QUOTE(vin_ann @ Aug 24 2006, 10:49 PM)
thanks...
will it have any problems?
spare parts is affordable?
NO probs glad to help, problems, ALL car has, frm Ferarri to Proton, so
it boils down to service history when you buy a car, good luck,
fyi, Honda parts are still relatively affordable except the Dohc Vtec, they are
still in the premium range vmad.gif

QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Aug 24 2006, 11:55 PM)
mydelsol,
Added.
i thought our stock tires are Good Year NCT5? how come you're going for the same tires? I'll go for other brands when I change mine.. rims wise, no idea.. haha.. economy tak baik laugh.gif tongue.gif
Thanks, yes they are NCT5, but 185, i got myself 195 and, as mentioned in V2 thread my wife does most of the driving and she insisted the same tyres as
COMFORT is he main criteria shakehead.gif same goes for the rims cool.gif sighhh...

QUOTE(F1meteor @ Aug 25 2006, 08:40 AM)
i saw 2003 city ISDI is around 57k
city has 3 years warranty right? so 2003 car is definetely out of the warranty
just want to ask is the spare part will be expensive?
i don't want to get broke by fixing it >.<
you wont go broke bro, as long as the maintenance of the car is well taken cared
by the previous owner you have nothing to worry about, check the history
its should be maintained every 5,000km... tongue.gif

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Aug 25 2006, 09:23 AM)
i wanna get city vtec too. sigh...no money now. still paying for my stupid proton. if say loan for 9 years, every month need to pay RM900+ instalment right? kinda heavy...
well you pay for what you want marr ritee...Honda got good interest rates
so drop by a showroom and check it out...

QUOTE(zenix @ Aug 25 2006, 10:04 AM)
errr.....i drive jazz but i bought a city for my mom, ok or not?  sweat.gif
anak mithali thumbup.gif
iRonTech
post Aug 25 2006, 11:13 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

Phew weee! monday feed Shell for my iDSi, n dis time dint main 1.5~1.6RPM at all, but just rev it up 4-5, 2day fuel guard meter still above middle line, 386km oredy. tongue.gif

so surprised! previously, need to maintain hard my right foot only can get that.
cywings
post Aug 25 2006, 11:53 AM

415 posts

me...
3rd Generation Honda City - VTEC (Satellite Silver) bought 2005.

like my pic <-----

zenix
post Aug 26 2006, 02:25 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Aug 25 2006, 10:16 AM)
anak mithali thumbup.gif
errr....that means?
mydelsol
post Aug 26 2006, 11:46 AM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Aug 26 2006, 02:25 AM)
errr....that means?
firstly, am sad U dunno wat it means, its standard 3 BM
amyways, it means good, honest everything NICE..get it?
I meant it for you for buying a car for your mum.... thumbup.gif
TSJackie Leong
post Aug 26 2006, 01:32 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Aug 26 2006, 11:46 AM)
firstly, am sad U dunno wat it means, its standard 3 BM
amyways, it means good, honest everything NICE..get it?
I meant it for you for buying a car for your mum.... thumbup.gif
filial piety? unsure.gif
zenix
post Aug 26 2006, 07:56 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Aug 26 2006, 01:32 PM)
filial piety?  unsure.gif
OH IC! icon_rolleyes.gif
TSJackie Leong
post Aug 26 2006, 10:29 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Aug 26 2006, 07:56 PM)
OH IC!  icon_rolleyes.gif
oh well, i'm just guessing laugh.gif

btw, sorry for not being that active these days.. i'm kinda busy with my assignments and coming college work.. yawn.gif
bayanbaru
post Aug 26 2006, 10:37 PM

894 posts

any idea how much is honda city 2003 tail light?
bayanbaru
post Aug 26 2006, 10:46 PM

894 posts

QUOTE(bayanbaru @ Aug 26 2006, 10:37 PM)
also planing to change 4X tyre looking at Michelin 185/60/14...err RM660 with balancing and alignment for 4 w/o valve ok aaah?
nycs82
post Aug 26 2006, 10:50 PM

TwinKLe TwinKLe LiTTLe StaR
776 posts

QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Aug 26 2006, 10:29 PM)
oh well, i'm just guessing laugh.gif

btw, sorry for not being that active these days.. i'm kinda busy with my assignments and coming college work.. yawn.gif
wahhhhh new thread liao worrrr .....

u not active? den I must juz woke up from hibernation ... been so occupied wif work nowadays ... laugh.gif

WaZZZZaPpppPPpppPPpp ... rclxm9.gif

TSJackie Leong
post Aug 27 2006, 12:37 AM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

QUOTE(bayanbaru @ Aug 26 2006, 10:37 PM)
I think I posted in the V2 thread, but nvm.. it should cost below RM200 per piece, original from Honda Malaysia (if not mistaken, around the range for RM140 +/- per piece)

QUOTE(bayanbaru @ Aug 26 2006, 10:46 PM)
also planing to change 4X tyre looking at Michelin 185/60/14...err RM660 with balancing and alignment for 4 w/o valve ok aaah?
I'm not sure if it's possible, but last time my former civic with those lousy michelin certis tires costs around RM175 per piece (about 3 years ago), excluding the balancing, alignment and tire valves. If you are going for Certis, then you might as well go for the Good Year NCT5 tires as they are better (from what i've experienced).

