Total Votes: 120
Guests cannot vote 

HELLO HELLO
post Sep 17 2014, 10:27 AM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(Mrmr @ Sep 17 2014, 10:08 AM)
Agree that window on the park is a best living project , but only for those bigger square feet type , not those below 1000sqf like u say above block c type is it  sweat.gif
it's depend...actually 916 consider not bad. layout also quite practical.
as long as not pigeonhole macam those unit below 700sf.

916sf very good enough for retired couple,
young couple or small family with 1 or 2 kids.
the kids have 4+ acres parkland for them to explore safely.
especially good for family with 1 kid... the single kid family can intellect with others kids within the compound.
help to improve their social skill.

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Sep 17 2014, 10:32 AM
pregnantboy
post Sep 17 2014, 11:03 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Sep 17 2014, 10:27 AM)
it's depend...actually 916 consider not bad. layout also quite practical.
as long as not pigeonhole macam those unit below 700sf.

916sf very good enough for retired couple,
young couple or small family with 1 or 2 kids.
the kids have 4+ acres parkland for them to explore safely.
especially good for family with 1 kid...  the single kid family can intellect with others kids within the compound.
help to improve their social skill.
916sf is too typical design, lower price for better location/KL still available at current market.

I will opt for WOTP only if WIDE BALCONY design is applicable (which is one of SDB main selling point as well), others like typical design (916sf) is a big NO NO to me.
Mrmr
post Sep 17 2014, 11:27 AM

886 posts

QUOTE(pregnantboy @ Sep 17 2014, 11:03 AM)
916sf is too typical design, lower price for better location/KL still available at current market.

I will opt for WOTP only if WIDE BALCONY design is applicable (which is one of SDB main selling point as well), others like typical design (916sf) is a big NO NO to me.
rclxms.gif strongly agree with your point
The best living thingy I also think tat not include those block c
Only for others blocks No doubt tis is a very nice project

But I found tat the cloud tree project oso a very nice project recently thumbup.gif ,if not compare the big sdb name with it ,it's by a new developer with few project complete with good feedback as well ,and with someone is telling me only 4 unit per floor onli

So lets see rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Mrmr: Sep 17 2014, 11:33 AM
emross
post Sep 17 2014, 12:14 PM

I will vote for cloud tree , due to the facilities compare to wotp , cloud tree have almost the completer facilities like basket ball court , tennis court , badminton court , pet zone , sky deck , Jacuzzi , souna .

And the surrender of cloud tree is cover by 200 channel of cctv.

And the build up of the unit is much more similar with wotp .

Cheaper price compaire to wotp with similar build up unit design , greeny surrounding , much more facilities.

This is just my thinking .

This post has been edited by emross: Sep 17 2014, 12:15 PM
TSWild Wolf
post Sep 17 2014, 12:28 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(emross @ Sep 17 2014, 12:14 PM)
I will vote for cloud tree , due to the facilities compare to wotp , cloud tree have almost the completer facilities like basket ball court , tennis court , badminton court , pet zone , sky deck , Jacuzzi , souna .

And the surrender of cloud tree is cover by 200 channel of cctv.

And the build up of the unit is much more similar with wotp .

Cheaper price compaire to wotp with similar build up unit design , greeny surrounding , much more facilities.

This is just my thinking .
Pet Zone is a very good initiative. Not many condo have a pet zone but most condo they will have pets. It's pretty common nowadays in HK even the public park they built a dog zone for dog owners/pets to interact.
It's a very good selling point.

How much are Cloud Tree price psft for the average size let say 1400 sqft and above after discount? WOTP pricing is not that high as they launched one of the earliest in that area.
emross
post Sep 17 2014, 12:37 PM

QUOTE(Wild Wolf @ Sep 17 2014, 12:28 PM)
Pet Zone is a very good initiative. Not many condo have a pet zone but most condo they will have pets. It's pretty common nowadays in HK even the public park they built a dog zone for dog owners/pets to interact.
It's a very good selling point.

How much are Cloud Tree price psft for the average size let say 1400 sqft and above after discount? WOTP pricing is not that high as they launched one of the earliest in that area.
If i not mistaken , cloud tree largest build up is 15++ sqft , and the selling price is about rm650 after dis
TSWild Wolf
post Sep 17 2014, 12:38 PM

36 posts

Man...I totally agreed with you. I think the WOTP 916sf units are like those luxury but lowest spec car models. All the best WOTP concept and features are not applicable on 916st units, Large balcony, V building orientation, Windows Arch, actual park and facilities area a little too far..sad case but no doubt, it's still a good buy if those features are not the main reason you buy it..its the lowest entry.

