Demon Hunter V4, Plant ,plant,plant ,run and shoot wall

CyborgR
post Oct 13 2014, 09:30 AM

348 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Oct 11 2014, 11:55 AM)
Or, unless you are like KongEng with too many rama occupying the stash  brows.gif
hahaha tongue.gif call me rama2 man
CyborgR
post Nov 3 2014, 10:12 AM

348 posts

QUOTE(pangke @ Nov 3 2014, 09:46 AM)
sorry for being noob but what is BP and what is it for?
last night just completed the mara's 6 set item bonus (only got 5 set pieces but with RoRG)

i still don't have a TnT and the legendary item that makes you have 6 turrets
first time to use turrets last night and also pets...still not sure what i'm doing lol
pls help
thanks in advance!!!
please read in first page BP = breakpoint.
CyborgR
post Nov 20 2014, 08:46 AM

348 posts

QUOTE(cheer83 @ Nov 19 2014, 09:42 PM)
isnt better with cindercoat setup ?
dude come LYN in PTR. we can go do some testing together hehe. i am with cindercoat + 5 m6. primary spender CA Fire. saw some incredible number smile.gif u guys shud definitely try it.

my dusty cindercoat in stash for decade smile.gif~

walkin in the park in 45 could probaly go beyond that ,they will probaly nerf these.

can check out my build thru the screenshot. abit same method like lightning build. primary CA FIRE,Cold polar to proc CTW,
hungerin arrow or evasive fire for hatred regen, preparation for more hatred, ss or vault, companion.

This post has been edited by CyborgR: Nov 20 2014, 09:37 AM
CyborgR
post Nov 20 2014, 10:44 AM

348 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Nov 20 2014, 10:35 AM)
I will log into PTR tonight and try!  thumbup.gif

Anyway can share more about your build? The cluster arrow there is load of bear?

Also in your opinion, since you use polar station, is the gem Bane of Trapped still useful?
Definitely useful chilling and slowin them consider crowd control. But i think there limitation to these fire build. I see few top dh in ptr using frostburn. Damn i need a krider to test. Never looted any before

This post has been edited by CyborgR: Nov 20 2014, 10:45 AM
CyborgR
post Nov 20 2014, 11:01 AM

348 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Nov 20 2014, 10:56 AM)
hm... I wonder if I should enchant away all my +% Cold DMG to fire...  hmm.gif
hey don't. always keep different element for multiple build. no.1 ptr dh are now in cold. smile.gif
CyborgR
post Nov 29 2014, 09:11 AM

348 posts

QUOTE(nightshade_nova @ Nov 29 2014, 08:27 AM)
Ancient calamity dropped for me on ptr client.
3.3k dps unrolled  shocking.gif

Too bad only on ptr. When the patch hit live client, Im gambling all of my shards on one hand weapon tongue.gif

But seriously, ancient weapon is the first priority for major dps boost.
Why one hand? Bis shud be 2h krider. 1h dmg cannot beat
CyborgR
post Jan 6 2015, 11:01 AM

348 posts

maximize all your dmg. go fully glass cannon but with awareness on. learn distance between zei's the further the better. every dmg % count on getting to next level. if possible learn to lure more then a pack at once, that where u learn your positioning.

This post has been edited by CyborgR: Jan 6 2015, 11:04 AM
CyborgR
post Jan 9 2015, 09:51 PM

348 posts

weeeeee
CyborgR
post Jan 13 2015, 08:40 PM

348 posts

QUOTE(Toriko @ Jan 13 2015, 05:18 PM)
•Embodiment of the Maruader
•Philosophy note: The following changes are not intended to be a nerf to Demon Hunters or the Embodiment of the Marauder set and additional tuning may be necessary
•Has been redesigned

•(2) Set Bonus •Companion calls all companion types to your side

•(4) Set Bonus •Sentries now cast your Hatred spenders every time you do

•(6) Set Bonus •Your generators, Chakram, Cluster Arrow, Elemental Arrow, Impale, and Multishot deal 100% for every Sentry you have active

copy from patch 2.1.2 ptr note..is it sentry work as usually? set bonus (6) do i need to atack manually to get 100% sentry dmg ? or still the same? im lazy to atack..hahaha...plant and run is better for me  tongue.gif
yes attack manually thumbup.gif expect to see some insane number of burst damage smile.gif
CyborgR
post Jan 19 2015, 05:30 PM

348 posts

pass by 1sec. intense battle. but i did it.

if you have any question how to do better can pm me in game, i can share my real time experience not base on theory.

This post has been edited by CyborgR: Jan 19 2015, 05:33 PM
CyborgR
post Jan 19 2015, 07:50 PM

348 posts

QUOTE(olman @ Jan 19 2015, 07:07 PM)
Found ancient uskang etrayu  but no kridershot nor marauders
To be honest. Any ancient 2h xbow/bow with rcr will work just fine. Don worry bout krider.
CyborgR
post Jan 20 2015, 10:57 AM

348 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Jan 20 2015, 06:35 AM)
please recommend the passive, thanks!
Cold: ballistic, Custom engineering, steady aim, cull the weak, awareness
fire: (xbow) archery->50% chd, Custom engineering, steady aim, cull the weak, awareness
(bow) ambush
CyborgR
post Jan 20 2015, 11:10 AM

348 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Jan 20 2015, 01:01 AM)
tried few build, cold build with krider shot still most powderful ~~~
krider will work just fine in normal rift, but in higher gr u will have problem with hatred regeneration, bare in mind your main dmg is still from your cluster arrow, krider probaly just work as hatred regen, coz the dmg from elemental arrow in higher gr is scratching on mobs body only.

y i mention any good 2h xbow/bow would work just fine with rcr,
Krider - +4 hatred shooting elemental arrow
primary evasive fire +7 hatred . which giv u faster hatred regen when u r waiting cooldown from preparation-punishment and companion dmg. more bullet = more dmg smile.gif

try it on greater rift you will know the different. normal rift definitely cant treat as benchmark.

