Does Sentry hit proc Mortal enemy rune for hatred generation from marked for death?
Demon Hunter V4, Plant ,plant,plant ,run and shoot wall
Jan 24 2015, 08:24 PM
78 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Does Sentry hit proc Mortal enemy rune for hatred generation from marked for death?
Jan 24 2015, 11:03 PM
348 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: TPG,Perak |
QUOTE(fabvader @ Jan 24 2015, 08:24 PM) great question which i been wondering also, but normaly i will just hit the mfd target myself. if all hit from sentry then sure u will see the boost of hatred but it did not. so i assume it only count from own hit. |
Jan 25 2015, 10:41 AM
52 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
QUOTE(CyborgR @ Jan 24 2015, 05:50 PM) these time i demo in multishot fire mode in gr 44. with cheaper cost and aoe dmg, basically MS will just swipe everything on the screen, not like CA single target. Multishot pierce thru everything even waller. pro n con on both as CA definitely do more dmg on single target. if there big group gather MS will definitely win over CA. fighting bosses like saxtris who spawn plenty of minion, MS will win overtime coz blasting on everything. basic requirement as usual cindercoat, weapon choice could be any 2h with rcr -10%, i pick unbound bolt with rcr which have better base aspd for faster regen, can shoot more. helm boot quiver on multishot % dmg. passive are same like cold CA. with ballistic n etc. these demo i will show how u can counter the 1st greatest threat to DH, 'the in your face mobs' mobs like Wing Assassins, Lacuni Huntress, Unholy Thrall, Anarch. these type of mobs will start to jump to ur face once u stand static for few mili sec, what i always do is once u saw them, cast one polar up front and start to walk fallback, notice how my target are always at the edge of screen, these kinda distance will always make sure u r save from those fast flying attack. keep fall back till u save to attack. i know many hate these type of sudden attack mobs, but is easy to handle once u understand them, never stay static. i do die in the vid from the unholy thrall which totally uncontrolable it came from offscreen. 2nd DH threat ReflectDamage and Jailer/thunderstorm is not hard to counter RD, u just need to count for at least 5sec when u see them open up they will stop the rd shield.and as we always have elite on edge of screen, problem is hard to see if the rd shield still activatin. need to gamble abit on these. for Jailer/thunderstorm, just always stay at the very edge as far as possible and still able to attack. these require arrangement of sentry like polar to slow them down. always keep a distance. once they were staying at a spot where your follower n minion tanking. start to shoot them to death. and i know conduit is powerful but not as powerful as before, do notice the 2 vid i share , i never cheong when using conduit, it lead to death if cheong too much. just be safe at a distance cant take the risk. will update if i could aware of anymore threat to dh. mortar ,ice, n poison are no more harm to me, as is easy to be manual dodge away. if no mobs can touch u, DH is in god mode. hehe. hope my sharing would help the member to hav better gameplay in future. ps*remember to repair before going Gr |
Jan 25 2015, 11:43 AM
Jan 25 2015, 02:16 PM
52 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
Jan 25 2015, 02:26 PM
1,947 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
Jan 25 2015, 11:05 PM
3,494 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Nosgoth |
I really wonder how u guys can collect so many rama... only got 1 in my entire D3 life and that's it...
