TSJackie Leong
post Nov 5 2006, 11:05 AM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

QUOTE(nycs82 @ Nov 5 2006, 11:03 AM)
http://www.rexxstyling.com/catalog/concept...-3g4g-p-54.html

Sedap ....  wub.gif drool.gif but mahal  moneyflies.gif cry.gif
For warranty, its always more better to know people in SC or have good relation wif em ... so warranty is case to case basis i would say laugh.gif

Ooi jackie, wa ada budget d for the fog lamp d ... took me a while though tongue.gif laugh.gif
Mind updating me on the foggy details?
TQTQ
apa details u mau tongue.gif
the price should be around rm3xx lo.. hehe laugh.gif
fooken
post Nov 5 2006, 12:28 PM

301 posts

yeap, agree with nycs82. If you have good relation with them, easier to settle things. they close one eye help you claim stuff without questioning bout your mods.
pilotHans
post Nov 5 2006, 01:37 PM

scuderia ferrari pit crew (" ,)
2,525 posts

where are you guys? sad.gif
yeahh
post Nov 5 2006, 03:11 PM

Not enough stars :(
1,715 posts

haha ... i oso didnt realise tongue.gif ... bz chit chat here oni
yeahh - Nighthawk Black Pearl - 2006
IDSI ... 4G
jeisern
post Nov 5 2006, 06:30 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(pilotHans @ Nov 5 2006, 01:37 PM)

where are you guys?  sad.gif
Hello brudder...i think i can answer for myself and Mydelsol....eventhough we THINK we are car riders at heart but ALAS in real life we but just slaves to the FAMILY (M.A.F.I.A)

When you married adi u come and ask me and mydelsol wat M.A.F.I.A stands for and we will let you join the covenant....kakakakak doh.gif

Maybe in the distant future when the tides do not touch the sands we will be able to come out and play....kekeke
nrchy
post Nov 5 2006, 07:50 PM

922 posts

QUOTE(pilotHans @ Nov 5 2006, 01:37 PM)

where are you guys?  sad.gif
Busy with work and FF XII laugh.gif
Glad to see that this thread is still relatively active.
TSJackie Leong
post Nov 5 2006, 08:00 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

nrchy,
what's up? biggrin.gif

well, sure active mer.. cuz still alive tongue.gif
no point in having a thread if there's no discussion and sharing smile.gif

i'm having assignments, again.. sad.gif
nrchy
post Nov 5 2006, 08:45 PM

922 posts

Jackie,
Besides work.. nothing much i guess. Social life kinda at a standstill. hahaha...

Enjoy your college life la bro, while you can!
Pro-MX
post Nov 5 2006, 09:16 PM

Izay
1,259 posts

busy busy......lotsa work to catch up in college.....lolx
TSJackie Leong
post Nov 5 2006, 09:50 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

QUOTE(nrchy @ Nov 5 2006, 08:45 PM)
Jackie,
Besides work.. nothing much i guess. Social life kinda at a standstill. hahaha...

Enjoy your college life la bro, while you can!
Mine also pretty much like that, except that most of the time spent sleeping laugh.gif because mind quite blur with regards to the assignments.. But just a couple of weeks more to go before my semester ends again.. smile.gif

QUOTE(Pro-MX @ Nov 5 2006, 09:16 PM)
busy busy......lotsa work to catch up in college.....lolx
As always biggrin.gif
cywings
post Nov 6 2006, 01:01 PM

415 posts

hey all..any city owners here who changed their seats to leather seats?
i feel like changing mine....
but i have no idea where to do it and how much will it costs..

so anyone change?? and plz forgive my noobness, if just want a leather layer..dont have to remove the original cushion seats right..just put a layer on top of it...how much will those costs and where to fix it??

thanks a lot.. notworthy.gif
kitman
post Nov 6 2006, 01:26 PM

2,691 posts

for full leather seat they will replace the fabric cover and will add padding if there is sagging in the seat. they will also do the door trim.
mydelsol
post Nov 6 2006, 01:30 PM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

QUOTE(jeisern @ Nov 5 2006, 06:30 PM)
Hello brudder...i think i can answer for myself and Mydelsol....eventhough we THINK we are car riders at heart but ALAS in real life we but just slaves to the FAMILY (M.A.F.I.A) When you married adi u come and ask me and mydelsol wat M.A.F.I.A stands for and we will let you join the covenant....kakakakak doh.gif
Maybe in the distant future when the tides do not touch the sands we will be able to come out and play....kekeke
wei wei wei....me M.B.A weii, hehehe..well in any case, married or not, all of us
share the same passion, Honda, so dun wori, ayam makan kari, hali hali, kena
perli, suda tua honda jangan beli, pasal lesen anda suda mati....kekekkke thumbup.gif
mydelsol
post Nov 6 2006, 01:32 PM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

QUOTE(cywings @ Nov 6 2006, 01:01 PM)

so anyone change?? and plz forgive my noobness, if just want a leather layer..dont have to remove the original cushion seats right..just put a layer on top of it...how much will those costs and where to fix it??

thanks a lot..  notworthy.gif
did mine B4 i collected the car together with Vkool, think it was about RM2.5k for the leather, did mine at Sumber Auto in PJ....
shipal
post Nov 6 2006, 07:35 PM

Validating
247 posts

Just found out that Honda SC gives free oil during warranty service... but using cheap Honda oil?!!!

