Is working in Australia all that great?

shazam7
post Nov 22 2015, 02:47 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(manickam123 @ Nov 22 2015, 01:09 AM)
I almost mugged by frankston gangsters last time.
Frankston and Kananook, bogans ville. Do not live there unless 1. You can afford Olivers Hill
2. Bypass the train

Also dangerous to go out Fri or Sat nite.

Sos: lived in nearby suburb for 3 yrs.
shazam7
post Nov 22 2015, 02:52 PM

263 posts

I find it ironic that ppl here complaining abt racism.
Hello, isnt there institutionised racism in Bolehland? Ie the NEP. I mean this is not casual name calling. But government sanctioned. It affects the way kids can study, where ppl can work, what companies can get contracts.

Some name calling and some individual cases does not represent Oz as a whole. It is in fact more multicultural than Bolehland.
shazam7
post Nov 23 2015, 08:44 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(manickam123 @ Nov 23 2015, 10:53 AM)
I went to frankston bcause monash got a campus there.
Is that near the railway tracks? Not the best area to be in.
Maybe rent out in Mt Eliza way. Def no bogans there. But hard to get to by PT.
royz2020
post Nov 24 2015, 12:43 PM

13 posts

Job at Australia (Melbourne)
Dec - April
Grapes season
no agent fees..help friend to find worker.if interested pls pm me for more detail..thanks

ps:got massage job too..high salary
s|dE
post Nov 24 2015, 01:35 PM

Out Of My Mind
715 posts

Going through all pages, seems like AU much better than Middle East biggrin.gif where the Arabs "worship" white people by giving them fortune and shitty work all done by Asian.
grandteton
post Jul 11 2017, 02:46 AM

QUOTE(MR 8925 @ Sep 11 2014, 11:36 PM)
typing this from melbourne suburb. frankston is nearby (like PJ and Klang) from my place. what i can advise you is that, the outer you go from city, the more weird stares you get from locals. because its kinda kampung ady (country side). frankston is considered as kampung by locals living in city. and in kampung you dont find everyone educated enough, do you? but if you live closer to city or inner suburbs as they call it here,  its better. more asians, educated locals, peaceful pipu. (I DIDNT READ ALL THE REPLIES FOR THIS POST. SO IF I REPEATED WHAT OTHERS MIGHT HAVE ALREADY TOLD, SORRY)
My own experience with rural areas in other Western countries (US, France) is this - people are generally nicer and friendlier if you talk to them. They might give you a weird stare because they do not see that many asian faces, but it is out of curiosity, not racism. People in rural areas also do not have as many preconceived notions about you. Interestingly, the only incidence of racism I have encountered was in the city in Perth, Australia when some kids yelled out racist stuff towards me from their car.
tippman
post Sep 29 2017, 02:59 PM

1,640 posts

QUOTE(shazam7 @ Nov 22 2015, 02:52 PM)
I find it ironic that ppl here complaining abt racism.
Hello, isnt there institutionised racism in Bolehland? Ie the NEP. I mean this is not casual name calling. But government sanctioned. It affects the way kids can study, where ppl can work, what companies can get contracts.

Some name calling and some individual cases does not represent  Oz as a whole. It is in fact more multicultural than Bolehland.
If Aus is really multicultural then there should be holiday for different festive season such as Hari Raya, Chinese New Year, Deepavali and others.
limeuu
post Oct 1 2017, 12:16 AM

11,923 posts

QUOTE(tippman @ Sep 29 2017, 02:59 PM)
If Aus is really multicultural then there should be holiday for different festive season such as Hari Raya, Chinese New Year, Deepavali and others.
you are too malaysianised...lol....all you can think of is malay, chinese, indians....

think greek, bulgarian, russian, koreans, japanese, fillipinos, samoans, botswanians etc...

and multiculturalism is NOT just celebrating cultural festivals...

in any case, there are too few people of minority cultures to have public holidays lah...
DarReNz
post Oct 1 2017, 02:04 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(tippman @ Sep 29 2017, 02:59 PM)
people in australia came from nearly 200 countries so does that mean we should have 200 public holidays doh.gif
limeuu
post Oct 1 2017, 06:30 PM

11,923 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Oct 1 2017, 02:04 PM)
people in australia came from nearly 200 countries so does that mean we should have 200 public holidays  doh.gif
yesssss.....that would be nice.... rclxms.gif
innsean
post Oct 3 2017, 02:30 PM

555 posts

good insights

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0132sec    0.52    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 10:22 PM