120 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

Fundsupermart.com v7, DIY unit trust investing

SUSyklooi
post Dec 19 2014, 03:25 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Dec 19 2014, 01:59 PM)
everything is flying sweat.gif

got some money to top up (just got a FD matured)...what to buy? sad.gif

I know it's kinda embarrassing for Pinky the TS to ask this blush.gif
see contacts in post# 2375??
or
got this (copied part of it from FSM S'pore....December 18, 2014)
"Participate in the China Bull Run now!
China equities have been starting to come alive in the recent markets and it might be a good opportunity to invest now!
hina has been part of a broad based rally that occurred across the global emerging markets since the second quarter of 2014. Followers of recent financial news would be aware of the more positive outlook in the China market, and the strong run up in China A and H shares over the past few months.

The A-shares are listed on the Shanghai exchange and are largely available only to domestic investors. In November, China launched the Hong Kong-Shanghai connect, allowing foreign investors to invest in A-Shares funds, fuelling a rally in mainland stocks. Even so, these stocks are still cheap in terms of valuation. And it remains attractive relative to its past and other market indices.

On the other hand, H-shares are listed on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange and are available to international investors. It is often that H shares trade at a premium to their A-share counterpart, but are now valued at a discount. The benchmark Hang Seng Mainland 100 index has went up in recent months but the rise pales in comparison to the rise in their A share counterpart. The Shanghai index which tracks the A-Shares market has jumped 22% in the past month from 18th November to 17th December, the most among major global benchmark gauges, compared with a 4.1% advance by the H-shares gauge. As China is arguably the world's largest economy as measured by purchasing power parity, the country is poised for further upside.

If China has been on your watch list and you are looking to add in or supplement your portfolio, there's no better time to invest in..."

SUSPink Spider
post Dec 19 2014, 03:30 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

http://www.bloomberg.com/video/china-s-eco...FL9a_dG_6g.html

http://www.bloombergview.com/articles/2014...-china-slowdown

sweat.gif
SUSyklooi
post Dec 19 2014, 03:39 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Dec 19 2014, 03:30 PM)
sweat.gif
me too was skeptical...until i just checked...my YTD Hw China ROI is 12.2%...highest in my YTD portfolio...(2 week more before "run" closing)
SUSPink Spider
post Dec 19 2014, 03:40 PM

16,872 posts

Ringgit strengthening...taking out some gains away doh.gif
xuzen
post Dec 19 2014, 03:53 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Dec 19 2014, 11:04 AM)
Why don't buy REITs directly? hmm.gif
Through a REIT Fund I will be able to know its annualised volatility as it is stated clearly in the fund fact sheet. Individual REITs volatility aka Std-Dev not shown, and my algo formula need Stan-Dev as an input parameter.

Xuzen
xuzen
post Dec 19 2014, 03:55 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(woonsc @ Dec 19 2014, 11:18 AM)
25%??  blink.gif  woah..
i thought Asia Pac has a bigger upside? What's ur % in that?
Agree, Asia-Pac should be your anchor or form part of the core portfolio. SenSexy is satellite or non-core portion. Sen-sexy will sex'ed up your alpha during its bull run. Call it rotational play.

Xuzen

This post has been edited by xuzen: Dec 19 2014, 03:56 PM
SUSPink Spider
post Dec 19 2014, 03:56 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Dec 19 2014, 03:55 PM)
Agree, Asia-Pac should be your anchor or form part of the core portfolio. SenSexy is satellite or non-core portion.

Xuzen
Developed Markets? Dumped all? unsure.gif
xuzen
post Dec 19 2014, 03:58 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Dec 19 2014, 11:27 AM)
Just started my account today and using my EPF which is 10k to start off with. Can someone advise me what to do now? I read so much but everything is just confusing. All I know is India sensex is a good place to start but I want to buy local UTs first
Sen-sexy is too sexy for EPF, it is not available for EPF-MIS.

With EPF, you are stuck with Bolehland nia.... boring but safe, Bolehland jaga your beta!

