Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V13, MIUI 6 official developer released :)

HoshiGami
post Aug 11 2014, 09:59 PM

星神
873 posts

waiting end of this month to purchase my mi3 drool.gif
patience....patience...patience... whistling.gif
HoshiGami
post Aug 12 2014, 08:32 PM

星神
873 posts

that's weird, I thought DirectD supposed to sell handphones at cheaper prices but somehow its getting more and more expensive. previousely I checked Mi3 sold at RM669, then it increased to RM756, and now it became RM779 that's much expensive than retail price at XiaoMi website blink.gif
HoshiGami
post Aug 19 2014, 10:40 PM

星神
873 posts

Mi3 ordered and paid today. waiting for shipment to arrived ^^
HoshiGami
post Aug 26 2014, 03:12 PM

星神
873 posts

guys.,just received my mi3 today.i've updated the software to latest stable version. how do I enable the root. I've check under permission app. the root permission and manager root permission tab was greyed out. :S
HoshiGami
post Aug 26 2014, 03:40 PM

星神
873 posts

QUOTE(jayzshadower @ Aug 26 2014, 03:13 PM)
thanks but after reading it I'm more super blurry..sounds like its for HK rom. mine is MIUI-KXDMIBF23.0 stable Malaysia rom. don't know if it works.

This post has been edited by HoshiGami: Aug 26 2014, 03:40 PM
HoshiGami
post Aug 26 2014, 08:36 PM

星神
873 posts

after reading you guys posted the ways of enabling root for stable rom, I got more and more confused because there are somany different methods. really wantex to try rooting my stable rom but so afraid messing up my new hp. think i'll just hold on to this idea since xiaomi just announced miui6 stable will be available soon this Friday 29th Aug. :S
HoshiGami
post Aug 26 2014, 08:47 PM

星神
873 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Aug 26 2014, 08:38 PM)
this 29th august annouce is dev rom,. correct me if i am wrong  hmm.gif
dang, I think you are correct doh.gif
HoshiGami
post Aug 27 2014, 09:54 AM

星神
873 posts

guys, anyone using wondershare mobileGo software here? if yes, please teach me how to get it detect Mi3. Thanks
HoshiGami
post Aug 27 2014, 06:30 PM

星神
873 posts

anyone knows what is the small dot beside the twin LED?
HoshiGami
post Aug 27 2014, 07:00 PM

星神
873 posts

QUOTE(w143 @ Aug 27 2014, 06:36 PM)
mic.
thx thumbup.gif

damn..my casing has blocked the mic doh.gif
HoshiGami
post Aug 28 2014, 12:48 PM

星神
873 posts

guys, is there a way to permanent delete these apps? hangout, playbook, play music, play games, play movies. I uninstalled them in setting but after reboot hp they reappear again automatically.
HoshiGami
post Aug 28 2014, 06:26 PM

星神
873 posts

anyone can recommend me a good memory saver and battery saver app or I'll just have to use the one comes with Mi3 is better?
HoshiGami
post Aug 28 2014, 06:44 PM

星神
873 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Aug 28 2014, 06:31 PM)
2GB ram on Mi3 is more than enough. I didnt fell any lag and the ram usage will go to to 80%.
I m using V23 stable rom and battery life for my Mi3 is 1.5 day to 2days with wifi and data turn on, and it is very good for me already.
what ever memory saver and battery saver apps i no use.
Rm769 phone can get this performence [but i bought it at RM889 tongue.gif ]......really worth own it.
sweet.. glad to hear that. this helps me keep my storage free from additional apps.
HoshiGami
post Aug 28 2014, 08:14 PM

星神
873 posts

just wondering, the dual LED beside camera, its for flashlight and camera flash only right? it won't lit up when incoming calls/sms/miss call,etc. ?
HoshiGami
post Aug 28 2014, 08:25 PM

星神
873 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Aug 28 2014, 08:21 PM)
You can get 3rd party app to do that
This is Android, endless possibility

There's front LED for notifications and etc wink.gif
yea, might you have any idea what apps can do that, pls recommend drool.gif

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Aug 28 2014, 08:21 PM)
Not like samsung.....it wont. Unless u install 3rd party apps for it.
yea, I missed the blinking multicolour disco LED from my old Samsung polyphonic phone. pls recommend the 3rd party apps notworthy.gif
HoshiGami
post Aug 29 2014, 02:24 PM

星神
873 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Aug 29 2014, 01:57 PM)
Thanks. I have downloaded and I use flip casing.

Strange that after I close my flip, it won't turn off, unless i put the phone face to table.
you need to disable proximity sensor option at incoming call setting.

HoshiGami
post Aug 29 2014, 02:37 PM

星神
873 posts

QUOTE(blitzx @ Aug 29 2014, 09:08 AM)
i know this isn't really the place to ask this, but does fedex have many self collect centre?..  I live in Selangor and on their website there are 3 in Selangor , but it was far from my house around at least 1 hour drive.

i live in the kampung area so my house are kinda hard to find , even the GDex and Skynet ask me to self collect because they can't find my house. only the poslaju guys does. But there are self collect centre for Skynet and GDex that are close from my house , around 10 minutes drive.. but for me Shah Alam is the closest centre and even that is far from my house.
I've ordered my Mi3 at Xiaomi website on 19th Aug and the shipment arrive cleared custom on 22nd Aug, forwarded to Shah Alam FedEx warehouse. FedEx send my the parcel on 23rd Aug but my office was not open on Saturday. 25th Aug, I called FedEx (XiaoMi line) and was told to wait re-send because the packages was send out by batches or I can do self collection at Batu Tiga FedEx distribution point, but I chose to wait. Ultimately my Mi3 arrived to me on 26th Aug. and that's my story.

Sorry, maybe this is not the thread to discuss this but I think you should call FedEx/UPS whichever they use and do self collection if possible.

GOOD LUCK thumbup.gif

HoshiGami
post Aug 29 2014, 03:36 PM

星神
873 posts

QUOTE(blitzx @ Aug 29 2014, 02:56 PM)
do u purchase your mi3 thru pre sale or the tuesday sale?
Tuesday sale. I purposely waited till Tuesday to purchase coz the presale said needed to wait like average half a month which is kinda shakehead.gif a lot stuff could happen between that time.
HoshiGami
post Aug 29 2014, 05:56 PM

星神
873 posts

QUOTE(blitzx @ Aug 29 2014, 04:03 PM)
Yeah, it isn't really worth it to buy Mi3 on the pre sale anymore, easily can get the phone on the Tuesday sale even after 15 minutes.. is the phone on the Tuesday sale is ready stock at Xiaomi Malaysia at that moment or the phone shipped from China?
it's still comes from china but xiaomi china will ship the phone immediately out of china the very next day after purchase. if it's pre-ordered, they will wait for bulk purchase and later shipping at days later and hell know when the shipment will be going out from china.

This post has been edited by HoshiGami: Aug 29 2014, 05:59 PM
HoshiGami
post Aug 30 2014, 12:48 PM

星神
873 posts

some great apps to share with you guys to enhance your Mi3 experience tongue.gif

Audio boosting enhancer
----------------
Viper4Audio
http://vipersaudio.com/blog/

battery saving with downclock feature
------------------
DU Battery Saver & Widgets (at google store)

create and customized your own widget
-----------------------------------------------
Ultimate custom widget (UCCW) (at google store)

enjoy thumbup.gif

0.0582sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:57 AM