126 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

What 1080p Movie did You Watch Today ? - Episode 2, Share what you watch lately...

GamersFamilia
post Mar 28 2016, 03:34 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,748 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Mar 28 2016, 03:02 PM)
i didnt like brave, but really didnt like good dinosaur (except the roaring part with the t-rex). toy story for the win! also really loved wall-e.
wall-e , monster inc ...
panda-man
post Mar 28 2016, 03:45 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(joe_kopitiam @ Mar 28 2016, 03:33 PM)
with Brave i felt that the trailer lied to me when the movie was in fact "How to reverse back my mommy back to human form" instead of an adventure story about Merida proving everyone wrong (something like a Studio Ghibli story). sweat.gif

just try watching this japanese trailer and you'll know what i mean  biggrin.gif

YESSSSS. i thought it was gonna be damn cool adventure to rescue and hunt down the evil witch... instead she used her bow like... once? blehh...... really got cheated by the trailer. damnnn them.
TSpeter32
post Mar 28 2016, 03:54 PM

心旷神怡
1,162 posts

ZONE PRO SITE: THE MOVEABLE FEAST (总铺师:移动大厨)

When I first watched this movie on Astro, I was 'forced' to continue till it ended against my will. Thats because while I had never heard of this movie, the manner in which this film was made, reminded me of old 'food movie' eg. Tampopo many years ago.

It has the story line, the food, the cinematic techniques that was adopted to exacerate scenes, but most important of all, a bunch of eccentric characters that made this movie. The jokes are slapsticks but acceptable for movie like this. Try it, you may get attracted to it 'against you will' like I did. I now ended up watched it almost three times ! Its that unique.

ps: 'Zone Pro Site' = Hokkien pronounciation of its Mandarin title 总铺师. Took me ages to find this out.

Reference:

Tampopo
This film is also a must watch for movie buff. In this old Japanese film, food was incorporated in all aspect of life. Now you all can watch it online via youtube. Just search for it.

This post has been edited by peter32: Mar 28 2016, 04:25 PM
SUSchokia
post Mar 28 2016, 03:56 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

Crimson Peak quite nice
lyc1982
post Mar 28 2016, 03:56 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

is deadpool 1080p version available already ?
panda-man
post Mar 28 2016, 03:58 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(peter32 @ Mar 28 2016, 03:54 PM)
cool will check it out.

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Mar 28 2016, 03:56 PM)
is deadpool 1080p version available already ?
actually clear BDrip, no. but watchable copy with korean HS is online.
spyduh
post Mar 28 2016, 04:01 PM

124 posts

Asa Akira to the limit smile.gif
GamersFamilia
post Mar 28 2016, 04:19 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,748 posts

kung fu panda 3 also fun to watch
panda-man
post Mar 28 2016, 04:23 PM

2,691 posts

gonna see if i can watch revenant one of these coming days. need to see the super leo performance.
WesGibbin
post Mar 28 2016, 04:58 PM

62 posts

star wars the force awaken
Mov_freak
post Mar 28 2016, 05:11 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Mar 27 2016, 06:00 PM)
me too...
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Mar 27 2016, 06:04 PM)
yep me too  thumbsup.gif
QUOTE(panda-man @ Mar 27 2016, 10:18 PM)
Yep. Crap animation film from Pixar. What were they thinking....
QUOTE(joe_kopitiam @ Mar 28 2016, 02:56 PM)
really? i didn't like Brave & Cars too.

but then occasionally we'd get something from Pixar like Inside Out that just blows our minds  notworthy.gif
I kinda like Brave and tolerate Cars (I put this as second worst Pixar animation, Good Dinosaur being the first worst)

I think the "American Frontier" thingie did the Good Dinosaur in.

I am really surprise for a company that has a log track record of strong story telling, they actually thought this storyline wold sell!!

What they heck were they thinking.

Just hope it does not have a ripple effect and they go into panic mode and start second guessing themselves and produce EVEN more crap...
joe_kopitiam
post Mar 28 2016, 05:16 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(Mov_freak @ Mar 28 2016, 05:11 PM)
I kinda like Brave and tolerate Cars (I put this as second worst Pixar animation, Good Dinosaur being the first worst)

I am really surprise for a company that has a log track record of strong story telling, they actually thought this storyline wold sell!!

Just hope it does not have a ripple effect and they go into panic mode and start second guessing themselves and produce EVEN more crap...

not everyone's perfect i guess.

btw have you seen the Finding Dory trailer? while i love the first one i'm having this "straight to DVD" vibe from the sequel. sweat.gif
panda-man
post Mar 28 2016, 05:16 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(Mov_freak @ Mar 28 2016, 05:11 PM)

farming brontos and ranch t-rex.. so bodoh man.... brontosaurus build their own silo kakakkak. really stupid. hai....

i think their next lineup for this year is nemo 2. that should be good... i hope. loved that damn fish.
GamersFamilia
post Mar 28 2016, 05:17 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,748 posts

QUOTE(WesGibbin @ Mar 28 2016, 04:58 PM)
star wars the force awaken
already downloaded , but need find a time to watch it laugh.gif
sonerin
post Mar 29 2016, 11:40 AM

8,739 posts

Is there any 4K BD selling now in Malaysia ?
GamersFamilia
post Mar 29 2016, 06:40 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,748 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ Mar 29 2016, 11:40 AM)
Is there any 4K BD selling now in Malaysia ?
never see it before ...
sonerin
post Mar 29 2016, 08:53 PM

8,739 posts

I guess is to buy from Amazon
MishimaZ
post Mar 29 2016, 09:10 PM

269 posts

Reipu Zombie.
GamersFamilia
post Mar 29 2016, 09:46 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,748 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ Mar 29 2016, 08:53 PM)
I guess is to buy from Amazon
yeap , amazon
Senrose
post Mar 30 2016, 01:03 PM

71 posts

Ip man 3. And throwback episode 1, 2 smile.gif. Great sound especially on fight scene

126 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0345sec    1.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:32 PM