120 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Bottom

Fundsupermart.com v7, DIY unit trust investing

guy3288
post Nov 2 2014, 12:39 PM

5,919 posts

yeah hard to believe anyone can really know when to dump all and switch all to cash and knows exactly when to do that before a crash.

often by the time you know it, it has dropped quite a bit.

But one infamous forumner here who seemed to jump in joy whistling at every little upwards movement has posted just that, much to the disbelief of every seasoned forumners in here.

Talk is easy, when you dont have to back it up.
or may be he will say angin, i will show you tomorrow.

woonsc
post Nov 2 2014, 03:19 PM

Financial Padawan
2,032 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Nov 2 2014, 12:39 PM)
yeah hard to believe anyone can really know when to dump all and switch all to cash and knows exactly when to do that before a crash. 

often by the time you know it, it has dropped quite a bit.

But one infamous forumner here who seemed to jump in joy whistling at every little upwards movement has posted just that, much to the disbelief of every seasoned forumners in here.

Talk is easy, when you  dont have to back it up.
or may be he will say angin, i will show you tomorrow.
yeah, talk no use without prove right!

But ppl do safe money in CMF to buy in cheap in times like this.
zDarkForceSz
post Nov 2 2014, 08:19 PM

1,938 posts

Someone got magic crystal ball at home~
Perfect timing hit & run... whistling.gif

BTW how many of you have exposure in India?
Planning to get my hand on Manulife I-IEF...
max_cavalera
post Nov 3 2014, 11:12 AM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ Nov 2 2014, 09:19 PM)
Perfect timing hit & run...  whistling.gif

It depends...even if some of us can make good forecasting...does it make sense to cash out totaly even if market suffers a mere 5-10% correction? Overtime they do recover n get higher than previous high...it would cost a lot of sales charge having active sellin n buying...

However i do think its worth it if a big correction or economic slump/ overleveraging credit bangs occur n we can avoid it....

There are many so called expert talkong heads appear on the tv throwing their personal opinion...ive research their forecasting and only a mere 5-10% of them can make an almost accurate prediction 70-80% of the time but they do covered their tracks with words like 'perhaps, could, may'....then how are u gonna be wrong most of the time bcoz u put a very big margin of forgiving area if u put all ur remarks like dat biggrin.gif

xuzen
post Nov 3 2014, 04:28 PM

4,436 posts

Wrap account client can do unlimited switching, hence they need not fear the switching cost.

For example they can put a stop loss point of say 5% or 10% and when it hits the limit, they can switch to all Money Mkt at zero cost.

There are my client who did just that at 5% loss.

BTW, my client portfolios are all back to green now.

Xuzen
SUSyklooi
post Nov 3 2014, 06:03 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ Nov 2 2014, 08:19 PM)
Perfect timing hit & run...  whistling.gif

rclxms.gif Perfect timing....
Seminar: Market Outlook and Opportunities of Investing In India......November 3, 2014
Fundsupermart.com invites the portfolio managers from Manulife Asset Management to share their views on the market outlook and opportunities of investing in India.
Author : FSM Marketing
According to the latest India Development Update of the World Bank, India's economic growth is expected to accelerate to 5.6% in FY2015, and further to 6.4% and 7.0% in FY2016 and FY2017 respectively. Onno Ruhl, World Bank Country Director in India said that economic reforms are gaining momentum and India's long-term prospects for growth remain bright.

In 2014, the strong performance of India's market has caught the world's attention. As such, Fundsupermart.com invites the portfolio managers from Manulife Asset Management to share their views on the market outlook and opportunities of investing in India. You are cordially invited to join.

http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=5191

Date: 15 November 2014 (Saturday)

Time: 10:30am - 1:30pm

Venue: Passage Thru' India, KL
No. 4, Jalan Delima, 55100, Kuala Lumpur

SUSDavid83
post Nov 3 2014, 06:29 PM

52,874 posts

So it's India rush now instead of China rush? whistling.gif
SUSDavid83
post Nov 3 2014, 06:46 PM

52,874 posts

Kiasu-land got upgraded:

Upgrading Singapore To 4 Stars “Very Attractive”

URL: http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=5190
JAIDK23
post Nov 3 2014, 07:02 PM

DISTRO EMPIRE
567 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Nov 3 2014, 04:28 PM)
Wrap account client can do unlimited switching, hence they need not fear the switching cost.

For example they can put a stop loss point of say 5% or 10% and when it hits the limit, they can switch to all Money Mkt at zero cost.

There are my client who did just that at 5% loss.

BTW, my client portfolios are all back to green now.

