Xiaomi Redmi 1S Discussion Thread V2, THE MID-END GODPHONE

TSAnonymous34
post Oct 5 2014, 10:26 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(adie82 @ Oct 5 2014, 08:00 PM)
Hi guys.. im facing problem with fb messenger unable to recor audio..

How to solve this issue.

1s running on latest rom.
There. It works
Try wiping the app's data
TSAnonymous34
post Oct 7 2014, 12:58 AM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(boonsheng @ Oct 6 2014, 01:48 PM)
@Anonymous34
I have no idea. I'm using CM11 unfortunately. Try sending without area code
Sorry for late reply btw
TSAnonymous34
post Oct 8 2014, 08:59 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(delang @ Oct 7 2014, 06:58 PM)
found this
any safe-to-remove-apps list?

Uninstaller according to your common-sense.
Do not in install framework related apps.
If there isn't an icon for the app, it will probably brick your phone when you Uninstall it.
TSAnonymous34
post Oct 8 2014, 09:00 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(kopiPeng @ Oct 8 2014, 05:12 PM)
Hi Bro,

Already replied you in Mi3 thread. Kindly check it there ya  icon_rolleyes.gif
Hi Kopi.

Interested in investing my business? brows.gif
TSAnonymous34
post Oct 12 2014, 01:15 AM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(delang @ Oct 9 2014, 10:28 AM)
today's ROM
cm11s

Its a bad modded version of CM11. There's no CM11s on any phones except OPO. Even the theme included in this ROM is garbage. If you guys really want to look and feel of OPO, please tell me. I have installed the ported apps and theme on my Redmi 1S. Might compile a zip if theres a demand for it.

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Oct 9 2014, 10:37 AM)
nice, looks plain and neat
doh.gif

QUOTE(delang @ Oct 10 2014, 03:06 PM)
today's rom
PA beta4

This is the real deal!

QUOTE(KiPaska @ Oct 10 2014, 07:52 PM)
hi
can anyone tell me the pro and con of RedMi 1S?
and i heard this phone is not worth it. is it true?
Can't complain for the price point. MIUI RAM management is crap, not the phone.

QUOTE(wadieq @ Oct 11 2014, 01:58 PM)
I think Cm11 R5 got issue with touch screen.. revert back to R3..

erk.. silly question.. how to install MIUI back ? sad.gif
Fastboot mode and flash!
TSAnonymous34
post Oct 12 2014, 10:34 AM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(wadieq @ Oct 12 2014, 03:34 AM)
care to elaborate more ?  brows.gif
QUOTE(delang @ Oct 12 2014, 09:16 AM)
fyi cm11s is port by our malaysian, 'levered'.
why dont zip it and share it here, in case anyone needs.
btw i love OPO camera app. easy to handle. drool.gif
Again, I can porthe theme but ita not perfect of course.
TSAnonymous34
post Oct 12 2014, 12:59 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(coklatua @ Oct 12 2014, 12:03 PM)
Good luck tomorrow! tongue.gif
U remember ah?
Lol
Tq very much!
Hopefully, the questions are easy
TSAnonymous34
post Oct 17 2014, 10:03 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(adie82 @ Oct 17 2014, 09:50 PM)
hi guys.

still having problem with fb messenger. cant record /send audio message.

Have tried reinstaling it?
How about other apps? Would it work in other apps?

Update: I will compile OPO theme in the coming week. Stay tuned!
TSAnonymous34
post Oct 18 2014, 10:36 AM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(adie82 @ Oct 17 2014, 10:07 PM)
already full flash v45. still same.

uninstal then reisnstall, clear data.. all done but still cant solve this issue
How about other apps like I said?
TSAnonymous34
post Oct 18 2014, 10:50 AM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(adie82 @ Oct 18 2014, 10:44 AM)
tested sound recorder, whatsapp wechat all no problem with audio/audio message icon_question.gif
Thats weird.
Really weird..
Report this bug to Facebook I guess?
On CM11 it works perfectly
TSAnonymous34
post Oct 24 2014, 12:17 AM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(labtec @ Oct 21 2014, 11:31 PM)
arrgghh... after I upgrade to JHCMIBH45.0 all my contact list screw up!!!

i can call people but i can't send sms to people...
some number 012 missing the "0"... some number looks fine but always failed to send...

dunno what happen, really piss me a lot...
Downgrade then.

