126 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

What 1080p Movie did You Watch Today ? - Episode 2, Share what you watch lately...

yokoloco
post Feb 7 2016, 03:26 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(Mov_freak @ Feb 7 2016, 03:15 PM)
The Last Witch Hunter (2015)

Hello, kiddies!!!

How are you?

Okay, let's point out the elephant in the room straight out of the bat!

The critics HATED this movie.

Most people here HATED this movie...

Me?

Not so much.

Vin Diesel will not be receiving any Academy Awards soon for Best Actor. I admit that. Ever single role he is in, he is Vin Diesel. Gary Oldman and Alan Rickman, he is not.

Having said that, overall, I think this is a much better movie compared to Nicholas Cage's, The Sorcerer's Apprentice (2010)!!

I am however surprise to hear, from his own mouth that he is a Dungeon and Dragon's (the game) fan!!?!

I kinda like how the flesh out the "witches" world.

Also, how magic is more "organic" in nature.

This is a good movie to spend a lazy Saturday/Sunday afternoon with.

My Two Sen.
Saw this movie 2 nights back. Yeah i agree, its not that bad. Quite entertaining and fun to watch. Not gonna win any awards tho

Mov_freak
post Feb 7 2016, 07:22 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

The Untouchables (1987)

Not sure if there are self profess movie lovers who had not watched this! (Well, to be honest, I still have not got around the God Father trilogy... Don't ask)

Let me state it very simply, there are four reasons why you watch this movie, namely,

1) Brian De Palma
2) Kevin Costner
3) Sean Connery
4) Robert De Niro

Oh, one more thing, the HD transfer for this movie is pretty good.

The film to HD transfer looks VERY organic, compared with the digital camera to HD movies we get nowadays...

I cannot recommend this more, if you have not watched it, or have not watched it in HD

Enjoy

My Two Sen
Mov_freak
post Feb 7 2016, 07:26 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

Goosebumps (2015)

I have already reviewed this.

Mov_Freak's original Goosebumps review

What I want to emphasis here is, THIS IS A GOOD CLEAN FUN MOVIE!!

Want some family oriented movie?

Look no further!!

My additional Two Sen.

This post has been edited by Mov_freak: Feb 7 2016, 07:27 PM
Witchblade
post Feb 7 2016, 07:29 PM

We are Biker
1,688 posts

2 movies watch today

1) the good dinosaur
2) goosebumps
jovigrunge
post Feb 7 2016, 08:48 PM

2,607 posts

Two best friends see their trip of a lifetime take a dark turn when one of them is struck by a mysterious affliction. Now, in a foreign land, they race to uncover the source before it consumes him completely. sweat.gif

IMDB - 6.3/10 whistling.gif

If you are into found footage genre, go figure this movie! thumbup.gif
piscesguy
post Feb 10 2016, 09:01 PM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,963 posts

Mojin The Lost Legend - A chinese movie with impressive bass and surround sound. thumbup.gif
jovigrunge
post Feb 10 2016, 11:08 PM

2,607 posts

A master auctioneer becomes obsessed with an extremely reclusive heiress who collects fine art. smile.gif

IMDB - 7.8/10 brows.gif

Brilliant plot till the end. Love is the root of all evil? hmm.gif
rusty27
post Feb 12 2016, 10:50 AM

111 posts

Guys anyone had Cinavia protection trouble when watching 1080p movie in ur bluray player? i encountered that wen watching goosebumps movie yesterday. Anyway to fix this?
shahruls
post Feb 12 2016, 01:17 PM

243 posts

QUOTE(rusty27 @ Feb 12 2016, 10:50 AM)
Guys anyone had Cinavia protection trouble when watching 1080p movie in ur bluray player? i encountered that wen watching goosebumps movie yesterday. Anyway to fix this?
I also face same problem, after update my Sony s5200 bd player, no more cinavia error. Only transvlania 2 still had that problem
rusty27
post Feb 13 2016, 10:12 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(shahruls @ Feb 12 2016, 01:17 PM)
I also face same problem, after update my Sony s5200 bd player, no more cinavia error. Only transvlania 2 still had that problem