Xuzen
difference between wrap n non-wrap?
zDarkForceSz
post Nov 3 2014, 07:31 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Nov 3 2014, 06:03 PM)
rclxms.gif  Perfect timing....
Seminar: Market Outlook and Opportunities of Investing In India......November 3, 2014
Fundsupermart.com invites the portfolio managers from Manulife Asset Management to share their views on the market outlook and opportunities of investing in India. 
Author : FSM Marketing
According to the latest India Development Update of the World Bank, India's economic growth is expected to accelerate to 5.6% in FY2015, and further to 6.4% and 7.0% in FY2016 and FY2017 respectively. Onno Ruhl, World Bank Country Director in India said that economic reforms are gaining momentum and India's long-term prospects for growth remain bright.

In 2014, the strong performance of India's market has caught the world's attention. As such, Fundsupermart.com invites the portfolio managers from Manulife Asset Management to share their views on the market outlook and opportunities of investing in India. You are cordially invited to join.

http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=5191

Date: 15 November 2014 (Saturday)

Time: 10:30am - 1:30pm

Venue: Passage Thru' India, KL
No. 4, Jalan Delima,  55100, Kuala Lumpur
Thankyou! rclxms.gif
I will be there brows.gif
SUSMNet
post Nov 3 2014, 08:02 PM

11,954 posts

u all still trade UT?

i already trade ETF, less fee
SUSDavid83
post Nov 3 2014, 08:41 PM

52,874 posts

FSM Fund Choice: Eastspring Investments MY Focus Fund [November 2014]

In line with our upgrade of the Malaysian market to 3.0 Stars “Attractive”, we are highlighting a Malaysia equity fund – the Eastspring Investments MY Focus Fund as the Fund Choice for November 2014. In this article, we will highlight the reasons why investors should consider investing in this fund.

The fund seeks to provide investors with capital appreciation in the medium to long term with an opportunity for income if any, by investing mainly in Malaysian equities. We recommend this fund due to the following reasons: Read more ...

URL: http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=5183

With that it's under 1% SC promo:

URL: http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=5185

This post has been edited by David83: Nov 3 2014, 08:43 PM
SUSPink Spider
post Nov 3 2014, 08:50 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Nov 3 2014, 08:02 PM)
u all still trade UT?

i already trade ETF, less fee
I trade stocks. Zero fee yawn.gif
NeN51
post Nov 3 2014, 08:52 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 3 2014, 06:46 PM)
Kiasu-land got upgraded:

Upgrading Singapore To 4 Stars “Very Attractive”

URL: http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=5190
drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
SUSDavid83
post Nov 3 2014, 08:57 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Nov 3 2014, 08:50 PM)
I trade stocks. Zero fee yawn.gif
Where got zero?

Brokerage? Stamp duty? Clearing fee?
SUSPink Spider
post Nov 3 2014, 08:58 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 3 2014, 08:57 PM)
Where got zero?

Brokerage? Stamp duty? Clearing fee?
Zero management fee.

Can't u tell that I was trolling a troll? doh.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Nov 3 2014, 08:59 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(NeN51 @ Nov 3 2014, 08:52 PM)
drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
So, which fund u gonna top up to increase Kiasuland exposure? wink.gif
nexona88
post Nov 3 2014, 09:00 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,551 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 3 2014, 08:41 PM)
FSM Fund Choice: Eastspring Investments MY Focus Fund [November 2014]

In line with our upgrade of the Malaysian market to 3.0 Stars “Attractive”, we are highlighting a Malaysia equity fund – the Eastspring Investments MY Focus Fund as the Fund Choice for November 2014. In this article, we will highlight the reasons why investors should consider investing in this fund.

The fund seeks to provide investors with capital appreciation in the medium to long term with an opportunity for income if any, by investing mainly in Malaysian equities. We recommend this fund due to the following reasons: Read more ...

URL: http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=5183

With that it's under 1% SC promo:

URL: http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=5185
okay la 3 Star for BolehLand, but Singapore is 4 Stars flex.gif
SUSDavid83
post Nov 3 2014, 09:02 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Nov 3 2014, 08:58 PM)
Zero management fee.

Can't u tell that I was trolling a troll? doh.gif
I know. whistling.gif

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Nov 3 2014, 08:59 PM)
So, which fund u gonna top up to increase Kiasuland exposure? wink.gif
PM got Kiasu-land oriented fund: PUBLIC SINGAPORE EQUITY FUND.

This post has been edited by David83: Nov 3 2014, 09:10 PM
SUSPink Spider
post Nov 3 2014, 09:03 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 3 2014, 09:02 PM)
I know. whistling.gif
PM got Kiasu-land oriented fund.
I was considering between Affin Hwang Select Opportunity (at the same time boost Bolehland exposure) or CIMB Asia Pac Dynamite (boost HK/China and Aussie)

Opinion?

120 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:50 PM