Games DESTINY™ Official Thread | V1 (PS3/PS4), Become Legend

agingamer
post Sep 8 2014, 10:48 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Sep 8 2014, 10:46 AM)
woohoo new thread tongue.gif
9.9.14 coming so soon, caught me unprepared sweat.gif

Does the physical copy have any DLC/content like the regular digital copy R3 version with early purchase bonus?

Comparing physical R3(RM178) + Season Pass (RM113) vs Digital Guardian Edition R3 (RM286)

agingamer
post Sep 8 2014, 12:24 PM

199 posts

Add me...agingamer-my

To those still deciding whether to jump in or not...here's a simple decision making process tongue.gif

1. I am Sure and I want to be a LEGEND -> Go digital and save (Get Digital Guardian Edition Asia version, RM286)
2. I Unsure, I Need to Try First -> Go Physical First, Then Buy Season Pass If Really Want It (Buy ~RM180+RM113 =RM293 )
3. I No Time, I Wanna Play Other Games -> Go Physical (can resell)

IT'S NOT WHO U ARE, IT"S WHO U WILL BECOME

This post has been edited by agingamer: Sep 8 2014, 12:27 PM
agingamer
post Sep 8 2014, 12:36 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Sep 8 2014, 12:27 PM)
so u bought digital or physical
I am (2), Buying Physical...while I enjoyed the Alpha and Beta very much, I only liked the PVE missions.
I sucked at PVP - Crucible...always kena 'crucified' blush.gif
So need to try out and see first...cos many other games coming too Far Cry 4, Inquisition, etc.
agingamer
post Sep 8 2014, 01:00 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Sep 8 2014, 12:51 PM)
Just fyi, there will be players that using special devices that allow them to play the game with a mouse and keyboard. MP modes will be slightly hard with them around unless they really suck  biggrin.gif
I'll try to think that everytime I get owned. rclxms.gif
agingamer
post Sep 9 2014, 05:29 PM

199 posts

Got the game from GH during lunch...now PS4 waiting for me at home...see you starside tonight.

agingamer
post Sep 9 2014, 11:54 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Sep 9 2014, 11:28 PM)
Good game tonight! Played with auite a few lowyat members, was jumping around games while levelling up. Managed to get to level 8 tonight. Will make a point to visit the Vanguard Armory tomorrow and level up my weapons.

One major difference between Destiny retail and beta is that the loot drops are significantly lower this time. I remember that the rare loot were dropping left right and center during the beta.

Destiny is best played with friends smile.gif
Yeah, thanks Ax1Doz and isr25 for the games...

see u all later...
agingamer
post Sep 11 2014, 02:21 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Sep 11 2014, 01:30 PM)
Heres a tip for you guys (maybe some of you knew already). Keep those engrams you gotten even at low levels. Once you reach lvl 20, you can unlock those equipments at your current level.
Good tip!
agingamer
post Sep 13 2014, 10:18 AM

199 posts

Finally managed to reach level 20, yesterday. Phew! rclxm9.gif

Much appreciated to the help of several friendly LYN members Infra07 GriMmiE isr25 i7Rei dubujay and timely friendly drop-ins plus timely interventions.

Looking forward to more Strike and Raids.
I have to say, as a first time player to experience this mashup genre (FPS, MMO, RPG), I came in with cautious optimism, after enjoying the Alpha and Beta test.
I liked it so far, I believe a lot of the negativity that surrounds this game stems from it being market-hyped for so long.
It is a solid game with fun mechanics. There is much variety and you can choose which portions of the game that you enjoy and do those things.

See you starside this weekend!

agingamer
post Sep 25 2014, 01:25 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Sep 25 2014, 01:12 PM)
better do the strike that have walker there instead of the public event as u need the last hit to confirm u get it. public event where everybody can shoot, if u did not get the last hit before others, then need to wait again and is a waste of time.

edit: do the 200 headshot fallen with this and u can confirm get both at the same time, or at least 80% of the headshot.
Can also try to do in Patrol, head to the same area like the Strike, there'll be a Walker guarding the entrance to the Servitor boss area as well.

0.0395sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:43 AM