Official Windows Phone 8.1 Discussion Thread! V4

RigerZ
post Apr 11 2015, 06:29 PM

On the way on the way
1,016 posts

QUOTE(IccyAsd @ Apr 11 2015, 03:14 PM)
hhmm I have not seen those lines before on the side, does it shows if the LCD is light up? or only when its off ?
It's there regardless if the screen is on or off.... and it doesnt change either... just there doing nothing it seems laugh.gif
SUSticke
post Apr 11 2015, 07:46 PM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

QUOTE(RigerZ @ Apr 10 2015, 08:40 PM)
I never noticed these lines at the edge of the screen on my 525 before... What are they?
knock off 3rd party lcd screen?
ajax91
post Apr 11 2015, 09:49 PM

macOS Enthusiast
1,206 posts

QUOTE(RigerZ @ Apr 11 2015, 06:29 PM)
It's there regardless if the screen is on or off.... and it doesnt change either... just there doing nothing it seems laugh.gif
Bring it to Nokia care for inspection, that's the best way to solve the problem. And your phone is still under warranty
matmoto5125
post Apr 16 2015, 09:35 AM

Silent Reader
1,305 posts

Is the Store/Xbox down? I can't purchase Mass Effect for 2 days already.
IccyAsd
post Apr 16 2015, 10:31 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Apr 16 2015, 09:35 AM)
Is the Store/Xbox down? I can't purchase Mass Effect for 2 days already.
What error did you get? Microsoft store wont be down for 2 days, unlike the other neighbour...
matmoto5125
post Apr 16 2015, 10:57 AM

Silent Reader
1,305 posts

QUOTE(IccyAsd @ Apr 16 2015, 10:31 AM)
What error did you get? Microsoft store wont be down for 2 days, unlike the other neighbour...
Solved dy. My wifi got problem. And recently I changed back region to Malaysia, so it took a while for my usual credit card info to appear. laugh.gif
collin92
post Apr 16 2015, 05:29 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(collin92 @ Apr 5 2015, 06:43 PM)
Hi guys, need some help.

Recently I've updated my 530 to a Denim, then I got no Cortana even I've changed the required settings into US.

Before this (during Cyan), I'm able to use Cortana flawlessly. Any suggestion/info that I've miss?  cry.gif

I've attach my screenshots.

Thanks in advance!
Hi guys! Just to inform you guys, after hard reset, my Cortana is alived again rclxms.gif

Though, right now I used Windows Phone 8.1 Update 2, after trying out Windows 10 TP for two days.

This post has been edited by collin92: Apr 16 2015, 05:34 PM
rogrog
post Apr 16 2015, 05:37 PM

635 posts

QUOTE(collin92 @ Apr 16 2015, 05:29 PM)
Hi guys! Just to inform you guys, after hard reset, my Cortana is alived again  rclxms.gif

Though, right now I used Windows Phone 8.1 Update 2, after trying out Windows 10 TP for two days.
Any review for the W10 TP? brows.gif brows.gif
TSevilpuppy
post Apr 16 2015, 05:38 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(rogrog @ Apr 16 2015, 05:37 PM)
Any review for the W10 TP?  brows.gif  brows.gif
well , which review you want? feature review or bugs review?? laugh.gif laugh.gif

collin92
post Apr 16 2015, 05:50 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Apr 16 2015, 05:38 PM)
well , which review you want? feature review or bugs review??  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Review: The features is to buggy. haha icon_idea.gif
rogrog
post Apr 16 2015, 06:19 PM

635 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Apr 16 2015, 05:38 PM)
well , which review you want? feature review or bugs review??  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Both blush.gif

QUOTE(collin92 @ Apr 16 2015, 05:50 PM)
Review: The features is to buggy. haha icon_idea.gif
Too buggy for daily usage?
collin92
post Apr 17 2015, 04:35 AM

198 posts

QUOTE(rogrog @ Apr 16 2015, 06:19 PM)
Both  blush.gif
Too buggy for daily usage?
Yes, for my Lumia 530, the performances is VERY SLOW,
it feels like the responsiveness got a delay like for half a second.
Need to hold Back button for 1 sec, then App Lists appear with slow-zoom-out-animation.
(I just said to myself- they didnt install Snapdragon Driver Chipset yet, thats why the performances is not smooth sweat.gif )

Some apps like People Hubs got to many "padding" (empty spaces) that will cover your screen contents
(Poor my 4 inch Lumia, can only see 2 contact names at a time during search).

