just done it yesterday
kenot tahan the smell though sweat.gif
mydelsol
post Dec 11 2006, 03:54 PM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Dec 11 2006, 01:23 PM)
dunno leh, just done it yesterday, kenot tahan the smell though  sweat.gif
smells like hospital or teen spirit tongue.gif tot of doing it, but worried abt the smell
my wife N kids very sensitive... shakehead.gif

zenix
post Dec 11 2006, 05:08 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Dec 11 2006, 03:54 PM)
smells like hospital or teen spirit tongue.gif tot of doing it, but worried abt the smell
my wife N kids very sensitive... shakehead.gif
erm....it has a pepper/peppermint kind of smell mixed with carcoal/smoke.
doesn't smell like a hospital though.
teen spirit = what kinda smell? teen ***** i know lah sweat.gif doh.gif
after riding around abit with the windows down without aircond should be okay.
as when they doing it they didn't on the aircon so i don't think the nano mist went into the circulation system to kill germs there unsure.gif
Are_keem
post Dec 11 2006, 05:58 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Dec 11 2006, 10:05 AM)
What's wrong with the original rims?

BTW, your plate number sounds like bad words in Cantonese  laugh.gif
really..? haha.. wats dat mean..? the ori rims looks dont fit with the body.. might looking for a wider one..

-adios-
zenix
post Dec 11 2006, 06:55 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Dec 11 2006, 05:58 PM)
really..? haha.. wats dat mean..? the ori rims looks dont fit with the body.. might looking for a wider one..

-adios-
ya ori rims and tyre like inside abit.

TSJackie Leong
post Dec 11 2006, 07:28 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Dec 11 2006, 06:55 PM)
ya ori rims and tyre like inside abit.
Most people change their rims also to complement their bodykit smile.gif
Even on 17", the wheels especially the rear ones still looks a bit hidden behind the fenders. But it's better than the stock ones most definitely laugh.gif

I saw a 4G City with bodykits, running on 17" and lowered.. boy, the uneven roads of KL makes it rock like a boat.. laugh.gif
zenix
post Dec 11 2006, 08:20 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

i have both city and jazz.
the shocks on the jazz is definately more stiffer.

TSJackie Leong
post Dec 11 2006, 08:22 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

Your Jazz is a VTEC or I-DSI model?

I noticed I-DSIs have a much comfortable ride compared to the VTECs. On 3G City that is, since i've test driven a friend's I-DSI before.
zenix
post Dec 11 2006, 08:57 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

Jazz is 1.3 i-dsi first batch.
City is 1.5 vtec bought this year.

The tyres on the Jazz also don't look so deep inside compared to City.
Perhaps the OEM bodykit abit too flaired up?
mydelsol
post Dec 11 2006, 09:30 PM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Dec 11 2006, 05:08 PM)
erm....it has a pepper/peppermint kind of smell mixed with carcoal/smoke.
doesn't smell like a hospital though.
teen spirit = what kinda smell? teen ***** i know lah  sweat.gif  doh.gif
after riding around abit with the windows down without aircond should be okay.
as when they doing it they didn't on the aircon so i don't think the nano mist went into the circulation system to kill germs there  unsure.gif
smells liek teen spirit...the song larr... rclxub.gif how come they didnt run the AC?
they shld for better "penetration" of the mist thingy,. oh well...must go try NC wink.gif

QUOTE(zenix @ Dec 11 2006, 08:57 PM)
1.4 bro, dun think they brought in any 1.3(if any) to Malaysia...
TSJackie Leong
post Dec 11 2006, 09:33 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Dec 11 2006, 08:57 PM)
City is 1.5 vtec bought this year.

The tyres on the Jazz also don't look so deep inside compared to City.
Perhaps the OEM bodykit abit too flaired up?
Unsure how to compare a sedan suspension setup to mini mpv suspension setup.. although most parts on jazz are compatible with our city.

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Dec 11 2006, 09:30 PM)
smells liek teen spirit...the song larr... rclxub.gif how come they didnt run the AC?
they shld for better "penetration" of the mist thingy,. oh well...must go try NC wink.gif
1.4 bro, dun think they brought in any 1.3(if any) to Malaysia...
There are some CBU Japan-spec 1.3 I-DSIs wink.gif
zenix
post Dec 12 2006, 01:11 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

To the uninitiated.

Jazz/City only got 3 engine variants.

1.3 i-dsi
1.5 i-dsi
1.5 vtec

the displacement for the 1.3 i-dsi is quite high so it can also be round up to be 1.4 for marketing reasons.

jazz used to be categorized as "mini mpv" to get lower tax. now its classed as hatchback, what it really is.
unitron
post Dec 12 2006, 04:13 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Dec 11 2006, 08:22 PM)
Your Jazz is a VTEC or I-DSI model?

I noticed I-DSIs have a much comfortable ride compared to the VTECs. On 3G City that is, since i've test driven a friend's I-DSI before.
yup.. it's designed that way...
fooken
post Dec 12 2006, 04:39 PM

301 posts

gold city..wanna have sport look, go for bronze rim. complements on the Airmaster kit. ur ride gonna look like my ex ride then. love it. can go for black with chrome lip also thumbup.gif
zenix
post Dec 12 2006, 05:10 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

i prefer the spoon look though.

126 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0264sec    1.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:52 AM