Yesterday i tried using usb port on my samsung tv..Luckily can watch without any disturbance from cinavia..the downside is sound quality using tv to bluray player is less compared to straight from bluray player cry.gif
GuyM
post Feb 13 2016, 10:05 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(jovigrunge @ Feb 7 2016, 08:48 PM)

Two best friends see their trip of a lifetime take a dark turn when one of them is struck by a mysterious affliction. Now, in a foreign land, they race to uncover the source before it consumes him completely.  sweat.gif

IMDB - 6.3/10  whistling.gif

If you are into found footage genre, go figure this movie!  thumbup.gif
Where can i watch this in Kodi? Thanks
voncrane
post Feb 13 2016, 11:02 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ Feb 13 2016, 10:05 PM)
Where can i watch this in Kodi? Thanks
There's a KODI thread....

jimmyteng18
post Feb 27 2016, 09:21 AM

669 posts

I watched:-

1). The Good Dinosaur = 8/10
2). Bridge of Spies = 9/10
AVFAN
post Feb 28 2016, 02:06 AM

24,450 posts

just watched crouching tiger hidden dragon: sword of destiny.

other than donnie yen and michelle yeoh, the cast is basically all american asians. orig audio is all english but has mandarin dubbing.

directed by well known yuen wo-ping, i find it rather disappointing. while sets and action is fine, the story is weak without much suspense or surprises. new characters were poorly built, "wire jobs" not as good as the first movie. 2.5/5.

this film is a netflix original and was released on netflix on 26 feb in uhd4k quality, dd5.1.

netflix thread:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3828808/+360

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Feb 28 2016, 05:04 PM
Lurker
post Feb 29 2016, 12:21 AM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

oh.. i thought it was a series
AVFAN
post Feb 29 2016, 02:01 AM

24,450 posts

racing extinction is not a movie but a new documentary about the environment.

newer, more powerful than an inconvenient truth or 11th hour.

while the same messages are delivered about earth's perils from fossil fuels burning and livestock farming, there is a focus on the dying oceans and marine life going extinct. no just whales and sharks but manta rays are now being hunted in big numbers for their gills.

it is a sad documentary but still holds hope. only the current generation can save the animals. in less than 100 yrs, 50% of all current species go extinct. in less than 50 years, there will be no more fish in the seas and oceans. 4.5/5.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Feb 29 2016, 02:02 AM
AVFAN
post Mar 12 2016, 08:56 PM

24,450 posts

ip man 3 is good. makes a worthy trilogy. 4/5.

it's wing chun vs wing chun!

donnie yen is as usual, good. zhang jin is promising. hope to see him as successor in the line where wu jing falied: bruce lee->jackie chan->jet lee->donnie yen->zhang jin? you last saw zhang jin in SPL2: a time for consequences.

add a bonus - mike tyson throws a few punches at ip man! thumbup.gif

best watched with original dd truehd (dtshdma is converted).

the hateful 8 is quentin tarantino's 8th film. i felt that he has somewhat lost the greatness after pulp fiction and kill bill. inglorious basterds was fine, django unchained was a touch lower, and hateful 8 is not better than any of them. familiar faces incl samuel jackson, kurt russell, michael madsen and tim roth. 3/5.

Topet
post Mar 12 2016, 09:19 PM

schadenfreude
994 posts

The Big Short
SUSchokia
post Mar 13 2016, 06:27 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

Not bad this remake way better than the original played by keanu reeves.
yokoloco
post Mar 13 2016, 09:50 PM

1,116 posts

watched the Hateful Eight last night. another Tarantino film for sure. wouldn't say it tops his old stuff, but its the his signature.

good watch for entertainment and if you a fan of Tarantino's stuff.
and the camera works is awesome

126 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:44 AM