5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

OnePlus One Official Thread v4, the ONE.. now on Android 4.4.4

lowyard
post Aug 4 2014, 06:50 AM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

Hey guys, I'm running latest 11s (25R) and I just wanna tell you guys that I still have that slow charge bug happen to me once. It requires me to reboot the phone to solve this problem.

And the gesture V for torchlight is a hit and miss.
lowyard
post Aug 4 2014, 01:54 PM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Aug 4 2014, 01:44 PM)
getting use with my OPO....

first time with Android...
Do you have friends who is a hardcore Android user? They should be able to help you make your Android smartphone super interesting than it already is in no time. =)
lowyard
post Aug 4 2014, 03:43 PM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 4 2014, 03:16 PM)
yup, issue with Google Chrome. happened after the last update. i'm using Chrome on my Note2 and i get that.
They better fix this issue quick coz I'm all too reliant on Chrome. *sweat*

Btw, anyone here uses their mi power bank to recharge their OPO? I find it charges my OPO super fast and do you think it's ok for the battery? Coz I think it charges my OPO way faster than the 2.1a wall charger.

This post has been edited by lowyard: Aug 4 2014, 03:46 PM
lowyard
post Aug 4 2014, 10:01 PM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

QUOTE(sanderz @ Aug 4 2014, 04:52 PM)
I also use my Powerbank to charge my OPO with 2.1A output. But my OPO gets very hot while charging, I check the temp is at 45C just charging and I didn't touch it lol!

I think Chrome have some issue with LYN, the word I typed in reply didn't came out, have to close keyboard then only it will appear.
I think you don't have to close the keyboard, you also can just simply unzoom the page and your words will appear.

Btw I just love the crazy horse analogy alexng gave before this coz I think it's really creative and mindfcukingly funny.

Ok chyan, I'll try chrome beta. Nothing to lose right.
lowyard
post Aug 5 2014, 02:46 PM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Aug 4 2014, 11:13 PM)
Those having problems with Digi try out the latest Liquidsmooth rom, previously my signal drops to E sometimes, with liquidsmooth it jumped to LTE! what a big improvement. Also has fast charging and battery saving feature, and a lot of features if u know how to use it.
Now that is very interesting! Currently I'm using celcom and previously with other phones I've used like the mi 3 and n4, the signal I got is almost always at least 3g, if not H. But with OPO, it's almost always edge, which is driving me crazy.

Yes I've applied the suggested fix on the first post but it seems its not 100% back to normal. It could be 3 things though.

1. The baseband I used is not the best, could be better.

2. It just so happen that celcom is having network issues.

3. OPO Chinese version played a role in this.

So Danny, tell me what is the baseband of that liquid ROM you're using? Do you think I can simply extract the required files and flashed or push them into my phone?

What do you guys think? Tq.

Currently I'm on latest CM11S with baseband like the one in the first post.

This post has been edited by lowyard: Aug 5 2014, 02:48 PM
lowyard
post Aug 5 2014, 09:34 PM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

Oh man I'm in dire need for a tempered glass protector around cheras or balakong area. 1g yesterday I asked, no stock. Coz I don't wanna do it myself, scared I might spoiled it. Hehe
lowyard
post Aug 5 2014, 11:11 PM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Aug 5 2014, 10:44 PM)
I bought Nilkin glass sp & Spigen slim amor case for my Note 3 from him before, he is a nice guy
I see.. But his shop close at 4pm which is way too soon. I mean, it's not quite convenient for me. I'll try to make it tomorrow then.

Btw yesterday I bought a tempered glass for Redmi 1s (my dad's phone) from a forummer here named Alexes and he's really nice too. I came from balakong all the way to kajang at 11pm n then he got into my car n fix the glass on the phone for me. I regret 1 thing though, I didn't pay him more than the price of the glass sp. An honest and nice seller like him I should've just gave him extra. Hmm..
lowyard
post Aug 6 2014, 01:35 AM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

QUOTE(beachboy_me @ Aug 6 2014, 01:14 AM)
anyone encounter drop call issue for china set?
I think once, yes. Hopefully that's network error and not this phone.
lowyard
post Aug 6 2014, 11:51 AM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

QUOTE(rcr @ Aug 6 2014, 12:17 AM)
Some said only 3 hrs SOT with 18 hrs standby time only with 50% brightness
Well this is mine. Check it out.

