116 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

OnePlus One Official Thread v5, new OTA - XNPH33R (22nd Aug)

azamuddinafif
post Aug 18 2014, 11:26 AM

15 posts

Anyone sell back cover for this onePlus one model? I'd like to buy one
JyhTern

23 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Aug 18 2014, 11:17 AM)
Try flash the CM11s zip file which give in 1st page. Thats should revert back ur device to original stock rom.
I can copy the zip file to the phone. Go into Recovery and choose apply update, choose from internal storage. Choose a package to install, and select ../, but revert back to the Recovery manu. rclxub.gif
facktura

1,566 posts

if we get an invite we can choose to buy from US or HK one plus right? seems UDS is cheaper that HKD price, am i correct?
droidtrix
post Aug 18 2014, 11:27 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

QUOTE(ultraportable @ Aug 18 2014, 11:24 AM)
Wah ,64gb so fast finish stock.
yes, like yesterday me and my fren went to 1G / DD / 7M, mostly no stock for 64gb and finally end up at Dialog Hub, managed to get one for my fren.
xxdesire
post Aug 18 2014, 11:28 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(JyhTern @ Aug 18 2014, 11:26 AM)
I can copy the zip file to the phone. Go into Recovery and choose apply update, choose from internal storage. Choose a package to install, and select ../, but revert back to the Recovery manu. rclxub.gif
What are you trying to achieve here?
If you flash back to stock, the recovery will go back to stock. Then you flash custom recovery like twrp/philz.
xxdesire
post Aug 18 2014, 11:29 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(facktura @ Aug 18 2014, 11:26 AM)
if we get an invite we can choose to buy from US or HK one plus right? seems UDS is cheaper that HKD price, am i correct?
I paid in HKD. In the end, everything totals up similar to USD.
EDit: And yes, HKD more expensive (2,999 HKD) compare to USD

You can pay with whichever country currency you select.

This post has been edited by xxdesire: Aug 18 2014, 11:30 AM
TSmydragoon
post Aug 18 2014, 11:30 AM

7,044 posts

wah, OnePlus really wanna chop people with their accessories.

even cable also cost usd13.99. but... i kinda like that cable:
http://www.oppomart.com/oneplus-one-phone/...neplus-one.html
TOMEI-R
post Aug 18 2014, 11:31 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Aug 18 2014, 11:23 AM)
Thats i prefered to use Brand Back Case which only cost abt RM50 incl shipping and got protection some more.

yes, i saw yesterday some1 selling it RM1550.
Yeah, he kept on arguing and insisting his is INTERNATIONAL set with the Cyanogen logo on its backcover with INTERNATIONAL OnePlus Warranty. laugh.gif

Imho, when you need to send for warranty, you have to send it back to US or its originating country for RMA. Cost of shipping also will kill you already.

While our local sets is covered under two years warranty by local AP dealers. I still dont understand what the advantages INTERNATIONAL set has over the local sets here. rclxub.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Aug 18 2014, 11:31 AM
TOMEI-R
post Aug 18 2014, 11:33 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(azamuddinafif @ Aug 18 2014, 11:26 AM)
Anyone sell back cover for this onePlus one model? I'd like to buy one
Check out marketplace here at LYN.
xxdesire
post Aug 18 2014, 11:33 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Aug 18 2014, 11:31 AM)
Yeah, he kept on arguing and insisting his is INTERNATIONAL set with the Cyanogen logo on its backcover with INTERNATIONAL OnePlus Warranty.  laugh.gif

Imho, when you need to send for warranty, you have to send it back to US or its originating country for RMA. Cost of shipping also will kill you already.

