126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

What 1080p Movie did You Watch Today ? - Episode 2, Share what you watch lately...

AVFAN
post Sep 23 2016, 06:37 PM

24,451 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Sep 23 2016, 05:25 PM)
Did a marathon of Tarzan, The Shallows  and TMNT2

Tarzan is the best among the 3. TMNT2 is forgettable
i did not even finish TMNT2. biggrin.gif

tarzan is reasonable. 2.5/5, so is shallows.

I.T.(pierce brosnan), like shallow is a low budget movie, is ok, 2.5/5.

independence day: resurgence is...not too bad, very watchable.

while i think roland emmerich tries a bit too hard to be diff from its predecessor but maintain the same formula, he did a fine job overall.

it's not a serious alien/syfy movie, but more of a fun family-adventure movie punctuated with light humor. 3/5.

sonyman
post Sep 25 2016, 11:09 AM

1,043 posts

[quote=SSJBen,Sep 20 2016, 04:43 PM]
Schindler's List

8.5/10.

Absolutely one of the best films of all time. "Old" as this film may be, but the amount of detail that goes into this film in regards to how the Jews were treated, killed, and humiliated by the Germans is one of the most harrowing experience I've seen from a film. The fact that it stuck rather close to what really happened further makes the impact of entire plot even more sorrowful.

Cinematography is top notch stuff here, fantastic camera shots and all the actors (especially Liam Neeson, how the F did he not win an Oscar for this back 93 is beyond me) were great at what they were supposed to portray - Jews.

Watch this film with an open mind and you'll understand just how things are not what history books would like to tell you.

[/quote

Wah. Got good taste in movies. One of the very best movies ever made. But need time to watch and digest.

sonyman
post Sep 25 2016, 11:11 AM

1,043 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 23 2016, 06:37 PM)
i did not even finish TMNT2. biggrin.gif

[i]tarza

[i]I.T.

Can ask you got a hardcopy or soft copy
AVFAN
post Sep 25 2016, 11:38 AM

24,451 posts

QUOTE(sonyman @ Sep 25 2016, 11:11 AM)
Can ask you got a hardcopy or soft copy
we do not talk copies.

only the movies.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Sep 25 2016, 11:39 AM
sonyman
post Sep 25 2016, 03:50 PM

1,043 posts

OK got it
AVFAN
post Sep 25 2016, 06:04 PM

24,451 posts

if u had watched cold war (2012) and enjoyed it, u must watch the sequel cold war 2.

the sequel is just as good, no lack of suspense and action. 3.5/5.

stars same tony leung, aaron kwok, chow yun fatt, eddie peng.

from the ending, can expect a 3rd episode.

Three is a johnnie to crime film. johnnie to is the director who did PTU, One night in Mongkok, Breaking News, Election, Drug War - all good stuff. Three adds one more to his list.

Stars Luis Koo, Zhao Wei, Wallace Chung. 3/5.

ogony75
post Sep 26 2016, 11:20 AM

74 posts

Just want to ask,now aday u all using what source to watch those movie?youtube?blueray disk?can share?for sure is high quality movie.

This post has been edited by ogony75: Sep 26 2016, 11:23 AM
GuyM
post Sep 26 2016, 12:10 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 25 2016, 06:04 PM)
Three is a johnnie to crime film. johnnie to is the director who did PTU, One night in Mongkok, Breaking News, Election, Drug War - all good stuff. Three adds one more to his list.

Stars Luis Koo, Zhao Wei, Wallace Chung. 3/5.

Ok, will watch later tonight
SUSchokia
post Sep 26 2016, 02:51 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

This post has been edited by chokia: Sep 26 2016, 02:51 PM
SUSchokia
post Sep 26 2016, 03:02 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

SUSchokia
post Sep 27 2016, 02:17 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

erratic, fresh and mind disturbing

- chokia

This post has been edited by chokia: Sep 27 2016, 02:17 PM
SUSchokia
post Sep 27 2016, 09:50 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

GamersFamilia
post Sep 28 2016, 12:25 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,740 posts

QUOTE(ogony75 @ Sep 26 2016, 11:20 AM)
Just want to ask,now aday u all using what source to watch those movie?youtube?blueray disk?can share?for sure is high quality movie.
download and play it via media player
ogony75
post Sep 28 2016, 07:39 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Sep 28 2016, 12:25 PM)
download and play it via media player
Thx for reply brother,can share some link where to download?
AVFAN
post Sep 28 2016, 08:41 PM

24,451 posts

QUOTE(ogony75 @ Sep 28 2016, 07:39 PM)
downloading certain things are strictly illegal.

please do not ask such questions in public.
zoozooka
post Sep 28 2016, 10:38 PM

309 posts

X-Men: Apocalypse, Captain America: Cold War

I felt impatient throughout the movie. I probably got the superheroes movie fatigue symptom. The story and characters development are just so bad that I didn't care about any of the characters.

Superheroes movies, especially Marvel movie, have ZERO suspense. No action scenes had the wow factor to me after i have watched many superheroes genre over the years.

The almighty apocalypse is a joke. Like a retard. He doesn't fit in the story at all. He is merely a filler role in the movie. And the x-men just do their things, like showcase their super power, that's all.

Captain America series have best story telling and twists. But there is no suspense. They are superheroes and will be okay. If they are dead, writers can always bring them back anytime.

X-Men: Apocalypse 2/5
Captain America: Cold War 2.5/5
voncrane
post Sep 28 2016, 11:41 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(zoozooka @ Sep 28 2016, 10:38 PM)
X-Men: Apocalypse, Captain America: Cold War

I felt impatient throughout the movie. I probably got the superheroes movie fatigue symptom. The story and characters development are just so bad that I didn't care about any of the characters.

Superheroes movies, especially Marvel movie, have ZERO suspense. No action scenes had the wow factor to me after i have watched many superheroes genre over the years.

The almighty apocalypse is a joke. Like a retard. He doesn't fit in the story at all. He is merely a filler role in the movie. And the x-men just do their things, like showcase their super power, that's all.

Captain America series have best story telling and twists. But there is no suspense. They are superheroes and will be okay. If they are dead, writers can always bring them back anytime.

X-Men: Apocalypse 2/5
Captain America: Cold War 2.5/5
Keyword spotted.. Reminds me of Superman.. All powers and very little brains.. Imagine a superhero, who possesses the abilities of Prof. Xavier, Vision and Superman, with the cunningness & smarts of Batman and Lex Luthor... drool.gif

This post has been edited by voncrane: Sep 28 2016, 11:42 PM
GamersFamilia
post Sep 29 2016, 04:15 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,740 posts

QUOTE(ogony75 @ Sep 28 2016, 07:39 PM)
i cant provide the link here , pm
GOPI56
post Sep 30 2016, 09:17 AM

1,494 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Sep 29 2016, 05:15 PM)
i cant provide the link here , pm
If can private message me the links also. Thank you.
zoozooka
post Oct 1 2016, 01:19 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Sep 28 2016, 11:41 PM)
Keyword spotted.. Reminds me of Superman.. All powers and very little brains.. Imagine a superhero, who possesses the abilities of Prof. Xavier, Vision and Superman, with the cunningness & smarts of Batman and Lex Luthor...  drool.gif
That superhero will have no match against. Like one punch man.

126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0427sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:34 PM