Is working in Australia all that great?

shazam7
post Nov 22 2015, 02:47 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(manickam123 @ Nov 22 2015, 01:09 AM)
I almost mugged by frankston gangsters last time.
Frankston and Kananook, bogans ville. Do not live there unless 1. You can afford Olivers Hill
2. Bypass the train

Also dangerous to go out Fri or Sat nite.

Sos: lived in nearby suburb for 3 yrs.
shazam7
post Nov 22 2015, 02:52 PM

263 posts

I find it ironic that ppl here complaining abt racism.
Hello, isnt there institutionised racism in Bolehland? Ie the NEP. I mean this is not casual name calling. But government sanctioned. It affects the way kids can study, where ppl can work, what companies can get contracts.

Some name calling and some individual cases does not represent Oz as a whole. It is in fact more multicultural than Bolehland.
shazam7
post Nov 23 2015, 08:44 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(manickam123 @ Nov 23 2015, 10:53 AM)
I went to frankston bcause monash got a campus there.
Is that near the railway tracks? Not the best area to be in.
Maybe rent out in Mt Eliza way. Def no bogans there. But hard to get to by PT.

0.0168sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:55 AM