Sometimes can screenshot, sometimes can't.
Sometimes can copy paste, sometimes can't.

New Photo Apps takes time to open because it's always "Searching for content".

Action Center become more useful, however I dislike Quick Actions Icons after "Expand", too messy.

Other Apps UI changed, for me, I love it.. (Messaging, People, Stopwatch, Timer, Calendar)

This post has been edited by collin92: Apr 17 2015, 04:43 AM
mf_yamato
post Apr 17 2015, 08:31 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(collin92 @ Apr 17 2015, 04:35 AM)
Need to hold Back button for 1 sec, then App Lists appear with slow-zoom-out-animation.
(I just said to myself- they didnt install Snapdragon Driver Chipset yet, thats why the performances is not smooth  sweat.gif )

Some apps like People Hubs got to many "padding" (empty spaces) that will cover your screen contents

Action Center become more useful, however I dislike Quick Actions Icons after "Expand", too messy.

Other Apps UI changed, for me, I love it.. (Messaging, People, Stopwatch, Timer, Calendar)
agree with those, however, i'm using it since win10TP coming out on my 1520,
the transition feels smoother from wp8.1,
some of the settings can't be access, i.e : glance screen.
all microsoft app were not auto update after a fresh start, even those here maps...
need to chase each app for manual update.
sudden heat up while idle.

really really hope the keep the swipe left and right gesture for changing mode in dialer, and all other things.

rogrog
post Apr 17 2015, 09:32 AM

635 posts

QUOTE(collin92 @ Apr 17 2015, 04:35 AM)
(I just said to myself- they didnt install Snapdragon Driver Chipset yet, thats why the performances is not smooth  sweat.gif )

Gonna wait for developer preview then sweat.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Apr 17 2015, 08:31 AM)
agree with those, however, i'm using it since win10TP coming out on my 1520,
the transition feels smoother from wp8.1,
some of the settings can't be access, i.e : glance screen.
all microsoft app were not auto update after a fresh start, even those here maps...
need to chase each app for manual update.
sudden heat up while idle.

really really hope the keep the swipe left and right gesture for changing mode in dialer, and all other things.
Nopenopenope, aint gonna give up my glance beta for w10tp
I love my picture glance screen blush.gif
noorimanyosh
post Apr 19 2015, 10:20 PM

saoirse ronan :3
2,148 posts

ayam sudah rollback liao
ameri
post Apr 23 2015, 07:17 PM

485 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Apr 19 2015, 10:20 PM)
ayam sudah rollback liao
can't stand the bugs? laugh.gif
noorimanyosh
post Apr 23 2015, 09:03 PM

saoirse ronan :3
2,148 posts

QUOTE(ameri @ Apr 23 2015, 06:17 PM)
can't stand the bugs? laugh.gif
yeah, since im using my 630 as primary phone

dgboy
post Apr 25 2015, 01:49 PM

5,076 posts

Microsoft has released contacts+message backup for WP8.1, which can be used to backup contacts, sms and mms to SD card.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

This post has been edited by dgboy: Apr 25 2015, 01:56 PM
ameri
post Apr 25 2015, 02:32 PM

485 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Apr 25 2015, 01:49 PM)
Microsoft has released contacts+message backup for WP8.1, which can be used to backup contacts, sms and mms to SD card.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Oh and what happens if you install this to say a Lumia Icon (aka a phone with no SD card option)? Nothing much. The system app will appear in Settings, but (a) it will note no SD card was found and (b) you cannot uninstall it. Sure, it will not harm your phone, but it creates an unnecessary listing in your settings.

dgboy
post Apr 25 2015, 02:43 PM

5,076 posts

[deleted]

This post has been edited by dgboy: Apr 25 2015, 02:44 PM

69 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0550sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:45 AM