Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V13, MIUI 6 official developer released :)

moodswingfella
post Sep 2 2014, 12:41 AM

364 posts

humm guise. i wanna ask 1 question. not sure if this has been asked b4 but i couldn't find this answer anywhere from here.

1) planning to get mi3 but not in hurry to get one. shud i wait till mi4 release first and hope mi3 price will drop?

2) ayam so noob in android. currently still using my old bb. so i dont know shit bout this root stuff etc etc bla bla all the stuff dat u guise tok bout. so izzit ok if i just stick to the default MIUI 4.3? i just gonna use for whatsap, fb, maps, IG and twitter oni.

mellow.gif unsure.gif
moodswingfella
post Sep 2 2014, 10:41 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(w143 @ Sep 2 2014, 08:26 AM)
1. If I were you, I will wait for Mi4 since you are not in a hurry to replace your phone. Maybe there is about RM300 different between Mi4 and Mi3 based on China pricing.

2. You don't need to root it. Just use the stable MIUI ROM. The system will prompt you to upgrade from time to time even in stable rom.
sounds right. thx thumbup.gif
moodswingfella
post Sep 2 2014, 11:09 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(slaughterer @ Sep 2 2014, 10:36 PM)
I think at lowyat is gerenti ori..n want to try it too..
If i knew, i bought online straight away..

Any suggestions of good ori seller?
better go buy at mi.com/my bro. i just click click pay, now wait oni for item to come smile.gif
moodswingfella
post Sep 2 2014, 11:23 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(labo0 @ Sep 2 2014, 11:22 PM)
huaaaaa... you oso bought?
ya lor. got low bajet oni worr..not like u very rich one hehe

This post has been edited by moodswingfella: Sep 2 2014, 11:24 PM
moodswingfella
post Sep 4 2014, 01:27 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(ashdwoers @ Sep 3 2014, 08:22 PM)

flex.gif  flex.gif  flex.gif
QUOTE(kadajawi @ Sep 3 2014, 08:25 PM)

What do you need, what are you looking for?
both if dis give +armour to the phone eh? looks nice and im looking for something liddis since im bit careless sked my mi3 jatuh. can u recommend me any seller?
moodswingfella
post Sep 6 2014, 04:12 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(chidori @ Sep 6 2014, 09:30 AM)
yea wish mi3 have external sd, 16g is a bit limiting but still can manage i guess...
tempting to get mi3 after using 1s and note
whoa u guys store what till 16gb is not enuff one hehe

as for me i dont mind having 16gb. my old phone less than 16gb oso still got lot of empty storage sweat.gif

QUOTE(kadajawi @ Sep 6 2014, 10:09 AM)
That is true sadly sad.gif And Google is trying to make it harder to use SD cards. You can't even automatically save photos to the SD card since 4.4 sad.gif They want to force users to use their cloud junk... probably to get more celebrity leaks. laugh.gif
speaking bout this icloud....let say if i wanna take ehem2 photo of my gf...will the photo automatically uploaded to icloud after i snap her photo? what happen if i use micro usb, transfer the photo and then delete the photo in my mi3? will the ehem2 photo still be in icloud? unsure.gif
moodswingfella
post Sep 11 2014, 05:16 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(arc x @ Sep 11 2014, 05:12 PM)
anyone have any idea whats the advantage Mi4 over Mi3 , its like RM1200 vs RM700 .
just minor hardware upgrade .
mi4 got LTE
moodswingfella
post Sep 11 2014, 06:04 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Sep 11 2014, 05:57 PM)
TD-LTE aka china only.. international FD-LTE not yet release.

laugh.gif tried the cm11 rom earlier, quite smooth but really not for daily use, yet..quite impressed... just until the source is released should fixes most of the problems..
omai izzit? sweat.gif
moodswingfella
post Sep 19 2014, 04:28 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Sep 19 2014, 04:07 PM)
make it double. lol
seyes ar mi3 got lots of prob? im waiting my mi3 for shipping only now... mellow.gif
moodswingfella
post Sep 25 2014, 02:07 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(dlct87 @ Sep 25 2014, 01:49 PM)
so every mi3 owner here had to do that after receiving their phone? blink.gif
if u buy from mi website, they gib u UK standard adapter. the 3 pin one.
moodswingfella
post Sep 26 2014, 02:46 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(zr125 @ Sep 26 2014, 02:40 PM)
anyone bought mi3 from pre sale in their website? how long they take to reach us?
They stated there 3~4weeks. can it be much earlier than that?
paid on 2-sept. est to arrived on 1-oct. but i can see my item arrived at sepang dy 2 days ago.
moodswingfella
post Sep 26 2014, 02:59 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(zr125 @ Sep 26 2014, 02:57 PM)
thanks for the feedback. really need to wait for 1 month then to arrive cry.gif
ya sweat.gif

0.0502sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:35 PM