4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Fundsupermart.com v7, DIY unit trust investing

xuzen
post Aug 30 2014, 02:04 PM

4,436 posts

It has been a suckish month for equities. Only my money market give me the most return this month of Aug-14.

So it is another new month, time to consult my crytal ball aka my algo. Since FSM website is down, I will do it after I come back from Merdeka holiday.

Happy birthday 58th birthday Malaysia...

Xuzen
xuzen
post Sep 4 2014, 07:59 AM

4,436 posts

Algo algo full of vigor,
Let this seeker ask for guidance proper,
What shall you reveal o'algo?
So that this seeker shall benefit and prosper.

small cap increase by forty (%) seems proper,
US equity double and you will prosper,
Local large cap reduce
for it is not an asset in favor,

Listen to O'algo ye seeker,
And may ye shine and prosper.

Xuzen
xuzen
post Sep 11 2014, 09:30 AM

4,436 posts

This mth is happy happy mth so far:

i) RHB US equity naik!
ii) Local jaguh kampong fund naik (KGF & ES Small-Cap)!
iii) Hwang Infra & REITs fund naik!
iv) And my Money Mkt of course naik lah!

Xuzen

xuzen
post Sep 16 2014, 01:37 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Sep 16 2014, 10:39 AM)
just curious.. how many of you guys here have a holding onto bond based funds ? cause i'm targetting to rebalance my funds to have a higher hold on bonds as i'm super in equity
currently looking at

RHB-OSK EMERGING MARKETS BOND FUND, which is a feeder fund to fsm sg's UBGEMS

possible for fsm malaysia account to buy directly into fsm singapore's fund ?
I am holding Eastspring Inv Bond Fund b'coz that is the only EPF approved fixed income fund available and I am using it as a sinking fund to launch into their equity based funds slowly.

Xuzen
xuzen
post Sep 16 2014, 09:09 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Sep 16 2014, 03:12 PM)
your reasoning to select is it because its epf approved ??
No, my reason for selecting eastspring inv bond fund because my biggest chunk of investable money is from my KWSP withdrawal!

Xuzen
xuzen
post Sep 18 2014, 03:55 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(laith @ Sep 18 2014, 03:15 PM)
KGF drops so much for two consecutive days. Same applies to ESISC today. sad.gif
My algo has already prompted me to reduce my exposure to Bolehland large cap two months back and I have steadily reduce my exposure to them. KGF & ESEIF both I have reduced by 20%.

However, my algo prompted me to increase Bolehland small cap (ESSCF), US (RHB US Equity) and Asia-Pac (Ponzi) and REITs (Hwang-REITs).

Xuzen

p/s

I believe I will reduce my Bolehland exposure (both large cap & second liner) further in anticipation of a large correction post GST implementation.

Looking forward, Asia-Pac, REITs and US will be my main equities exposure. I will also keep a higher percentage in money-mkt fund as I believe OPR hike is imminent.

xuzen
post Sep 20 2014, 11:57 AM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(NeN51 @ Sep 20 2014, 11:15 AM)
Hello bros, i just joined the train of Fundsupermart, below are the funds that I am planning to do RSP.

1. Kenaga Growth Fund
2. Eastspring Investment Small Cap
3. CIMB Principle Asia Pacific Dynamic Income Fund
4. RHB-OSK Smart Treasure Fund

All sifus please kindly give me advice on the above selections, many thanks.
All good choice except no. 4. Ditch it in exchange for Eastspring Investment MY Focus Fund. If you choose this new fund, you may drop KGF.

Xuzen
xuzen
post Sep 20 2014, 03:10 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(wonglokat @ Sep 20 2014, 02:59 PM)
Is 40% of holdings in local equities good then? Any ideal (or near ideal) breakdown in view of less than impressive market performance?
Despite the less than impressive mkt performance of the local bourse, local jaguh kampong funds still have very good risk-adjusted performance compared to off-shore fund.

I am partial towards it and putting around 60 to 55% into it. Bear in mind, early of this year and end of last year, my portfolio was 80% jaguh kampong funds. I have been reducing it slowly towards the 55% mark. I am shifting more towards REITs and Asia-Pac.

Xuzen

This post has been edited by xuzen: Sep 20 2014, 03:11 PM
xuzen
post Sep 20 2014, 03:14 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 18 2014, 04:10 PM)
u mean this LINK? hmm.gif
Nope.. need to pay wan... dun wan lar!

My algo sendiri tulis punya (proprietary product - patent pending cool2.gif ).. pakai excel punya makro learned during college/uni days. Those days used to pakai Windows 3.11 wan leh.... now you know how ancient I am liao hor...

Xuzen

This post has been edited by xuzen: Sep 20 2014, 03:14 PM
xuzen
post Sep 20 2014, 06:50 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Sep 20 2014, 04:53 PM)
Talk to me about DOS and LOTUS 1-2-3, then only ancient  laugh.gif
eh - upload to Google Sheet and share share lar  brows.gif
Wow! Unker Wong... I am surprise you are not on life-support or ambulatory care wor... j/k.

Pasal tu Google share hor... "TAK NAK!".

