Everdying
post Feb 7 2015, 03:56 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Feb 7 2015, 02:19 PM)
I really like the Mudman very much.

What u guys think of Mudman in this colour ?

G9300RD-4

anyone seen it locally in shops yet ?

lelong sellers pricing it higher than the regular black 9300. around RM700.
at that price better take out rm200 more get the rescue red rangeman tongue.gif
but prices of tht also gone up quite abit now...should have grabbed one at rm890 when it came out...zzz.
Revamperz
post Feb 7 2015, 04:54 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

newest addition. i blame all those mtgs auction that make me a sudden urge to try "classy" looking shock. been eying on g 1000 red n 9g. but stumbled on this one. a deep sigh n my hand slowly reach my my back pocket. poisoned.

This post has been edited by Revamperz: Feb 7 2015, 07:00 PM
bakrul
post Feb 7 2015, 05:16 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Feb 7 2015, 04:54 PM)
newest addition. i blame all those mtgs auction that make me a sudden urge to try "classy" looking shock. been eying on g 1000 red n 9g. but stumbled on this one. a deep sigh n my hand slowly reach my my back pocket. poisoned.
congrat on your new G's bro....
Skylinestar
post Feb 7 2015, 05:44 PM

Mega Duck
10,473 posts

so tough solar isn't suitable for office worker?

if the toughsolar needs to be exposed to sunlight, i guess the bezel will break easily in a just a few years (probably 2)?
ahnee92
post Feb 7 2015, 06:32 PM

Home sweet home
908 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Feb 7 2015, 04:54 PM)
lol...so yours is fc version, how much u got it? rm850?
Revamperz
post Feb 7 2015, 06:42 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

QUOTE(ahnee92 @ Feb 7 2015, 06:32 PM)
lol...so yours is fc version, how much u got it? rm850?
close. cant get it below 900. maybe bcause the taukey already notice my gleeming eyes. laugh.gif

Everdying
post Feb 7 2015, 06:52 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Feb 7 2015, 05:44 PM)

if the toughsolar needs to be exposed to sunlight, i guess the bezel will break easily in a just a few years (probably 2)?
actually what destroys resin more are moisture and sweat.
no need put in direct sunlight also, by window enough.
and dont really need to charge every week, maybe every few months only.
Revamperz
post Feb 7 2015, 07:21 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

i only feed my gx 56 wall light also no need solar. laugh.gif

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 7 2015, 06:52 PM)
actually what destroys resin more are moisture and sweat.
no need put in direct sunlight also, by window enough.
and dont really need to charge every week, maybe every few months only.
yup no need stand outdoor n point ur toughsolar to sun like a sungod worshipper also. ( even tho it would be awaome if u do that laugh.gif )
Skylinestar
post Feb 7 2015, 07:36 PM

Mega Duck
10,473 posts

office internal lighting not good enough?
does the toughsolar battery cell last long? anyone has theirs more than 10yrs and still charging well?

This post has been edited by Skylinestar: Feb 7 2015, 07:36 PM
Skylinestar
post Feb 7 2015, 07:41 PM

Mega Duck
10,473 posts

by the way, can we receive the atomic clock from the satellite? is malaysia within the footprint of china satellite?
Everdying
post Feb 7 2015, 07:53 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Feb 7 2015, 07:36 PM)
does the toughsolar battery cell last long? anyone has theirs more than 10yrs and still charging well?
do u have a solar now? cos manual will answer the charging questions tongue.gif
but anyway, internal lighting is pathetic at charging solar.

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Feb 7 2015, 07:41 PM)
by the way, can we receive the atomic clock from the satellite? is malaysia within the footprint of china satellite?
supposedly some ppl can.
but i tried everywhere from high rise in KL, to penang and malacca...all also no luck.
renjiv2
post Feb 7 2015, 08:49 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Feb 7 2015, 07:36 PM)
occasionally jz need to put it indoor tat expose to sunlight for half day or few hour enough to recharge. most of the tough solar gshock got 'sleep mode function' tat can save battery power. i using a G5600KG tough solar daily for 3 year to date, watch & battery still functioning well wit always indicate full.

