OnePlus One Official Thread v4, the ONE.. now on Android 4.4.4

INGfusion
post Aug 6 2014, 07:26 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,537 posts

QUOTE(cschong2 @ Aug 6 2014, 07:18 PM)
dear all.
i got a friend get the invite and help me buy me the OPO from US. next month he will fly back to Malaysia and give me.  just want to check if bring back like that will kena stop by kastam in airport or will kena SIRIM or not?
please advise.
ask your friend unbox it
NightFelix
post Aug 6 2014, 07:39 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

dear all.
i got a friend get the invite and help me buy me the OPO from US. next month he will fly back to Malaysia and give me.  just want to check if bring back like that will kena stop by kastam in airport or will kena SIRIM or not?
please advise.
unbox it, if kastam question your friend, tell the kastam it is personal use. no need afraid of them.
ttttyy123456789
post Aug 6 2014, 07:47 PM

15 posts

want to ask
when i surf at the china one plus forum
y they keep appear thread that 破解 (unlock ) 3g or 4g thread ?
is that each time we flash we must flash to support wcdma 3g and lte ?
benny888
post Aug 6 2014, 07:54 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

dear all.
please advise.
Unlikely . Just make sure box is unsealed n usually customs based on my experience never bother. Just said is for personal use. I have even brought in 2 units previously. Ask your friend don't attempt to hide it as such could be deemed as smuggling!
Someonesim
post Aug 6 2014, 08:13 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Aug 6 2014, 05:41 PM)
TBH, I think he basically on the screen but not using phone at all, his apps usage distribution also prove it. That's more than double or average OPO users, 13hours just too good to believe.
del85
post Aug 6 2014, 08:13 PM

204 posts

Someone please invite me. del85 at one plus forum.
xIAoGhostZ
post Aug 6 2014, 08:16 PM

274 posts

Wtf?

When the battery level on my phone drop till 14% then it auto shut down already.

When I trying to turn it on it just vibrate 1 time then show 1+ logo then back to black screen again.

When I charge the phone the screen showing "low battery, let the phone charge for a while".

Anyone also face this problem?

This post has been edited by xIAoGhostZ: Aug 6 2014, 08:20 PM
jonjack88
post Aug 6 2014, 08:32 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Aug 6 2014, 08:13 PM)
TBH, I think he basically on the screen but not using phone at all, his apps usage distribution also prove it. That's more than double or average OPO users, 13hours just too good to believe.
Started off at 100% at 815am
Reached about 45% by 430pm
Good achievement
xxdesire
post Aug 6 2014, 09:25 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Aug 6 2014, 05:41 PM)
QUOTE(Someonesim @ Aug 6 2014, 08:13 PM)
He/She did say that they were just testing:
Decided to see how long my phone would last if the screen was never turned off.

13 hours is pretty badass rclxms.gif
lowyard
post Aug 6 2014, 09:57 PM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

QUOTE(xIAoGhostZ @ Aug 6 2014, 08:16 PM)
Wtf?

When the battery level on my phone drop till 14% then it auto shut down already.

When I trying to turn it on it just vibrate 1 time then show 1+ logo then back to black screen again.

When I charge the phone the screen showing "low battery, let the phone charge for a while".

Anyone also face this problem?
Happened to me once when my phone was just 1 week old. The battery was around 5% when it just died. Since then it never happen anymore.

How long have you been using the phone?
ckeong89
post Aug 6 2014, 10:07 PM

779 posts

QUOTE(lowyard @ Aug 6 2014, 06:48 PM)
Oh, does it matter? Coz I'm on celcom postpaid and never changed SIM since 2011 and is that why I never get 4g even when I'm in the heart of KL?
to get 4g signal, u need new usim 128k sim card from your telco. old sim card probably only 64k simcard which is for 3.5g. maybe this is why you didnt get 4g in heart of kl.

since you r on postpaid, you can actually ask for free sim replacement of usim card. if celcom xpax they charge rm5 for usim. but dont think they will charge postpaid.
ckeong89
post Aug 6 2014, 10:14 PM