This post has been edited by CyborgR: Jan 20 2015, 11:12 AM
CyborgR
post Jan 20 2015, 11:14 AM

348 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Jan 20 2015, 10:15 AM)
Screw Arcane Barb! I found an Ancient Buriza!

20K life on hit! I gotta use a Rama tho since no socket. I will update post later. Photo kat gaming laptop tongue.gif
Will be using ancient M6 Chest since I will be going cold dmg. I belum farm for Pride's fall. so far 3 Ancient M6 piece found.
nice any ancient 2h is good, mind to share the spec.

This post has been edited by CyborgR: Jan 20 2015, 11:20 AM
CyborgR
post Jan 20 2015, 11:28 AM

348 posts

a little tips i would like to share that don waste all your shard on 2h weapon, is really not worthwhile, make other part as priority for ancient n make it last for weapon, coz at the moment these crafted bow/xbow work perfectly fine. i also wasted 2 day of bloodshard on aiming for krider, and realize totally not worth it. and start to kick some @sses in high gr

i'm still deciding which is better bow/xbow.

bow = faster hatred regen/lower dmg
xbow= slow regen/high dmg

but i did my 46 with that unbound bolt. felt alot smoother shooting CA. probaly i would suggest bow for solo, xbow for group play.

This post has been edited by CyborgR: Jan 20 2015, 12:07 PM
CyborgR
post Jan 20 2015, 12:26 PM

348 posts

QUOTE(peinsama @ Jan 20 2015, 12:24 PM)
anybody can exprain why AB is preferred over Unbound Bolt?
bow = faster hatred regen/lower dmg
xbow= slow regen/high dmg

u decide. coz there is no certain. i would prefer AB in party coz it give more dmg

This post has been edited by CyborgR: Jan 20 2015, 01:38 PM
CyborgR
post Jan 21 2015, 10:56 AM

348 posts

to all krider hunter. i may not good in writing, but these man explain my thought. have a good read why krider not Bis

http://www.diablofans.com/forums/diablo-ii...bis-weapon-myth
CyborgR
post Jan 22 2015, 04:02 AM

348 posts

QUOTE(dolceping @ Jan 21 2015, 04:45 PM)
Kong Eng and dear sifus, what gems do you for solo grifts?

i know enforcer is out, should i replace it with Toxin or BoP? i saw some put Taeguk (not sure for swift Nrifts or grift).

ty..
Gr
Bop,bot,zei.

Trial
Bot,zei,enforcer

I cant said enforcer totally not useful, but i seen ppl doing trial with enforcer with better result. Youtube 2.1.2 solo trial 54. These guy demo how to solo trial 54 using bot zei enforcer

This post has been edited by CyborgR: Jan 22 2015, 04:38 AM
CyborgR
post Jan 22 2015, 04:08 AM

348 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Jan 22 2015, 12:50 AM)
Just made few round tests, I must said you're right on this part.

I got an ancient Natalya's 1Hxbow, about 3k+ base dmg. I tried to swap it with my Krider, change elemental arrow to evasive fire.

Oh boy, the super fast atk speed of 1Hxbow refill my hatred really fast, and I was spamming CA almost every second.

And yeah, I clear the same level of GRift much faster than using Kridershot.

Now I just hope for an ancient Etrayu  hmm.gif
Great find smile.gif now u can feel the diff of hatred regen from aspd we have. the patch is just like only a week. There will more to be discover. I have seen ppl using 1h clearin high gr, and many running multishot. Stay tuned and keep trying. Most of all enjoy the game

i also have 1 nat slayer, don know where i lost my nat reflection, if not i can test m6+nat. it shud be fun smile.gif i have run it with nat slayer+nat boot+m6 but without cinder/pride is really not enough to feel the power.

This post has been edited by CyborgR: Jan 22 2015, 05:25 AM
CyborgR
post Jan 22 2015, 04:33 AM

348 posts

QUOTE(sup3rfly @ Jan 21 2015, 05:10 PM)
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/hikki-1994/hero/53196203

this is my current build, i am using ball lightning as the main attack as i can only spam CA for like 3 - 4 times only, still looking for a good pride's fall to compensate the hatred reduce. not sure if this is a good idea, so please do comment smile.gif

i am thinking to change all the +15% CA damage to +15% ele damage instead...
M6 ,Pride fall for cold, cindercoat for fire, weapon with -10% rcr , reaper wraps is basic requirement for CA build. How we can keep shooting CA is a style of rotating the skill for hatred regen.

Shoot ca >Preparation - punishment > shoot ca > companion> shoot ca > evasive fire (1-2 shot)>shoot ca> repeat these till your preparation/companion ready and repeat. Or picking health globe. The ryhthm of shooting CA.

If still not enough. I would suggest u go for multishot instead of elemental. Multishot arsenal aoe is powerful and cost less and all target range. Elemental are really not power enough. And i would suggeat u keep a few set gear for diff build. Don roll away your existing dmg %. U never know when they will turn useful

This post has been edited by CyborgR: Jan 22 2015, 04:54 AM

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0463sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:10 AM