While our local sets is covered under two years warranty by local AP dealers. I still dont understand what the advantages INTERNATIONAL set has over the local sets here. rclxub.gif  laugh.gif
It doesn't. Both are the same phone. With different radio modem. And back cover branding.

rclxub.gif at the seller. Also at that price I rather go for AP. Second hand some more doh.gif
apisfires
post Aug 18 2014, 11:35 AM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Aug 18 2014, 11:14 AM)
shakehead.gif
shit mang.... shakehead.gif
what an unlucky day, lelong should chemge order cancel timetable doh.gif
droidtrix
post Aug 18 2014, 11:36 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Aug 18 2014, 11:31 AM)
Yeah, he kept on arguing and insisting his is INTERNATIONAL set with the Cyanogen logo on its backcover with INTERNATIONAL OnePlus Warranty.  laugh.gif

While our local sets is covered under two years warranty by local AP dealers. I still dont understand what the advantages INTERNATIONAL set has over the local sets here.  rclxub.gif  laugh.gif
What i can see only different are two is the Cyanogen Logo at back cover and additional LTE Band which we dont use here at all. As i said earlier prefer to get Local Set as they are much better to claim as Most of the Dealer are dealing with their China Counterpart almost everyday. Example one of my fren using Mi3 AP set brought from 1G, he got some issue on Motherboard, he send for warranty, 1G just replace him within 1 week after they got replacement from China.

apisfires
post Aug 18 2014, 11:38 AM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Aug 18 2014, 11:20 AM)
Usd $50 is like Rm160++  Add Tax + Shipping = Rm 190 shocking.gif
Not in Malaysia leh. hmm.gif
Can sell off in marketplace easily. You see some buyers who bought the INTERNATIONAL set wanna sell it for Rm1550 and its a used set.  laugh.gif
Sure bro? That very good price
TOMEI-R
post Aug 18 2014, 11:39 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Aug 18 2014, 11:33 AM)
It doesn't. Both are the same phone. With different radio modem. And back cover branding.

rclxub.gif at the seller. Also at that price I rather go for AP. Second hand some more  doh.gif
QUOTE(droidtrix @ Aug 18 2014, 11:36 AM)
What i can see only different are two is the Cyanogen Logo at back cover and additional LTE Band which we dont use here at all. As i said earlier prefer to get Local Set as they are much better to claim as Most of the Dealer are dealing with their China Counterpart almost everyday. Example one of my fren using Mi3 AP set brought from 1G, he got some issue on Motherboard, he send for warranty, 1G just replace him within 1 week after they got replacement from China.
Maybe we can get our local set backcovers airbrushed with the Cyanogen Logo. We can do group buy, I mean group airbrush. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
droidtrix
post Aug 18 2014, 11:40 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Aug 18 2014, 11:38 AM)
Sure bro? That very good price
International Version price are nearly to RM13XX, so u think thats good price for Used Set?

shapeq91
post Aug 18 2014, 11:40 AM

149 posts

Wait,when we buy local set for exp at DD or 1G or 7M or dialogHub, we did not get the same usb cable as the international set?the red and white in colour..
just curious blink.gif
xxdesire
post Aug 18 2014, 11:42 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(shapeq91 @ Aug 18 2014, 11:40 AM)
Wait,when we buy local set for exp at DD or 1G or 7M or dialogHub, we did not get the same usb cable as the international set?the red and white in colour..
just curious blink.gif
You get the same.
droidtrix
post Aug 18 2014, 11:43 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Aug 18 2014, 11:39 AM)
Maybe we can get our local set backcovers airbrushed with the Cyanogen Logo. We can do group buy, I mean group airbrush.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
How come we are thinking alike.. I was thinking of getting an High End Sticker from the Sticker Markers. They are good at it. Once sticksm put and transparents Case to show off.. brows.gif brows.gif Well thats my thought only but than I skipped that plan..
apisfires
post Aug 18 2014, 11:44 AM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(ultraportable @ Aug 18 2014, 11:24 AM)
Wah ,64gb so fast finish stock.
Yalorrrr
shapeq91
post Aug 18 2014, 11:44 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Aug 18 2014, 11:42 AM)
You get the same.
ok, thanks for the answer smile.gif

116 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top