSN and my PS4 connects to internet through wifi.

How about you guys? Any issues using wifi? Or you guys use cable?
Maybe it's your network la bro... My PS4 is on Wifi, byt using Unifi. I heard people using Yes and P1 are having problems due to their network congestion.
Silver-X
post Sep 13 2014, 06:47 AM

17 posts

Mine is unifi also.

Is ok playing other games but got serious problems when playing Destiny. Very frustrating...
swimfan
post Sep 13 2014, 08:10 AM

43 posts

Xur is in the Tower since yesterday now, he's directly opposite the Crucible Handler. Trade your silver coins and motes with him for some sick Exotic gear! It's gonna take me a while until I get enough though.

I gotta say, I'm not sure I like the endgame grind. Game's still fun, but it probably took me all of five hours to get from level 20 to 22. Maybe I'm just unlucky with the loot drops..
ben3003
post Sep 13 2014, 08:26 AM

10,859 posts

the polygon review say the loot drop is too miserable..
lostman9394
post Sep 13 2014, 09:40 AM

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 13 2014, 08:26 AM)
the polygon review say the loot drop is too miserable..
I agree. Loots hardly come by.
isr25
post Sep 13 2014, 10:11 AM

1,263 posts

Loot drops will go up dramatically when you are in the higher levels. Most drops will be uncommon, sometimes rare. Never had any legendary drops yet. Rare loot is guaranteed in strikes. My personal record, in one strike mission, I received 3 rare and 4 uncommon loot drops. But it all depends on luck I suppose...

I agree that they Implement something like Diablo - have a pity timer for legendary drops tongue.gif
disasu08
post Sep 13 2014, 10:18 AM

New player here, add me : Ore_Paso cool.gif
agingamer
post Sep 13 2014, 10:18 AM

199 posts

Finally managed to reach level 20, yesterday. Phew! rclxm9.gif

Much appreciated to the help of several friendly LYN members Infra07 GriMmiE isr25 i7Rei dubujay and timely friendly drop-ins plus timely interventions.

Looking forward to more Strike and Raids.
I have to say, as a first time player to experience this mashup genre (FPS, MMO, RPG), I came in with cautious optimism, after enjoying the Alpha and Beta test.
I liked it so far, I believe a lot of the negativity that surrounds this game stems from it being market-hyped for so long.
It is a solid game with fun mechanics. There is much variety and you can choose which portions of the game that you enjoy and do those things.

See you starside this weekend!

Dreamworks
post Sep 13 2014, 10:25 AM

Shining with 3x2+1 stars!
2,141 posts

How do you guys level up so fast? I played a few hours only reach level 5 wacko.gif
Nojo
post Sep 13 2014, 10:50 AM

845 posts

Looking for someone to run the weekly strike together for the strange coins, level 24 atm biggrin.gif

Add me: Itsybitsypony
Rei7
post Sep 13 2014, 10:54 AM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

No problem guys, always here to help you level up tongue.gif

QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Sep 13 2014, 10:25 AM)
How do you guys level up so fast? I played a few hours only reach level 5 wacko.gif
It will take at least 24 hours to get to level 20.
trisx
post Sep 13 2014, 10:58 AM

Life is Full of BS eyh !
1,198 posts

Add me up. Level 13 currently. Psn id idunnoyou123
sai86
post Sep 13 2014, 10:59 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

wta, how to randomly join public fire team? i open mine to public but still play alone.
lostman9394
post Sep 13 2014, 11:06 AM

Hmm... My mp sessions always dc. Maybe my line streamyx?
swimfan
post Sep 13 2014, 11:10 AM

43 posts

The Valus Ta'aurc boss fight on the Tiger Strike playlist is effing ridiculous. Currently engaged in a battle of attrition, just a quarter of his health to go. The homing missile spam is such a huge cheese.

At least I get 30 seconds of break every so often. Enough time for me to write this post! tongue.gif

125 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:15 AM