Xuzen

This post has been edited by xuzen: Dec 19 2014, 04:02 PM
xuzen
post Dec 19 2014, 04:01 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Dec 19 2014, 03:56 PM)
Developed Markets? Dumped all? unsure.gif
The only bright spot for developed market is US. Keep or add RHB-OSK-GS US Equity.

Xuzen
nexona88
post Dec 19 2014, 04:05 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,446 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Dec 19 2014, 03:40 PM)
not happy? blink.gif

others I think should be happy for it smile.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Dec 19 2014, 04:05 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 19 2014, 04:05 PM)
not happy?  blink.gif

others I think should be happy for it  smile.gif
Strong ringgit is bad for my unit trusts.
nexona88
post Dec 19 2014, 04:09 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,446 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Dec 19 2014, 04:05 PM)
Strong ringgit is bad for my unit trusts.
it's the risk u need to take..

sometime gain, sometime lose icon_rolleyes.gif
woonsc
post Dec 19 2014, 06:05 PM

Financial Padawan
2,032 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Dec 19 2014, 04:01 PM)
The only bright spot for developed market is US. Keep or add RHB-OSK-GS US Equity.

Xuzen
Alladin World Equity Ok bo?
Thx sifu! nod.gif
JAIDK23
post Dec 19 2014, 07:58 PM

DISTRO EMPIRE
567 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Dec 19 2014, 03:40 PM)
icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

TakoC
post Dec 20 2014, 07:18 AM

2,081 posts

EIGEM fund getting hit bad recently.
SUSyklooi
post Dec 20 2014, 08:02 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Dec 20 2014, 07:18 AM)
EIGEM fund getting hit bad recently.
hmm.gif well, not as BAD as RHBOSK EM OPP fund
same period -10% more than EIGEM....ha-ha....
what is worst is I had about 10% of it in my portfolio.. doh.gif

TakoC
post Dec 20 2014, 08:37 AM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Dec 20 2014, 08:02 AM)
hmm.gif well, not as BAD as RHBOSK EM OPP fund
same period -10% more than EIGEM....ha-ha....
what is worst is I had about 10% of it in my portfolio.. doh.gif
Ouch. Didn't really monitor my UT due to the recent depressing sentiment of local market. But was glad that Asia Pac performed like what you guys said. Did a small top up on that, but some of Asia Pac gain was subsequently erased off.

Global Titans seem to be holding up well.
kabal82
post Dec 20 2014, 10:46 AM

♥Nature Lover♥
804 posts

Sifus... any suggestion for Global Equities? Coz my KAF Global Equities Fund no more available for top-up... cry.gif

Having dilemma between RHB-OSK Global Equity Yield Fund & TA Global Technology Fund... Ever invest in TA GTF before... how's the performance for RHB-OSK fund? Heard it's moving nowhere since taken over by RHB...

Or maybe I should opt for Developed Markets? Global Titan Funds... hmm.gif
woonsc
post Dec 20 2014, 11:09 AM

Financial Padawan
2,032 posts

QUOTE(kabal82 @ Dec 20 2014, 10:46 AM)
Sifus... any suggestion for Global Equities? Coz my KAF Global Equities Fund no more available for top-up... cry.gif

Having dilemma between RHB-OSK Global Equity Yield Fund & TA Global Technology Fund... Ever invest in TA GTF before... how's the performance for RHB-OSK fund? Heard it's moving nowhere since taken over by RHB...

Or maybe I should opt for Developed Markets? Global Titan Funds... hmm.gif
My Alladin world E F is doing good too.. biggrin.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Dec 20 2014, 04:18 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Dec 20 2014, 08:37 AM)
Ouch. Didn't really monitor my UT due to the recent depressing sentiment of local market. But was glad that Asia Pac performed like what you guys said. Did a small top up on that, but some of Asia Pac gain was subsequently erased off.

Global Titans seem to be holding up well.
CIMB Global Titanss I'm getting 20%+ IRR now rclxms.gif

120 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:16 PM