Latest stock CM11S rooted. No greenify and I never kill apps. Wi-Fi always on, lazy to turn it on and off. Bluetooth on for an hour. Location always on, set to highly accurate. Brightness auto. Network set to preferred 4g, but only got 3g/h/e.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
lowyard
post Aug 6 2014, 11:57 AM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Aug 6 2014, 10:22 AM)
ya, actually i think mostly also thanks to xiaomi + moto
That's very true. People need to wake up now and realize that with little money, they can get so much more than ever before. Thanks to these brands.
lowyard
post Aug 6 2014, 12:10 PM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Aug 6 2014, 11:57 AM)
Holy smoke of SOT. Beat Nexus 5  shocking.gif
Well actually I forgot to mention I used GPS for an hour or two there. Yes it's impressive. As impressive as mi 3 that I used for over a month. But with mi 3, I need to use the power saving mode within the os to achieve same sot. Which causes a noticeable lag but still bearable for me. With OPO, I used nothing. I get max performance and great battery. I'm really happy.
lowyard
post Aug 6 2014, 01:10 PM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Aug 6 2014, 12:06 PM)
Requote old post #N5  whistling.gif  laugh.gif
It's not bad tbh.
That sot is indeed impressive for a 2300mah battery. What's the trick?
lowyard
post Aug 6 2014, 02:12 PM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

QUOTE(chayjeong @ Aug 6 2014, 02:07 PM)
I also not sure I bought two units but the bank only charge me for one unit price lols.
Can I buy the second unit from you pleaaaase? tongue.gif
lowyard
post Aug 6 2014, 02:21 PM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Aug 6 2014, 02:11 PM)
Nothing special.That is roughly no/ minimum voice call/sms. Watch for wakelocks, etcetc.
Not mine btw, just some people post at /r/Nexus5.
I see. Well that's what I thought too. Could be the screen at its lowest brightness with much of everything turned off.

QUOTE(chayjeong @ Aug 6 2014, 02:12 PM)
feel like kena lottery and i keep check and calculate my balance see wether i see wrongly or not. But it really only charge me 1 unit price only. I also don't understand. Will the Bank call and charge me for the other unit?
Only time will tell. Better pray hard.
lowyard
post Aug 6 2014, 06:48 PM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Aug 6 2014, 06:09 PM)
is ur Sim Card LTE enable? Which Telco u are using ?
Oh, does it matter? Coz I'm on celcom postpaid and never changed SIM since 2011 and is that why I never get 4g even when I'm in the heart of KL?
lowyard
post Aug 6 2014, 09:57 PM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

QUOTE(xIAoGhostZ @ Aug 6 2014, 08:16 PM)
Wtf?

When the battery level on my phone drop till 14% then it auto shut down already.

When I trying to turn it on it just vibrate 1 time then show 1+ logo then back to black screen again.

When I charge the phone the screen showing "low battery, let the phone charge for a while".

Anyone also face this problem?
Happened to me once when my phone was just 1 week old. The battery was around 5% when it just died. Since then it never happen anymore.

How long have you been using the phone?
lowyard
post Aug 6 2014, 11:28 PM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

QUOTE(ckeong89 @ Aug 6 2014, 10:07 PM)
to get 4g signal, u need new usim 128k sim card from your telco. old sim card probably only 64k simcard which is for 3.5g. maybe this is why you didnt get 4g in heart of kl.

since you r on postpaid, you can actually ask for free sim replacement of usim card. if celcom xpax they charge rm5 for usim. but dont think they will charge postpaid.
I see. I'll check my SIM soon whether it's 64 or what. Thanks for the heads up!

QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Aug 6 2014, 10:37 PM)
Bros have you tried lightflow on the OPO? Does it work?
What is that and what is it for?

QUOTE(xIAoGhostZ @ Aug 6 2014, 11:19 PM)
My phone is almost 1 month old already. 1st time happen.
Oh, well let's hope it'll never happen again. I really want to enjoy this phone to the max. Like how I really enjoyed my n4 back then.
lowyard
post Aug 7 2014, 07:05 AM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

QUOTE(Shawnzz @ Aug 7 2014, 06:48 AM)
My soft keys are not vibrating anymore? Did I touch some setting or did it just malfunction?

I try to go into setting just and find the function to activate it back, but I can't seem to find it
Settings > Sound > Vibrate on touch

You're welcome. =)
lowyard
post Aug 7 2014, 07:03 PM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Aug 7 2014, 06:54 PM)
Nillkin tempered glass
https://forums.oneplus.net/attachments/photo-1-jpg.53489

VS

Rhino Shield pet film
https://forums.oneplus.net/attachments/photo-1-jpg.53489/
just like the cut out , and you could search rhino shield test on youtube
Bro, both photo the same. Kindly fix ya. Tq.
lowyard
post Aug 7 2014, 07:55 PM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ Aug 7 2014, 07:40 PM)
Guys, i know what cause my phone got weird sound edi.
when i place my phone on my wallet, the weird sound came out.
i guess the phone try to beam the IC in my wallet?
Haha. I so worry it's phone problem. Now i can relief already.

You guys can try that. biggrin.gif
Oooh.. that... hahaha.. happened to me since the Galaxy Nexus era. So you learned something valuable today. =)

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0408sec    1.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:26 AM