779 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 6 2014, 07:54 PM)
Unlikely . Just make sure box is unsealed n usually customs based on my experience never bother. Just said is for personal use. I have even brought in 2 units previously. Ask your friend don't attempt to hide it as such could be deemed as smuggling!
yup, as benny said dont ever hide it. jz put in cabin luggage as normal.

if next time u buy some IT gadget with separated battery, just make sure the battery is put inside the device because plane have policy on spare/separated battery aboard. of coz, OPO is with non-removable battery not fall in this category.

btw, cm-11-SNAPSHOT-M9-bacon is already released by cm

This post has been edited by ckeong89: Aug 6 2014, 10:17 PM
cschong2
post Aug 6 2014, 10:27 PM

75 posts

thanks for the advises. will ask my friend to unbox it.
GreenSamurai
post Aug 6 2014, 10:37 PM

The Green One
2,150 posts

Bros have you tried lightflow on the OPO? Does it work?
xIAoGhostZ
post Aug 6 2014, 11:19 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(lowyard @ Aug 6 2014, 09:57 PM)
Happened to me once when my phone was just 1 week old. The battery was around 5% when it just died. Since then it never happen anymore.

How long have you been using the phone?
My phone is almost 1 month old already. 1st time happen.
lowyard
post Aug 6 2014, 11:28 PM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

QUOTE(ckeong89 @ Aug 6 2014, 10:07 PM)
to get 4g signal, u need new usim 128k sim card from your telco. old sim card probably only 64k simcard which is for 3.5g. maybe this is why you didnt get 4g in heart of kl.

since you r on postpaid, you can actually ask for free sim replacement of usim card. if celcom xpax they charge rm5 for usim. but dont think they will charge postpaid.
I see. I'll check my SIM soon whether it's 64 or what. Thanks for the heads up!

QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Aug 6 2014, 10:37 PM)
What is that and what is it for?

QUOTE(xIAoGhostZ @ Aug 6 2014, 11:19 PM)
My phone is almost 1 month old already. 1st time happen.
Oh, well let's hope it'll never happen again. I really want to enjoy this phone to the max. Like how I really enjoyed my n4 back then.
beachboy_me
post Aug 7 2014, 12:44 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(soohing @ Aug 6 2014, 06:10 PM)
I have tried this solution for some hours. Rooted my phone and flashed a CM 11 Snapshot M8 modem to replace stock modem rom.
finally my maxis under 4G mode can call out and received call without any issues.
But when under 4G maxis mode, the signal bar is half only.
But when under 3G maxis mode, the signal bar is full.
perhaps it should be maxis area problems. Will notice signal if go to different place.

xIAoGhostZ
post Aug 7 2014, 01:17 AM

274 posts

QUOTE(lowyard @ Aug 6 2014, 11:28 PM)
Oh, well let's hope it'll never happen again. I really want to enjoy this phone to the max. Like how I really enjoyed my n4 back then.
Yah hopefully this is the 1st and last time it happen.
sanderz
post Aug 7 2014, 01:46 AM

Vista Outside
3,586 posts

QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Aug 6 2014, 10:37 PM)
Already can change it via Settings > Display & lights, why still need lightflow doh.gif
Gurvin Abruzzi
post Aug 7 2014, 04:07 AM

Am G Man yo
5,486 posts

QUOTE(ed0gawa @ Aug 2 2014, 10:27 PM)
Anyone else encounter issue with Wechat apps on 1+1 ?

My Wechat sort of stop working twice, once yesterday and once today.
The apps is still running, but it won't send or receive msg. Tried closing it and re launch the apps still the same. Wechat server is confirmed working at that time and my internet is working too as other apps are working.

Had to restart to phone for wechat to function properly again
QUOTE(drumhitz @ Aug 3 2014, 02:05 PM)
I also facing this today, weird.. after I reboot my OPO, all the wechat messages came in like flood....

anyone else facing this also ? how to solve?
Help!!!!

I also have this problem.
Wechat cacat.

Am using greenify + root, but I DIDN'T greenfy wechat.

Removed greenify, still cacat

This post has been edited by Gurvin Abruzzi: Aug 7 2014, 04:27 AM

131 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:47 PM