QUOTE(labtec @ Oct 22 2014, 06:52 PM)
icic... let me try it

do anyone try to use the phone in US? does it work with T mobile or AT&T?
Technically, it does work on both carriers.
AT&T uses 850/1900 Frequencies for both GSM and WCDMA which Redmi 1S supports 1900mHz only but it should work fine.
TMobile uses 1900Mhz and 850Mhz is roaming on AT&T's tower. So just set your Redmi to connect to TMobile's Tower.
WCDMA/HSPA+ runs on 1900Mhz so you would be fine too.
TSAnonymous34
post Oct 29 2014, 10:25 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ Oct 29 2014, 09:02 PM)
I have experienced it on v45 but not on previous versions. I'm using v43 now.
Never experience it on saved contacts before on all versions. As soon as I got the phone, I appended +6 to all my saved contacts in gmail and sync...
Any idea how you remove one extra zero in between +6 and 01xxxxxxxx?
I have numbers in my contacts saved like this now (+6001Xxxxxxxx) which is pretty hilarious and troublesome at the same time.
TSAnonymous34
post Oct 30 2014, 12:13 AM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ Oct 29 2014, 11:45 PM)
You can try 'number fixer' app. Goto 'Delete area/country code> Find number with 12 digits, put +60 to remove.

Then find 10 digits number> add +6 again to them.

*update: typo, I meant 12 digits
Thanks for the guide! icon_rolleyes.gif notworthy.gif
TSAnonymous34
post Oct 31 2014, 12:11 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ Oct 31 2014, 06:27 AM)
You're welcome. This bug is not new... don't know why xiaomi's not bothered to fix such a basic function.
I'm using Pac Man ROM so it's the problem with Android I guess?
TSAnonymous34
post Oct 31 2014, 03:55 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(delang @ Oct 31 2014, 12:31 PM)
im on pac rom also & dont have this kind of prob.
most of my contacts have +60 prefix, & some dont have.
Well.. It all works now for me!
TSAnonymous34
post Oct 31 2014, 10:34 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ Oct 31 2014, 04:52 PM)
If xiaomi release the kernel source, nobody will want to use MIUI anymore. I don't know if Xiaomi devs are an incompetent bunch or just too little time with too much to do.
Both are from fastboot ROMs now. Before it was recovery ROM install.
They must be more concentrated on the flagships.
Or less people assigned to the Redmi 1S development team.
TSAnonymous34
post Nov 1 2014, 12:03 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(imbibug @ Nov 1 2014, 10:05 AM)
From the time the 1S came out, the rom was always in beta mode. The recent fixes for heat and low memory was done in a lepas batuk way. Maybe they don't want to spend time on fixes on the 4.3 platform and will focus on kitkat as their first real stable and good rom.
Focus on Android L rather.
TSAnonymous34
post Nov 15 2014, 01:59 AM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(Gogurt @ Nov 14 2014, 10:53 AM)
Hi guys, sorry if this was asked as there's 90+ pages here. But I just got a Redmi for my mom yesterday, and sometimes, when I locked the phone and i put it aside, then tried to unlock it again, it went blackout. I can still feel the sensor and stuff, but the screen just keep blackout. Can I know what's the cause of this?
Firmware issue? Try updating to v41 manually smile.gif
TSAnonymous34
post Nov 15 2014, 02:00 AM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(aeppy @ Nov 15 2014, 01:51 AM)
anyone using the 1s as wifi hotspot?
mine keep on disconnecting to other devices over time.
How far is the Redmi (host) from the device?
TSAnonymous34
post Nov 16 2014, 04:21 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(aeppy @ Nov 16 2014, 02:04 AM)
very2 near, as far as both arm wide open.
Do a firmware downgrade

16 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 >Top

0.0484sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:25 PM