113 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Redmi 1S Discussion Thread V2, THE MID-END GODPHONE

yibaandre
post Sep 2 2014, 12:09 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Sep 2 2014, 12:07 AM)
Nah. The extra RM100 is for the CS because of the picky attitude of Malaysians lol
Forgot to tell you, I'm an English nazi. Although I type/k language everyday tongue.gif
ok, sorry boss notworthy.gif
TSAnonymous34
post Sep 2 2014, 12:18 AM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(yibaandre @ Sep 2 2014, 12:09 AM)
ok, sorry boss  notworthy.gif
No nid sry sini sana. I anggap u as fuhrend lol.
Anyways, tomorrow's redmi 1s sales package info updated!
yibaandre
post Sep 2 2014, 12:29 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Sep 2 2014, 12:18 AM)
No nid sry sini sana. I anggap u as fuhrend lol.
Anyways, tomorrow's redmi 1s sales package info updated!
huh, fuhrend ?
yibaandre
post Sep 2 2014, 12:32 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(yibaandre @ Sep 2 2014, 12:29 AM)
huh,  fuhrend ?
sorry my /k language not good
ohhh, you mean fren ? tongue.gif
TSAnonymous34
post Sep 2 2014, 12:36 AM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(yibaandre @ Sep 2 2014, 12:32 AM)
sorry my /k language not good
ohhh, you mean fren ?  tongue.gif
Yes. Hehe
link to /k
Go there read dulu, dont post. If not kena panggil dupe
Maxieos
post Sep 2 2014, 02:27 AM

3,757 posts

There is 2 question and problem I wanted to ask .

1. Sometimes , I can't get any sms reply from some telco during testing period.
2. Why there's a data usage on sim2 eventhough I didn't use it ? google chrome and etc.
3. Can install wechat and whatsapp active on 2 sim card without root ?
hongchai888
post Sep 2 2014, 08:37 AM

You Are Not Alone
1,497 posts

Feel like a real good deal later, a bit worry for the 1gb ram, do you guys face any problem with the 1gb ram?
w143
post Sep 2 2014, 08:56 AM

414 posts

Wow... so many free stuffs today.

Redmi 1S free bundle:
1. Redmi Soft Case
2. Redmi Screen Protector
3. Battery Charger
4. Rechargeable Battery
5. Mi In-ear Headphones
6. Back Cover
hongchai888
post Sep 2 2014, 09:10 AM

You Are Not Alone
1,497 posts

QUOTE(w143 @ Sep 2 2014, 08:56 AM)
Wow... so many free stuffs today.

Redmi 1S free bundle:
1. Redmi Soft Case
2. Redmi Screen Protector
3. Battery Charger
4. Rechargeable Battery
5. Mi In-ear Headphones
6. Back Cover
Yea the yellow back cover and earphone looks brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

bday.gif Malaysia
imbibug
post Sep 2 2014, 09:28 AM

1,699 posts

QUOTE(coklatua @ Sep 2 2014, 12:07 AM)
Actually im glad they sell Redmi1S in India.
As you can see, Indian Dev is very active on XDA.
(our dev also helpful but not many of them)
My experienced on xda, I can see most of the best kernel or custom rom are coming from them.
So, I think we will see a lot of custom rom or bug fix will arise for our device soon. thumbup.gif
Do these developers need the Redmi source code to develop custom roms?
imbibug
post Sep 2 2014, 09:37 AM

1,699 posts

Some battery info for those who are interested in battery life, after testing the 1S battery during the holiday I found out that I can get about 5.5hrs from browsing using wifi mostly using Chrome and google maps from a fully charged battery. Turning off wifi and using only 3g data for browsing, I estimate about 3.3hrs from a full charge.

The 3g signal during testing was good at 4 bars, wifi was weak-fair. The screen brightness was turned down to around 40-45%.

bluecat68
post Sep 2 2014, 10:05 AM

361 posts

Hey can someone explain what the different between soft case vs back cover ?? Thanks
coklatua
post Sep 2 2014, 10:12 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Sep 2 2014, 02:27 AM)
There is 2 question and problem I wanted to ask .

