Team Vodafone McLaren Mercedes V2, Malaysia GP Qlfy: Heikki P3, Lewis P4
verx
Oct 26 2006, 01:05 PM
Soshified Madridista
QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Oct 26 2006, 12:59 PM) interesting 2007 season...can't wait In the beginning we might see teams strugglin. The ones that can turn around the team (like Ferrari did on the mid of this season) will have the advantage. I beg to differ. The team that comes out flying out of the blocks from the first race will be the one with the advantage. Normally teams that try to turn it around do it just a little bit too late. A look back at the previous seasons will tell u that.
verx
Nov 27 2006, 12:46 PM
Soshified Madridista
QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Nov 27 2006, 12:19 PM) Mika is rejoining in a technical role, good to hear. And one thing that for certain is no other team in F1 right now shields their driver from everything, and I mean everything. I just hope Kimi can cope without this protection at Ferrari. Image was everything at Macca and Ferrari expects you to do that yourself. In other words, Alonso should be well suited for Macca IMO How about the image Kimi projected when he was photoed drunk in a bar?  Anyway glad to hear Mika is back in the team
verx
Nov 27 2006, 01:54 PM
Soshified Madridista
QUOTE(Amanda85 @ Nov 27 2006, 01:34 PM) y ppl tend to make a big fuss out of small matter  It's not making a big fuss. F1 drivers are professionals and they have to act as a professional. They have a responsibility towards their fans especially underaged ones. And the media will not hesitate to pounce on anything they find controversial.
verx
Jan 17 2007, 01:27 PM
Soshified Madridista
Now that's a sexy car!
verx
Feb 1 2007, 12:08 AM
Soshified Madridista
QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jan 31 2007, 07:00 PM) Dude, you nak mati post macam tu kat thread nie? and considering that 1 - He was faster than nearly a second 2 - Oil leak was because of the accident He's looking great at the moment. Just ignore him. He's the biggest troll if i ever know one. Remember the WC?  QUOTE(cristiano7mu @ Jan 31 2007, 11:34 PM) eh saw F, alonso on number 1, hamilton no.2, renault 3,4 ferrari 5,6 how they arrange tat for renault n ferrari. long time no see mclaren wit no.1 car. haha They give the no. 1 to the previous world champion which is why we run no 1 and 2. We'll also have the first pit garage i believe.
verx
Mar 17 2007, 02:23 PM
Soshified Madridista
I'm satisfied with the qualy. Good debuts from both our drivers
verx
Mar 18 2007, 12:39 PM
Soshified Madridista
Alonso 2nd Hamilton 3rd Good outing today. What a drive by Hamilton. He's not fazed by anything at all.
verx
Mar 18 2007, 12:46 PM
Soshified Madridista
QUOTE(bearbear @ Mar 18 2007, 12:41 PM) Good job but Kimi's Ferrari was real fast, let's hope the team can challenge them in the next race. I think we're about 0.2 secs off the pace from the Ferrari. We were held back by Heidfeld in the early stages of the race and that set the precedent for the rest of it otherwise I think we could have been alot closer to Kimi. Could see once Heidfeld was behind after the 1st rd of pitstops we could keep pace with the Ferrari ard 15s. But of course closing it down is another matter. I hope we start better for the remaining races.
verx
Mar 18 2007, 01:06 PM
Soshified Madridista
Did anyone hear the commentators saying Kimi actually signed a contract with Ferrari in July 2005?! The last time i suggested it last season i was flamed for it...but even then i thought he signed it middle of last year
verx
Mar 18 2007, 01:12 PM
Soshified Madridista
The strategy favoured Alonso. Sato or no Sato it wouldn't have made a difference. Alonso had an extra 2 laps with less fuel on board Added on March 18, 2007, 1:15 pmQUOTE(linkinstreet @ Mar 18 2007, 01:12 PM) That's why Ron was soo peeved with him, as he really groomed Kimi well liek he did with Mika. Good thing tho coz we got to see Lewis. I was peeved last year too but now I'm just speechless....2005 was a good year for us...even with the reliability problems...I don't want to be too quick to judge and i hope the commentators meant 2006.. This post has been edited by verx: Mar 18 2007, 01:15 PM
verx
Apr 7 2007, 10:11 PM
Soshified Madridista
You really have to hand it to Fernando. Worked his ass off to close the gap during the break. We aren't that far off from Ferrari but we are still lacking straight line speed compared to them. But we absolutely smashed the 2nd sectors today  . I think we are still lacking in pace for the long runs as well and it'll be hard to keep Kimi behind but i have faith that we can secure good results tomorrow. We just have to keep close to Ferrari these 1st few rds and wait for the European races to come; we traditionally perform better in Europe.
verx
Apr 8 2007, 04:37 PM
Soshified Madridista
YES!!! 1-2!!!!
verx
Apr 8 2007, 04:38 PM
Soshified Madridista
Fantastic drive by both drivers. And i am very impressed with our race pace as well...the gap doesn't seem to be very big
verx
Apr 8 2007, 04:47 PM
Soshified Madridista
Hamilton on his slowing down lap: "I wanna win."
verx
Apr 8 2007, 05:04 PM
Soshified Madridista
Hamilton's not only brilliant on the track; his post race conference was one to savour too  He described the Ferraris as red blops  And he said he tricked Massa into making a mistake...he even apologised for it!
verx
Apr 8 2007, 07:00 PM
Soshified Madridista
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Apr 8 2007, 06:48 PM) how come last year when kimi drive hardly can win.... now change pulak.... Because Alonso has a tremendous work rate and has worked extremely hard behind the scenes to get us back on track. The whole team appears more motivated and u can really see how important it was to the team to achieve the 1-2. It was nice to see Alonso and Hamilton giving high fives to each other after getting out of their cars. We have a really good team this year and the drivers are feeding off each other positively.
verx
Apr 8 2007, 10:31 PM
Soshified Madridista
linkin is spot on. And i couldn't be more pleased with the way we started off this season. We are traditionally slow starters but one of the best when it comes to developing the car through a season. Alonso has even said that there are more developments planned for the next race so we should see the gap closed further again This post has been edited by verx: Apr 8 2007, 10:31 PM
verx
Apr 8 2007, 10:46 PM
Soshified Madridista
QUOTE(bearbear @ Apr 8 2007, 10:38 PM) Closed further?I think you mean increase the gap away from Ferrari  Haha that would be much better of course  but I think Bahrain is still too early to be able to fully be on pace with them yet....that's why this win is all the sweeter. The fact that we have been racking up the points bodes well for the rest of the season. At least we won't be playing catch up points-wise when the European races come
verx
Apr 8 2007, 10:49 PM
Soshified Madridista