jonny4
post Feb 8 2015, 02:38 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(ahnee92 @ Feb 7 2015, 02:37 PM)

from the pic the red is matte right? if matte then it shud be ok, i don't really like glossy finished smile.gif if u wan, i can try hlp survey the red mudman for u, if nt mistaken the shop I went have this color
It looks matte to me although I have only seen pics n not IRL yet.

it'll be great if u could keep a look out on prices for me. i should be going to G Factory this coming week. will check on prices for black king...i think there's another one u wanted me to check availability n prices right ?
jonny4
post Feb 8 2015, 02:44 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 7 2015, 03:56 PM)
at that price better take out rm200 more get the rescue red rangeman tongue.gif
but prices of tht also gone up quite abit now...should have grabbed one at rm890 when it came out...zzz.
im sticking with the Mudman haha. im really digging the Mudman. i want more Mudmans !
jonny4
post Feb 8 2015, 02:54 PM

1,974 posts

dun worry Malaysia gets so much sunlight all year round. its very suitable for solar powered watches biggrin.gif

artificial light also charge a tough solar...its just takes a much longer time compared to sunlight.

i read one thread on watchuseek forum where one guy charged his tough solar g shock but placing it very close to a lamp for many hours. it totally fried the watch's LCD screen.

charged my Mudman for about 30 mins using sunlight thru a window. d room window has some kind of tint film. watch temp went up to 40c. dun play2 LOL

some ppl put a tough solar g shock in a glass bowl filled with water n place it outdoors under direct sunlight. charges up quickly without worry of sun damage to LCD n bezel. i havent tried this method tho. mainly bcoz im afraid someone will climb into my garden n steal my watch.
a.haiqal
post Feb 8 2015, 04:00 PM

15 posts

Hi guys. I have G's to let go. Really desperate to let go since need to fund some money to buy new phone sad.gif

DW5600 Basic RM170 (Used 9.5/10, Complete set)
DW6900 Bliss N Eso RM1100 (NIB, Complete set)
DW6900 GDC RM580 (Used 8.5/10, Watch & box only)

COD in Nilai. You guys can reach me at 0136429595 for faster respond

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Everdying
post Feb 8 2015, 04:32 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Feb 8 2015, 02:54 PM)
i read one thread on watchuseek forum where one guy charged his tough solar g shock but placing it very close to a lamp for many hours. it totally fried the watch's LCD screen.

charged my Mudman for about 30 mins using sunlight thru a window. d room window has some kind of tint film. watch temp went up to 40c. dun play2 LOL

that one plain stupid la.
gshock temperature as mentioned can measure up to 60c, so nothing to worry about.
that lamp guy probably pushed the temperature way past 60c...as u know lamps can get damn hot.
ahnee92
post Feb 8 2015, 06:35 PM

Home sweet home
908 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Feb 8 2015, 02:38 PM)
It looks matte to me although I have only seen pics n not IRL yet.

it'll be great if u could keep a look out on prices for me. i should be going to G Factory this coming week. will check on prices for black king...i think there's another one u wanted me to check availability n prices right ?
forget bout the black king bro, no more interest to that model tongue.gif but now eyeing on ga110cm-1a / dw5600bb-1, if possible do hlp me ask for the price ya, thx

btw, here's your new toy

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EGPsozWaJvM

This post has been edited by ahnee92: Feb 8 2015, 06:37 PM
ahnee92
post Feb 8 2015, 07:35 PM

Home sweet home
908 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Feb 7 2015, 06:42 PM)
close. cant get it below 900. maybe bcause the taukey already notice my gleeming eyes. laugh.gif
i noticed this version after i bought the ga1000 cry.gif but still no regret la, 1st time loving a watch so much wub.gif wub.gif
Revamperz
post Feb 8 2015, 10:45 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

QUOTE(ahnee92 @ Feb 8 2015, 07:35 PM)
i noticed this version after i bought the ga1000 cry.gif but still no regret la, 1st time loving a watch so much wub.gif  wub.gif
tbh i also dunno ga 1000 comes with fc version laugh.gif was window shopping or maybe a sight of GWA1000FC or MTG. It was a pleasant surprise wub.gif

just get the band n mod on ur ga1000 la no need to cry brows.gif

127 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0511sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:36 PM