This post has been edited by Wild Wolf: Sep 17 2014, 12:53 PM
kitkat
post Sep 17 2014, 12:41 PM

I Have a Dream......
1,681 posts

QUOTE(emross @ Sep 17 2014, 12:37 PM)
If i not mistaken , cloud tree largest build up is 15++ sqft , and the selling price is about rm650 after dis
wrong info.
for standard units, the biggest built up is 1545sf, and about 500psf.
TSWild Wolf
post Sep 17 2014, 01:06 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(kitkat @ Sep 17 2014, 12:41 PM)
wrong info.
for standard units, the biggest built up is 1545sf, and about 500psf.
WOTP selling price was like 480-500 psft earlier, I'm not sure now.. Not much different than most of these condos in this area!
kitkat
post Sep 17 2014, 01:34 PM

I Have a Dream......
1,681 posts

QUOTE(Wild Wolf @ Sep 17 2014, 01:06 PM)
WOTP selling price was like 480-500 psft earlier, I'm not sure now.. Not much different than most of these condos in this area!
can't compare. WoTP launched about 18 months before cloudtree. and the sizes are generally much larger.
WoTP launch their block C last year with price RM580 - 6xx psf.

This post has been edited by kitkat: Sep 17 2014, 01:35 PM
HELLO HELLO
post Sep 17 2014, 03:48 PM

5,436 posts

sure or not? with same quality and facility and condo on parkland concept wor?
if can found same concept, standard but typical layout at KL/ better location sure higher price.

almost all development around also ada small units... CloudTree, Vina also got.
Just CloudTree small units /pigeonhole unit layout much much worst among 3.

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Sep 17 2014, 03:52 PM
Kvsual
post Sep 17 2014, 04:20 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Sep 17 2014, 04:48 PM)
sure or not? with same quality and facility and condo on parkland concept wor?
if can found same concept, standard but typical layout at KL/ better location sure higher price.

almost all development around also ada small units... CloudTree, Vina also got.
Just CloudTree small units /pigeonhole unit layout much much worst among 3.
That's why it's pointless to have this threat/votes here if outsiders do not know well enough on the developments in details. And we or other potential do not need wrong info being shared here too, it's obviously u know nothing about cloudtree. Smal unit with bad layout? Can you show us the unit plan? We owner don't even have softcopy of the layout, only hardcopy from the hardcopy flyer.

Block E Astoria consists of few types of sizes :
1- 893sf
2- 960sf
3- 998sf
4- 1090sf
5- 2052sf (only one unit for this size & it comes with 5rooms)

Attached photo is the 916sf pigeon hole unit of WOTP with vertical typical layout which different from the unique horizontal wide balcony type of WOTP premium unit.

Block E Astoria has similar layout as your 916sf or even large size at 998sf and 1090sf, if we r pigeon hole unit, yours would be mini pigeon?
We should provide fact, not always criticise worse layout worse masterplan worst developer etc. Let's me find u one of the Block E unit layout and compare yea.

Kvsual
post Sep 17 2014, 04:28 PM

3,718 posts

These 2 are one of the 4 unit plan layouts.
Why so bad about it? Only 4 units layout (except the 2000sf+)
3 rooms perfect for couple and small family within 1000sf.
Vertical typical layout too.

That's why if one can get phase 1, pls be fast.

calvin989898
post Sep 17 2014, 04:37 PM

944 posts

If one would like to compare Wotp and CT, at this point of time it will leads to argument lo. But we can always compare both of the developer delivered projects for simple comparison. Sdb most recent vp projects are five stones, vs zalam complete project 1 sentul. Just find out in propwall those completed photos we easily can know who are more superior. This is just indicator on how reliable of developer based on their track record. Sdb is not just branded for nothing, they are multiple property awards winners in the past. Compare to zalam?? Yet to find out...
Kvsual
post Sep 17 2014, 04:46 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(calvin989898 @ Sep 17 2014, 05:37 PM)
If one would like to compare Wotp and CT, at this point of time it will leads to argument lo. But we can always compare both of the developer delivered projects for simple comparison. Sdb most recent vp projects are five stones, vs zalam complete project 1 sentul. Just find out in propwall those completed photos we easily can know who are more superior. This is just indicator on how reliable of developer based on their track record. Sdb is not just branded for nothing, they are multiple property awards winners in the past. Compare to zalam?? Yet to find out...
Ofcuz no point to argue just wotp owners seems arrogant to point out every project weakness and praise wotp till sky high whereas other prop owner just keep quiet.
We shouldn't compare at all at the first place, should compare in our heart n find the best one.
It's pretty unfair to compare reputation of developer, as zalam is a main contractor which just started to venture in property and this CT would be their first high end benchmark I would say. FYI they r now constructing Maison Ara damansara and some other projecrs too.

Brand doesn't mean is the best here as we can see even YTL Mahsing Setia do offer poor workmanship project (differ contract using). Reliability also based on the performance evaluation by other customer who hav been using Zalam as contractor.