But if you are going for Pilot Preceda or the Energy XM1, I doubt it'll be that cheap bro. Scout around Klang as that place is known for tires at a cheaper price.

QUOTE(nycs82 @ Aug 26 2006, 10:50 PM)
wahhhhh new thread liao worrrr .....

u not active? den I must juz woke up from hibernation ... been so occupied wif work nowadays ... laugh.gif

WaZZZZaPpppPPpppPPpp ...  rclxm9.gif
I'm working on my assignments lor.. every now and then I still have to come in here to check out what's going on ma.. smile.gif

zenix
post Aug 27 2006, 01:55 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(bayanbaru @ Aug 26 2006, 10:46 PM)
14 inch tyres also so expensive meh? rclxub.gif
bayanbaru
post Aug 27 2006, 07:23 AM

894 posts

i read from Autoworld that Goodyear nowadays not so good. BUt then again it was Goodyear Ducaro as Eagle no more liao. Michelin XM1 was given good comments.
Good Year NCT5 got 185/60/14? Noisy or not? How much?
pilotHans
post Aug 27 2006, 10:05 AM

scuderia ferrari pit crew (" ,)
2,525 posts

ehem2....can I join oops.gif registering in rclxm9.gif laugh.gif

just came back from bandung.........wanna see Honda City in Bandung? brows.gif
jeisern
post Aug 27 2006, 09:16 PM

589 posts

yawn....hello guys.... what a slow slow weekend man...

just went to Cars to wash car....not bad....i got the car "FUMIGATED"....yeah i know
its kinda really weird... its their latest promo (1st in Malaysia...it seems) Nano fumigation system...or someting like dat...

but its nice...it kills 99.9% bacteria and odor...(Durian smell killed guranteed), it smelt like a hospital in my car man...

all for 30 bucks...not bad if i do say so my self... car is also washed oso....

so wats new mates....
zenix
post Aug 27 2006, 11:18 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

where you did the fumigating thing?
its just for the smell or it also kills small insects living in the car?

for people who often eat in their cars and don't keep it clean sure will have roaches then lizards.

BTW Goodyear Eagle F1 is good but kinda expensive, Ducaro kinda noisy for me compared to the Yoko's I had earlier can't remember the model though. You know the engine is very quiet so the tyre noise will always be the loudest noise.
bayanbaru
post Aug 27 2006, 11:46 PM

894 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Aug 27 2006, 11:18 PM)

for people who often eat in their cars and don't keep it clean sure will have roaches then lizards.

BTW Goodyear Eagle F1 is good but kinda expensive, Ducaro kinda noisy for me compared to the Yoko's I had earlier can't remember the model though. You know the engine is very quiet so the tyre noise will always be the loudest noise.
tot no more Goodyear Eagle F1 oredi? Replacement is Ducaro
nycs82
post Aug 28 2006, 01:44 AM

TwinKLe TwinKLe LiTTLe StaR
776 posts

Goodyear website still shows it so means still ada lo ...

BTW, Meguairs products all naik harga in Enoes dy ... friggin mahal man ... sweat.gif ... juz wanna inform u guys ... saw it last week ...

this week sakit liao ... MC 2moro to sleep laugh.gif
jeisern
post Aug 28 2006, 09:06 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Aug 27 2006, 11:18 PM)

I did it in CARS International...i was in Klang so i did it in Klang Parade.

First they wash ure car... after that when its abt 50 to 70 % dry...they start ure car up
switch on the aircond, then they put a small box like contraption the size of the jumbo gardenia bread and then they close all doors whilst the car is running.

On the out side where to cables are at, there is a switch to indicate whether the car
is cool enuff on the inside, they switch on the power and the small gadget starts spewing out white smog to circulate ure whole car including ure vents, under ure seats and all around. The whole car is covered and from out side u see its like 10 idiots smoking in ure car man....can't see a thing...

Later after abt 5 to 10 mins, the smog dissipates and they take out the gadget, let it sit for another minute or two....they will test to see if the car ain't stuffy then they verify that its all good for u to go in and thats all...process takes abt 15 minutes i'd say....

Nice effect, to know that u can kill any dust mites, bacterias and stuffs to ensure ure family is safe lor...

This post has been edited by jeisern: Aug 28 2006, 09:14 AM

126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:10 AM