1. Sometimes , I can't get any sms reply from some telco during testing period.
2. Why there's a data usage on sim2 eventhough I didn't use it ? google chrome and etc.
3. Can install wechat and whatsapp active on 2 sim card without root ?
1. Mine dosnt face that issues. Im using Celcom btw. Is it maxis?
2. I also doesnt face this issue. Does it use your sim2 credit?
3. Currently only method available need root access. Why dont just root it? It is actually quite easy and dont worry root will not void the warranty.
How to Root-http://en.miui.com/thread-21881-1-1.html
2profile whatsapp-2 Lines For Whatsapp
QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Sep 2 2014, 08:37 AM)
Feel like a real good deal later, a bit worry for the 1gb ram, do you guys face any problem with the 1gb ram?
If u use for light to mid usage, no problem.
If playing heavy games, there will be some lag or other problem.
But recent updates (V36) make ram management so much better. Not perfect, but so much better. laugh.gif

QUOTE(imbibug @ Sep 2 2014, 09:28 AM)
Do these developers need the Redmi source code  to develop custom roms?
As far as I know (dev or not dev, please correct me if I wrong tongue.gif ), the most important is the kernel source code.
Without it, dev cannot bake a custom rom that based on AOSP rom like cyanogenMod etc.
Most of the custom rom available right now for Redmi1S is based on MIUI rom itself.
So yeah, custom rom can be develop based on current rom (no need source code) and also based on other rom (need source code).

QUOTE(imbibug @ Sep 2 2014, 09:37 AM)
Some battery info for those who are interested in battery life, after testing the 1S battery during the holiday I found out that I can get about 5.5hrs from browsing using wifi mostly using Chrome and google maps from a fully charged battery. Turning off wifi and using only 3g data for browsing, I estimate about 3.3hrs from a full charge.

The 3g signal during testing was good at 4 bars, wifi was weak-fair. The screen brightness was turned down to around 40-45%.
Which version do you use? hmm.gif

QUOTE(bluecat68 @ Sep 2 2014, 10:05 AM)
Hey can someone explain what the different between soft case vs back cover ?? Thanks
Soft case is the white ones(have other colour too). Protect your phone+camera lens.
Back cover is the battery cover. It is the phone component itself. laugh.gif Original colour is grey color.

This post has been edited by coklatua: Sep 2 2014, 10:21 AM
chidori
post Sep 2 2014, 10:36 AM

ㅅ_ㅅ 보노보노 ㅇ_ㅇ
832 posts

QUOTE(imbibug @ Sep 2 2014, 09:37 AM)

that's quite good when using 3g data, it gets worst if your area coverage is weak and signal keep switching from gsm/3g/h+. i get only 2 hours+ during holiday with 3g...
ronaldkwok
post Sep 2 2014, 10:37 AM

656 posts

I find the soft case very useful and it fits the phone like a glove. It protects the camera when you put the phone on a flat surface and makes it a bit harder to accidentally press the power/volume buttons. Just my view.
hongchai888
post Sep 2 2014, 10:41 AM

You Are Not Alone
1,497 posts

Can this phone use apps like "screen filter"? I tested on Hongmi Note it can run the app but as soon as I leave the filter screen the effect is gone.

I need this app badly for low light reading. Having a bright screen in dark environment wont do any good for my eyes

This post has been edited by hongchai888: Sep 2 2014, 10:42 AM
bluecat68
post Sep 2 2014, 10:55 AM

361 posts

QUOTE(coklatua @ Sep 2 2014, 10:12 AM)
Soft case is the white ones(have other colour too). Protect your phone+camera lens.
Back cover is the battery cover. It is the phone component itself. laugh.gif  Original colour is grey color.
Now i understand. Then soft case is good enough for me. Thank you for the explanation rclxms.gif
imbibug
post Sep 2 2014, 11:12 AM

1,699 posts

QUOTE(coklatua @ Sep 2 2014, 10:12 AM)
As far as I know (dev or not dev, please correct me if I wrong tongue.gif ), the most important is the kernel source code.
Without it, dev cannot bake a custom rom that based on AOSP rom like cyanogenMod etc.
Most of the custom rom available right now for Redmi1S is based on MIUI rom itself.
So yeah, custom rom can be develop based on current rom (no need source code) and also based on other rom (need source code).

Which version do you use? hmm.gif
I flashed it to global v36.0. I didn't tune it much yet. I read some posts saying that the China rom is better at battery life.

I don't think people would want to stick with only versions of MIUI and would want real custom roms like cynogen.
seattlesound
post Sep 2 2014, 11:14 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(coklatua @ Sep 2 2014, 12:07 AM)
Actually im glad they sell Redmi1S in India.
As you can see, Indian Dev is very active on XDA.
(our dev also helpful but not many of them)
My experienced on xda, I can see most of the best kernel or custom rom are coming from them.
So, I think we will see a lot of custom rom or bug fix will arise for our device soon. thumbup.gif
Good one. There are many dev come from india. rclxms.gif
seattlesound
post Sep 2 2014, 11:19 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(imbibug @ Sep 2 2014, 11:12 AM)
I flashed it to global v36.0. I didn't tune it much yet. I read some posts saying that the China rom is better at battery life.

I don't think people would want to stick with only versions of MIUI and would want real custom roms like cynogen.
Hardaware specs are very good, but to stay with same rom for longer time is not really good idea. Sometimes we need to change our taste too for better usage.

113 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0271sec    1.03    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:17 AM