We wil wait and see how's the end product looks like.
Found this thread this morning and actually decided not to comment. But can't see our home being bullshit for nth since the condo yet to complete. Wait 2016 Ok? =)
HELLO HELLO
post Sep 17 2014, 04:48 PM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(Kvsual @ Sep 17 2014, 04:20 PM)
That's why it's pointless to have this threat/votes here if outsiders do not know well enough on the developments in details. And we or other potential do not need wrong info being shared here too, it's obviously u know nothing about cloudtree. Smal unit with bad layout? Can you show us the unit plan? We owner don't even have softcopy of the layout, only hardcopy from the hardcopy flyer.

Block E Astoria consists of few types of sizes :
1- 893sf
2- 960sf
3- 998sf
4- 1090sf
5- 2052sf (only one unit for this size & it comes with 5rooms)

Attached photo is the 916sf pigeon hole unit of WOTP with vertical typical layout which different from the unique horizontal wide balcony type of WOTP premium unit.

Block E Astoria has similar layout as your 916sf or even large size at 998sf and 1090sf,  if we r pigeon hole unit, yours would be mini pigeon?
We should provide fact, not always criticise worse layout worse masterplan worst developer etc. Let's me find u one of the Block E unit layout and compare yea.
your wotp 916sf mana cari? wrong 1 ler
? some are pigeonhole.
contoh CT worst 2 type unit layout found. and 1 macam a pigeonhole size.

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Sep 17 2014, 04:58 PM

Kvsual
post Sep 17 2014, 04:52 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Sep 17 2014, 05:48 PM)
? some are pigeonhole.
contoh CT worst 2 type unit layout found. and 1 macam a pigeonhole size.
Well I got this from the Initial E brochure since last year 2013.
Listen. It's 2013 where the IT wrongly uploaded this incomplete brochure (according to chulk kor).

And heard this unit not exist anymore and only the above layout unit plan for block E.
That's why I said your info not updated. Otherwise why the e-brochure being removed once uploaded within a day last year?

calvin989898
post Sep 17 2014, 04:55 PM

944 posts

QUOTE(Kvsual @ Sep 17 2014, 04:46 PM)
Ofcuz no point to argue just wotp owners seems arrogant to point out every project weakness and praise wotp till sky high whereas other prop owner just keep quiet.
We shouldn't compare at all at the first place, should compare in our heart n find the best one.
It's pretty unfair to compare reputation of developer, as zalam is a main contractor which just started to venture in property and this CT would be their first high end benchmark I would say. FYI they r now constructing Maison Ara damansara and some other projecrs too.

Brand doesn't mean is the best here as we can see even YTL Mahsing Setia do offer poor workmanship project (differ contract using). Reliability also based on the performance evaluation by other customer who hav been using Zalam as contractor.

We wil wait and see how's the end product looks like.
Found this thread this morning and actually decided not to comment. But can't see our home being bullshit for nth since the condo yet to complete. Wait 2016 Ok?  =)
Why not potential investor compare developer track records? That's what it's been delivered and the most accurate and reliable way to judge. Why most high end developer can sell at premium price ? And people pay for it? That's why I said we can't compare ct and Wotp yet. But we can compare developer reputation. That is also one of the deciding factor. Even zalam now main con for maison ara damansara does not mean they will become high end developer. Ok la, maybe can consider 'high end' contractor. Main con and developer are 2 different things. Just like apple and Foxconn. If Foxconn can be like apple they must have do it long time ago.
Those so call branded developer u mention never in my list lo. They are famous for lousy workmanship. We are talking about real high end developer such as e&o , brdb, t&t, uem sunrise lo....

HELLO HELLO
post Sep 17 2014, 04:55 PM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(Kvsual @ Sep 17 2014, 04:52 PM)
Well I got this from the Initial E brochure since last year 2013.
Listen. It's 2013 where the IT wrongly uploaded this incomplete brochure (according to chulk kor).

And heard this unit not exist anymore and only the above layout unit plan for block E.
That's why I said your info not updated. Otherwise why the e-brochure being removed once uploaded within a day last year?
ic.thank for update
but the wotp 916 sf...picture u attached... macam wrong 1 ler.... kitchen not in the middle ler.
Kvsual
post Sep 17 2014, 04:59 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Sep 17 2014, 05:55 PM)
ic.thank for update
but the wotp 916 sf...picture u attached... macam wrong 1 ler.... kitchen not in the middle ler.
I search it on Google wo.
That's why we not a real owner won't be knowing the project in details. Wotp or other projects are all good as long as the purchase happy with their money spent.
No point to argue. I'm giving fact that the odd layout should be canceled. Not sure maybe only 1-2 units out of 260units.

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0619sec    0.29    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:53 PM