Jan 26 2015, 12:27 AM
QUOTE(Vorador @ Jan 25 2015, 11:05 PM) I really wonder how u guys can collect so many rama... only got 1 in my entire D3 life and that's it... the only place u will get more rama is from gr boss. u can ask anyone around me. i am the rama man. endless of rama » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « don jelly hehe , last week i left only 2 after rama many weapon. now is refill back. This post has been edited by CyborgR: Jan 26 2015, 12:31 AM |
Jan 26 2015, 01:07 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
245 posts Joined: Sep 2010 From: /k/uala Lumpur |
Jan 26 2015, 09:23 AM
3,300 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
@Cyborgr
Thanks for sharing your info. I've been farming for pride's fall but up till now, more than 15 caches and all....shadow pun tak ada. I think I will stick to fire dmg. I personally haven't tested multishot with GR. So I guess we use polar station to proc Cull Of the Weak and BoTt |
Jan 26 2015, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(metalfreak @ Jan 26 2015, 09:23 AM) @Cyborgr Ya multishot arsenal is alternative if u don have cold gear. Pride fall wouldnt be hard ,tough luck for u Thanks for sharing your info. I've been farming for pride's fall but up till now, more than 15 caches and all....shadow pun tak ada. I think I will stick to fire dmg. I personally haven't tested multishot with GR. So I guess we use polar station to proc Cull Of the Weak and BoTt |
Jan 26 2015, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(CyborgR @ Jan 26 2015, 09:39 AM) Ya multishot arsenal is alternative if u don have cold gear. Pride fall wouldnt be hard ,tough luck for u 2 of my friends got it 1 fella got ANCIENT and one is normal but still good. I've been farming for quite awhile...I'm giving up on that helm for now. I shall try GR tonight if time allows Bro, if you dont mind, can show us how you do Trials? granted, my legendary gems aren't as high, but would love to see how you guys(stronger DH players) do it. Thanks! |
Jan 26 2015, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(metalfreak @ Jan 26 2015, 09:58 AM) 2 of my friends got it ok sure sound like a plan. but my trial run wasnt consistent. always up n down fr 46-49. still cant break 50 barrier. trial is nightmare when u hav Wing assassin ,lacuni huntress ,unholy thrall. super threat to dh 1 fella got ANCIENT and one is normal but still good. I've been farming for quite awhile...I'm giving up on that helm for now. I shall try GR tonight if time allows Bro, if you dont mind, can show us how you do Trials? granted, my legendary gems aren't as high, but would love to see how you guys(stronger DH players) do it. Thanks! |
Jan 26 2015, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(CyborgR @ Jan 26 2015, 10:04 AM) ok sure sound like a plan. but my trial run wasnt consistent. always up n down fr 46-49. still cant break 50 barrier. trial is nightmare when u hav Wing assassin ,lacuni huntress ,unholy thrall. super threat to dh oh ya, share the build also...and gems and stuff. lol. if its different from GR run. |
Jan 26 2015, 12:02 PM
as per request i'm gonna share how to do DH trial. both demo got me keystone 49
i'm demo in 2 version again, so u guy can be flexible between fire and cold. one cold culster arrow and fire multishot i gonna share a chart of sentry placement and caltrop-bait the trap position Fire multishot - arsenal Cold Cluster arrow - maelstorm from start, place the first polar sentry on the edge of the hole. these is the spot that mobs gather to proc your ctw/bot. then 2-5 place bottom of the hole. y u must remember the sequence, coz with 1-5 u will always remember to refresh your sentry, so is easier to remember to refresh back in sequence. caltrop bait the trap put right on top of blood pool. is up to u can place the 5 caltrop around where u need to move around. these is where u travel left n right so the nasty 'in your face mobs' wont jump on u. if without those nasty mobs dh can simply do quite high keystone. always stand on top of blood pool to lure all mobs come down from the edge of the hole. u don wan them come from the left side. Passive: Steady Aim, Custom engineering, cull the weak, ballistic, awareness (cold fire same) Trial GEM: Bane of Trapped, Zei's, Enforcer optional gogok which i try b4 also not bad. bracer: if you guy got trag oul coil just use it, it refresh your cooldown, but not much chances to use, mayb only once or twice. if not just use whatever lacuni,reaper wraps or slave bond with your ele/cc, u need to drop soj, as u be wasted a slot of dmg coz u don fight elite here. so 1 ring shud be in your best roll , compass rose or other with more stat. i use my ultimate avarice band dex,cc,chd. This post has been edited by CyborgR: Jan 26 2015, 12:53 PM |
Jan 26 2015, 12:14 PM
wow. thanks bro! very informative!
Jan 26 2015, 12:36 PM
78 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Yes.. Never use SOJ or BoTP gem in Trials.. No use at all.. Switch to toxin or enforcer..
Was checking out the Unhollowed essence set, and I feel for multishot build, that set would he better compare to M6 because u get 10% increase DMG from each point of Discipline.. |
Jan 26 2015, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(fabvader @ Jan 26 2015, 12:36 PM) Yes.. Never use SOJ or BoTP gem in Trials.. No use at all.. Switch to toxin or enforcer.. ya toxin for the 10% also ok. both trial vid are up. hope u guy would benefit from it to do higher trialWas checking out the Unhollowed essence set, and I feel for multishot build, that set would he better compare to M6 because u get 10% increase DMG from each point of Discipline.. |
Jan 26 2015, 01:02 PM
WAH ! COLD AND FIRE DEMO
Thanks bro! |
Jan 26 2015, 01:03 PM
4,390 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Cheras, Malaysia |
I got an ancient calamity 2700 dps(mark for death) and some random ancient xbow 2800-2900 dps, with a normal kridershot 2500 dps.. I am not sure which one I should I opt for.
I am using the Kridershot because it allows me to be lazy haha.. |
| Change to: | 0.0264sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:28 PM |