Algo ni, untuk cari makan punyer.... no share share.

Xuzen
xuzen
post Sep 22 2014, 07:02 AM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(wankongyew @ Sep 21 2014, 02:43 PM)
Hello my old friend. Somehow I remember it to be less complicated, less cluttered and easy to use.

Xuzen
xuzen
post Sep 25 2014, 11:24 AM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ Sep 25 2014, 09:53 AM)
what you waiting for guys....buy buy buy ESSCF...before it goes up...fastttt..

Buy lump sum...RM100,000..... dont top up RM 100 or 500...like some fag says...
I am at awe at your awesomeness my dearest :Tok-kok sifu!" notworthy.gif

Xuzen
xuzen
post Sep 25 2014, 01:11 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ Sep 25 2014, 11:51 AM)
i loled at ur naive, but secretly you telling ur client to buy.. brows.gif
brows.gif he he he.....

Xuzen
xuzen
post Sep 25 2014, 03:29 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ Sep 25 2014, 03:14 PM)
ES just gave u some angpow... sweat.gif
I bet they also gave you a massive hard-on right? 0.67 now... show hand all into it eh? Mr Roullette Playar!

Xuzen
xuzen
post Sep 25 2014, 04:51 PM

4,436 posts

I bet many LYForumers will be shocked with the sudden ESISC 50% drop!

I also bet many silently also buy into this fund since many silent reader out there are using our banter/kopitiam talk as a compass for their investment. Without paying us a single cent of sales charge...

Oh well.. Corporate social responsibility...

Xuzen

This post has been edited by xuzen: Sep 25 2014, 04:52 PM
xuzen
post Sep 26 2014, 02:31 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(kimyee73 @ Sep 26 2014, 11:05 AM)
Sometime it is funny reading from the sideline at you guys banter on dividend, split, NAV, rich, not rich, so on and so forth for several pages. Haih... My US stock portfolio just drop 10% in 3 days and I felt nothing.
Where got funny wan? All of us here one UT counter only sudah RM 100K or more cool2.gif ... you USD 1,000.00 nia... don't tok so much... tongue.gif !

Xuzen
xuzen
post Sep 30 2014, 01:35 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ Sep 30 2014, 10:52 AM)
Luckily switch other funds to ES Small cap, double my units to 120k units at 0.6900/unit  brows.gif ..hope it goes up up up.. whistling.gif    KLCI target 1950 year end.  icon_idea.gif
Pussycat pussycat feeling fine and well,

Happy happy invest in small cap thinking all is well,

Pussycat pussycat forget to mention, fund has risk rating of ten (highest risk),

What goes up will come down eventually one should comprehend,

And pussycat pussycat... small cap is not indexed with KLCI,

Another info pussycat conveniently forget to identify!

Xuzen

xuzen
post Sep 30 2014, 04:29 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ Sep 30 2014, 04:15 PM)
mine problem is my prob...ur prob is ur prob...

so dont tell me or someone to do what u say...

me or someone is not ur client...

no doubt, funds always go up...must come down...

by then, i alrdy switch my funds...
LOL! Your pantun kung-fu suxs......

BTW, if you do comprehend my powderful england hor... you got understand I no say what you or anyone should do this or dat hor...

I only pointed out some inaccuracies in your earlier post. Don't get so butt hurt easily can or not?

Xuzen

This post has been edited by xuzen: Sep 30 2014, 04:31 PM
xuzen
post Sep 30 2014, 07:15 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ Sep 30 2014, 04:40 PM)
doesnt care whether u king of unittrust....or noob...

i didnt want to know ur pointers also..
It is fine, you are entitled to whether accept or reject my pointers. However, my bigger reason for replying to you and engaging in light banter is to let those silent reader of the inaccuracies that you are saying. The deserve to know correct info.

Call it corporate social responsibility.....on my part.

Xuzen

xuzen
post Oct 2 2014, 10:03 AM

4,436 posts

My portfolio update and commentary:

Last month was a volatile ride. Things go up and down and up and down... For those who cannot stomach it, should increase cash exposure to earn 3.XX% interest almost risk free! Which is not too bad. I heard some FD are giving close to 4.00% interest nowadays...

Looking up in Oct-14, my algo prompted me to plough back my money into M'sia large cap (KGF and ESMYFocus) which I have pared down three months ago. I believe this is consistent with the recent sell down in Bolehland index recently.

This month I pared down my US holding by 15% and move the money back into Bolehland large cap.

Small cap and commodity remain unchanged, meaning... I did not increase not decrease. I think small cap may have reach its zenith at the short term time-frame. Commodity will have potential to move up, but it is highly volatile and one should only expose to it if you have an aggressive appetite.

I have also Increased REITs exposure by 20% for its good non-correlation to conventional equities.

Xuzen

p/s: I don't hold Asia-Pac x-Jp in my portfolio per-se coz I gain that exposure through Hwang-PRS Growth fund. No point duplicating it. For those asking, how come I know which will go up, which will not? Actually I don't know, but I am merely regurgitating analyst report that I receive from various fund houses day in day out.

This post has been edited by xuzen: Oct 2 2014, 10:13 AM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0481sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:27 AM