What oil do you use after warranty? What about coolants and other fluids?
pilotHans
post Nov 6 2006, 08:57 PM

2,525 posts

QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Nov 5 2006, 09:50 PM)
Mine also pretty much like that, except that most of the time spent sleeping laugh.gif because mind quite blur with regards to the assignments.. But just a couple of weeks more to go before my semester ends again.. smile.gif
As always biggrin.gif

whenever I call you always sleeping laugh.gif have you sold off ur HIDs? unsure.gif

btw, I've already manage to find Eneous OU....add floor mat...cost me RM170 moneyflies.gif + hella twin horns... RM48....workmanship did at kedai abg since RM15only laugh.gif

at 1st wanted to install the Stebel Nautilus horns...but the stebel cannot fit in my car doh.gif so changed to the hella's ........
crazyconsumer
post Nov 6 2006, 09:15 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

Friend changed to BOSCH twin horn .... 1 month later, fuse short circuit the whole car useless .... had to tow back to workshop to check, in the end replace fuse.

What you think? Bad connection or bad product or bad decision to mess with standard horn circuits?
TSJackie Leong
post Nov 6 2006, 11:40 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

QUOTE(cywings @ Nov 6 2006, 01:01 PM)

thanks a lot..  notworthy.gif
the leather seats by honda malaysia is as described by kitman.. unsure of the price range cuz honda took them off their website.. but they usually costs above RM2k.. i have no idea if there's any leather seat covers selling outside that's suitable for our car..

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Nov 6 2006, 01:30 PM)
wei wei wei....me M.B.A weii, hehehe..well in any case, married or not, all of us
share the same passion, Honda, so dun wori, ayam makan kari, hali hali, kena
perli, suda tua honda jangan beli, pasal lesen anda suda mati....kekekkke thumbup.gif
you and your jokes.. can make me laugh kau kau laugh.gif

QUOTE(shipal @ Nov 6 2006, 07:35 PM)
Just found out that Honda SC gives free oil during warranty service... but using cheap Honda oil?!!!

What oil do you use after warranty? What about coolants and other fluids?
What do you mean by cheap oil? It is mineral grade oil that's all..
if you want semi-synthetic oil or fully-synthetic oil then top up money for them..

They are giving 2 years / 40,000km free maintenance warranty for the city, what more do you want? That's quite a lot of savings..

QUOTE(pilotHans @ Nov 6 2006, 08:57 PM)
whenever I call you always sleeping  laugh.gif have you sold off ur HIDs?  unsure.gif

btw, I've already manage to find Eneous OU....add floor mat...cost me RM170  moneyflies.gif + hella twin horns... RM48....workmanship did at kedai abg since RM15only laugh.gif

at 1st wanted to install the Stebel Nautilus horns...but the stebel cannot fit in my car  doh.gif so changed to the hella's ........
well when i've got nothing to do.. i'll just sleep lor.. somemore these days always raining, i'll hibernate at home laugh.gif tongue.gif

Btw, there are hella imitations in the market, so gotta beware..
i'm using stebel horns on mine.. a wonderful set in my opinion..

QUOTE(crazyconsumer @ Nov 6 2006, 09:15 PM)
Friend changed to BOSCH twin horn .... 1 month later, fuse short circuit the whole car useless .... had to tow back to workshop to check, in the end replace fuse.

What you think? Bad connection or bad product or bad decision to mess with standard horn circuits?
Could be installation fault. But when you change the horn, you should replace the fuse to a higher amp one or install a relay.

pilotHans
post Nov 7 2006, 01:52 AM

2,525 posts

QUOTE(crazyconsumer @ Nov 6 2006, 09:15 PM)

shocking.gif terrible arr like that..... sweat.gif

QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Nov 6 2006, 11:40 PM)
the leather seats by honda malaysia is as described by kitman.. unsure of the price range cuz honda took them off their website.. but they usually costs above RM2k.. i have no idea if there's any leather seat covers selling outside that's suitable for our car..
you and your jokes.. can make me laugh kau kau laugh.gif
What do you mean by cheap oil? It is mineral grade oil that's all..
if you want semi-synthetic oil or fully-synthetic oil then top up money for them..

They are giving 2 years / 40,000km free maintenance warranty for the city, what more do you want? That's quite a lot of savings..
well when i've got nothing to do.. i'll just sleep lor.. somemore these days always raining, i'll hibernate at home laugh.gif tongue.gif

Btw, there are hella imitations in the market, so gotta beware..
i'm using stebel horns on mine.. a wonderful set in my opinion..
Could be installation fault. But when you change the horn, you should replace the fuse to a higher amp one or install a relay.

how to know the imitations? btw, r u using stebell nautilus? the one that is stick to each other i would say laugh.gif that one according to the people who try to install, they say doesnt fit the current space of the original horns....so i had to switch to the hella twin horns.....

mine at first didn't work....turn out some fuse terbakar or something....then they change the fuse, than okay...not sure the fuse for the horns or what....but they did open the fuse box sweat.gif
TSJackie Leong
post Nov 7 2006, 03:03 AM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

QUOTE(pilotHans @ Nov 7 2006, 01:52 AM)
shocking.gif terrible arr like that..... sweat.gif
how to know the imitations? btw, r u using stebell nautilus? the one that is stick to each other i would say  laugh.gif that one according to the people who try to install, they say doesnt fit the current space of the original horns....so i had to switch to the hella twin horns.....

mine at first didn't work....turn out some fuse terbakar or something....then they change the fuse, than okay...not sure the fuse for the horns or what....but they did open the fuse box  sweat.gif
hella usually ain't that cheap biggrin.gif

should be the same stebel horns that i'm using, just can't remember the model name.. but it's not airhorns la.. mine at first is installed in the original location before re-locating them elsewhere because it looks ugly from the front.. tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:07 PM