QUOTE(kadajawi @ Sep 25 2014, 10:58 PM)
it is easy to know, just check the specs of the phone,. as simple as that or go to mi websites to verify,..
Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V13, MIUI 6 official developer released :)
Sep 25 2014, 11:12 PM
6,931 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: Bolehland for sure ^_^ |
Sep 26 2014, 12:38 AM
4,349 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
OK yes this ROM is even more snappier vs the last time I use the slimkat.
Let me explore further. So far yes no doubt it's gooding. |
Sep 26 2014, 01:02 AM
1,836 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Mars |
Beware that most of the Xiaomi Mi3 cases on the market right now is not compatible with the Malaysian version of the Mi3 where the mic cut-out on top is positioned differently.
Be sure to check the top mic cutout before making your purchase. |
Sep 26 2014, 01:18 AM
after testing the AOSP rom, feel like MIUI 6 is real heavy for sure,.. ( when reboot into system 2 on miui 6 )
confirm will stay with this AOSP rom until other rom apppear upon release of the kernel source or miui improve the level of snappier This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Sep 26 2014, 01:19 AM |
Sep 26 2014, 01:20 AM
2,044 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Sep 26 2014, 01:18 AM) after testing the AOSP rom, feel like MIUI 6 is real heavy for sure,.. ( when reboot into system 2 on miui 6 ) Same I am on AOSP since then. I realized it is not notification it is wifi issue. It seems like it sleeps if the phone isnt use for sometime. Hmmm any fix :S? I did check all the wifi settings. seem to be ok.confirm will stay with this AOSP rom until other rom apppear uopn release of the kernel source or miui improve the level of snappier |
Sep 26 2014, 03:31 AM
QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Sep 26 2014, 01:20 AM) Same I am on AOSP since then. I realized it is not notification it is wifi issue. It seems like it sleeps if the phone isnt use for sometime. Hmmm any fix :S? I did check all the wifi settings. seem to be ok. my wifi connection at home here no such issue,as my setting is working i guess, i did put always on keep wifi on during sleep |
Sep 26 2014, 05:09 AM
415 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Sep 26 2014, 05:28 AM
QUOTE(scorponoc @ Sep 26 2014, 05:09 AM) Just sold my Z Ultra last nite, but after reading so much negative issues, have to divert plan from MI3 to other phone lah.. comments and issue is only for references, real situation wise , not everyone will facing same issue like other here,.. so far i didnt face any real issue with my mi3 at all,... other than itchy handed want to test AOSP rom pure stock android This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Sep 26 2014, 05:29 AM |
Sep 26 2014, 08:11 AM
93 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: GM |
QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Sep 26 2014, 05:28 AM) comments and issue is only for references, Same here, but itchy want to update to v23 currently on v14 lolreal situation wise , not everyone will facing same issue like other here,.. so far i didnt face any real issue with my mi3 at all,... other than itchy handed want to test AOSP rom pure stock android |
Sep 26 2014, 08:21 AM
6,381 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: meow meow |
tried the multilang 4.9.19 ..wakelock problem.. on 2 hours can drain 30%.. no deep sleep..
tried the official 4.9.19 almost the same problem all wakelocks caused by micloud framework..checked todays changelog on 4.9.26 ... just new features on barcode on profile (heck do ppl even use it) ... flashed to stable 23.. but my mods killed too often in bground...submitter bug report n forums..nothing flashed back to aosp 4.9.18 .. no returning back..happy with aosp.. 9 hours+ of deep sleep wifi on everything just drain 4% the xiaomi dev seems enjoying themselves rather than fixes.. really need pressure them to release the source kernel so awesome rom can be baked stable .. This post has been edited by GameSky: Sep 26 2014, 08:23 AM |
Sep 26 2014, 12:05 PM
30 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(Nashraf @ Sep 25 2014, 11:40 AM) For those whose precious Mi3 is still naked without any form of protection, u might want to invest in one now. i've drop my mi3 countless time (more than waist height) while charging on a cabinet and while using. Plus, got thrown, drop and smash a few times by my 4 year old son Not even within 24 hours of putting on its back cover case, I accidentally dropped my phone from waist level. Luckily, the case took the impact. I cannot imagine what would happened if there were no case on. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « The damage: -small dents at 2 corners -scratch screen protector -damage MiKey |
Sep 26 2014, 12:17 PM
17,467 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Lazada |
QUOTE(shah_ty @ Sep 26 2014, 12:05 PM) i've drop my mi3 countless time (more than waist height) while charging on a cabinet and while using. Plus, got thrown, drop and smash a few times by my 4 year old son MiKey also damage?The damage: -small dents at 2 corners -scratch screen protector -damage MiKey |
Sep 26 2014, 12:30 PM
30 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Sep 26 2014, 02:00 PM
474 posts Joined: May 2007 |
can i just download malaysian version of the MIUI and install it on an AP mi3 set?
Sep 26 2014, 02:40 PM
780 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
anyone bought mi3 from pre sale in their website? how long they take to reach us?
They stated there 3~4weeks. can it be much earlier than that? |
Sep 26 2014, 02:46 PM
364 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Sep 26 2014, 02:57 PM
780 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Sep 26 2014, 02:59 PM
364 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Sep 26 2014, 03:16 PM
873 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: M78 |
QUOTE(shah_ty @ Sep 26 2014, 12:05 PM) i've drop my mi3 countless time (more than waist height) while charging on a cabinet and while using. Plus, got thrown, drop and smash a few times by my 4 year old son never let kids play your gadgets. kids should stick to their plastics rubber toys. that's it. you may call me old fashion but that's the truth. The damage: -small dents at 2 corners -scratch screen protector -damage MiKey my parents always said to me when I wanted toys. "buy your own when you can earned your own money." so basically I don't have my own toys during my childhood, except my uncles childhood toys. yea, they gave it to me XD. looks cool though. Anyhow I'm a TV kid, spent most of my time in front of TV so I'm fine. |
Sep 26 2014, 04:21 PM
6,381 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: meow meow |
dropped my phone also higher than waist ..luckily with flip cover and tempered glass... just the glass sp cracked
| Change to: | 0.0292sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:08 PM |