G-Shock Collectors V3, Discussion, info/news updates of GShock

enJiNer
post Feb 9 2015, 05:54 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(ahnee92 @ Feb 9 2015, 05:48 PM)
wow red so nice, but a bit sad for me cuz the resin is glossy finished from the pic, as of the 1st gd100 gundam did u own it bro? smile.gif
this one?? not yet..but maybe will try to get it...
ahnee92
post Feb 9 2015, 06:31 PM

Home sweet home
908 posts

QUOTE(enJiNer @ Feb 9 2015, 05:54 PM)
this one?? not yet..but maybe will try to get it...

not the red one u show, brows.gif this one bro
enJiNer
post Feb 9 2015, 07:17 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(ahnee92 @ Feb 9 2015, 06:31 PM)

not the red one u show, brows.gif  this one bro
Wah...cun...
But im not into rx78... zaku is always...hahaha...

Thanks for sharing
ahnee92
post Feb 9 2015, 07:28 PM

Home sweet home
908 posts

QUOTE(enJiNer @ Feb 9 2015, 07:17 PM)
Wah...cun...
But im not into rx78... zaku is always...hahaha...

Thanks for sharing
i see...hope nxt gshock gundam will be freedom biggrin.gif
dp82
post Feb 9 2015, 07:38 PM

862 posts

QUOTE(enJiNer @ Feb 9 2015, 05:32 PM)
guys,

for gundam lovers, escpecially zaku II fan (me ..), casio is going to release G Shock Char Aznable soon... price is at USD 170

http://japanizer.xyz/hobby/char-aznable-g-shock
"ShocK" color. Wonder its available here
XiuKeong
post Feb 9 2015, 08:13 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(ahnee92 @ Jan 29 2015, 09:34 PM)
biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  come show off all your collection bro, sharing is caring ma tongue.gif
Two more from my collection smile.gif

SUSadvocado
post Feb 10 2015, 09:37 AM

2,948 posts

For those keeping your G-Shcok in the tin container, watch out as the black foams tend to leave white spot marks on the straps in contact with it, it's difficult to rub off.
SUSadvocado
post Feb 10 2015, 09:41 AM

2,948 posts

For Zaku's i think the Jason design suits it the best due to the shape & design, all it needs is a pink Zaku Monoeye as their LED design.

QUOTE(enJiNer @ Feb 9 2015, 05:32 PM)
guys,

for gundam lovers, escpecially zaku II fan (me ..), casio is going to release G Shock Char Aznable soon... price is at USD 170

http://japanizer.xyz/hobby/char-aznable-g-shock
ahnee92
post Feb 10 2015, 03:32 PM

Home sweet home
908 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Feb 9 2015, 08:13 PM)
Two more from my collection smile.gif
wow nice pieces u have there, btw, just wanna ask how much u bought the ga110cm-1? few days back i saw a guy wearing this model, never realize the camo is so gorgeous drool.gif
ahnee92
post Feb 10 2015, 03:33 PM

Home sweet home
908 posts

rolleyes.gif
XiuKeong
post Feb 10 2015, 06:23 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(ahnee92 @ Feb 10 2015, 03:32 PM)
wow nice pieces u have there, btw, just wanna ask how much u bought the ga110cm-1? few days back i saw a guy wearing this model, never realize the camo is so gorgeous  drool.gif
I bought mine for 850HKD ~ Rm390 smile.gif

At first thought of getting GD-120CM-4D but decided with the GA-110
ahnee92
post Feb 10 2015, 06:28 PM

Home sweet home
908 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Feb 10 2015, 06:23 PM)
I bought mine for 850HKD ~ Rm390 smile.gif

At first thought of getting GD-120CM-4D but decided with the GA-110
wow very cheap eh...most of the sellers here are selling 5xx and some not even selling sweat.gif
for camo series, GD120cm-4 is one of my favourite too, but quite pricey also cry.gif
XiuKeong
post Feb 10 2015, 08:13 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

My last collection smile.gif

jonny4
post Feb 11 2015, 12:51 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(ahnee92 @ Feb 9 2015, 05:07 PM)
once tested out my 1st tough solar model, i think i wont buying another solar model, quite frustrated for the solar charging sometimes biggrin.gif so maybe a gdx6900? 10 years battery life perhaps better

The look of the 6900 dun really appeal to me. i still prefer the 5600. i wan a square G now. dowan any other mudman d biggrin.gif

i initially wanted just a basic DW5600. but the features n functions very limited. the G5600E has Tough Solar n much more functions n features compared to DW5600. however the colour variations r very limited. more colour choices for the atomic 5600 models. but i dun need atomic, tough solar is enough. I do wish Casio will release more colors for the G5600E model.

as long as u wear a Tough Solar G shock in d daytime constantly it's sufficient to charge it. Malaysia has so much sun all year round.

This post has been edited by jonny4: Feb 11 2015, 01:01 AM
jonny4
post Feb 11 2015, 12:56 AM

1,974 posts

How do u guys care n maintain your G Shocks in hot humid Malaysian weather ?

Barely 15mins outdoors in d hot afternoon sun n the back case n resin band of my Mudman is covered with sweat. I rinsed it with a water. no soap.

do u guys wash your G Shocks after each wear ?

Personally I find it troublesome if I need to rinse n dry the watch after each use. Plus I dun like to clean the mineral glass often as this increases d risk of scratches. but on the other hand i am afraid of resin rot due to sweat.
silverchain
post Feb 11 2015, 01:00 AM

503 posts

Guys, anyone bought g-shock from seller in lelong.net called Gpeople. Is it good?
XiuKeong
post Feb 11 2015, 01:23 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(silverchain @ Feb 11 2015, 01:00 AM)
Guys, anyone bought g-shock from seller in lelong.net called Gpeople. Is it good?
Yes, bought few from him previously smile.gif
silverchain
post Feb 11 2015, 01:26 AM

503 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Feb 11 2015, 01:23 AM)
Yes, bought few from him previously smile.gif
Thanks for the info bro icon_rolleyes.gif biggrin.gif
Everdying
post Feb 11 2015, 02:14 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Feb 11 2015, 12:51 AM)
The look of the 6900 dun really appeal to me. i still prefer the 5600. i wan a square G now. dowan any other mudman d  biggrin.gif

i initially wanted just a basic DW5600. but the features n functions very limited. the G5600E has Tough Solar n much more functions n features compared to DW5600. however the colour variations r very limited. more colour choices for the atomic 5600 models. but i dun need atomic, tough solar is enough. I do wish Casio will release more colors for the G5600E model.

as long as u wear a Tough Solar G shock in d daytime constantly it's sufficient to charge it. Malaysia has so much sun all year round.
buy father of mudman, G5500.
even better if you get the limited edition GW5530.
jonny4
post Feb 11 2015, 11:02 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 11 2015, 02:14 AM)
buy father of mudman, G5500.
even better if you get the limited edition GW5530.
its just basic models for me now.

but like d look of the G5600KG-3. i wonder if its still available locally in shops ?

127 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:15 AM