OnePlus One Official Thread v4, the ONE.. now on Android 4.4.4

Chyan
post Aug 18 2014, 04:11 AM

4,224 posts

QUOTE(ShaneThong @ Aug 17 2014, 09:55 PM)
I have upgraded my system to 11.0 - XNPH300..
I think my signal dropping issue has been fix!!
Incoming calls and outgoing calls is allow with LTE  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Great. Did you flash the radio baseband from the 30O update? What telco are you using btw?
QUOTE(sKrewd @ Aug 17 2014, 10:36 PM)
Signal bar still goes out and Signal strength is still at 0dBm 99asu when i'm in the office. Service state is showing as "In Service" but I  cant receive or make calls.
QUOTE(lowyard @ Aug 17 2014, 11:05 PM)
Mind to share which telco you're using? And your sim is 64k or 128k?thanks
Hey, you're not alone. We're both pretty much sKrewd in this case (hehe sorry I just can't help it).

I'm using celcom. And when I put my sim on other phones, it'll always get at least 3G or H. But with OPO, it'll always be Edge. I'll only get 3G or H if I'm  outside of my house. But even when I drive around KL, my OPO seems to prefer Edge even when I've selected LTE in the network settings.

And yes, I've tried all the suggested  fixes I could find in here, xda and OPO forum. I'm not too sure how long I can live like this. I haven't tried other telco, coz all my family is using celcom.
QUOTE(sKrewd @ Aug 17 2014, 11:48 PM)
me too, mate. i have checked and searched everyday all over the net, trying out new "fixes" to no avail. tried the modem fix, flashed PA, still nothing. my gf with her 64gb OPO (also on maxis) doesnt seem to have this issue. i've yet to try another network as well. thing is, i didnt have this issue with my lowly moto g. sad.gif
QUOTE(DannyOP @ Aug 18 2014, 12:23 AM)
I used to be getting this problem until I flashed Liquidsmooth rom.  Now getting Lte instead of E smile.gif
QUOTE(lowyard @ Aug 18 2014, 12:47 AM)
Both unit china version? I tried searching your previous post but you didn't mention. In your case, since both of you are using maxis, with the same phone (I assume both OPO is china version), have you looked at the sim card?

1. What are the similarities or differences between the two sim?

2. And how about you try to put your own sim in her OPO?

If let's say when you put in your sim in her phone and the problem appears, then maybe you need to change your sim with the same type as hers. (I mean in terms of 64k or 128k chip, if it does make a difference). This theory would prove to be more plausible if you insert her sim in your OPO, and the problem disappears.

I'm sorry if what I'm saying doesn't make any sense at all.
Thanks for your suggestions. I'll keep in mind as a last resort options.  =)
If that's the case, I suggest you to just simply flash the whole ROM again. You still can access custom recovery right? Good luck.
QUOTE(sKrewd @ Aug 18 2014, 01:13 AM)
yes, both are china units.

i kinda ruled the sim thing out because we both replaced our sim cards with the same (afaik, we replaced them from the same branch at the same time)  maxis 4g sim cards a week after getting the phones.

i'll try your second suggestion later and post an update.
Ah. the radio baseband flashing didn't work for you guys? Peculiar. hmm.gif
Lowyard's case seems like working but bad connectivity while sKrewd doesn't have a good line at all. As you've said, it's good to try out other people's sim card for now.

I'm using Digi and calls and network are A OK after I flashed mine. It was just the dropped calls from LTE/3G mode that were the problem for me.
balok23
post Aug 18 2014, 06:17 AM

78 posts

hi guys..just got my opo 64gb today and appears it ask me to update to xnph300....can i just straight download it and install it?or do i need flash anything else after the update?thanx guyz...
Haters_Gonna_H8
post Aug 18 2014, 06:19 AM

:hehe:
2,663 posts

QUOTE(balok23 @ Aug 18 2014, 06:17 AM)
hi guys..just got my opo 64gb today and appears it ask me to update to xnph300....can i just straight download it and install it?or do i need flash anything else after the update?thanx guyz...
u didnt do anything yet on the phone right?
if yes, click that upgrade button straight away drool.gif
balok23
post Aug 18 2014, 06:23 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Aug 18 2014, 06:19 AM)
u didnt do anything yet on the phone right?
if yes, click that upgrade button straight away  drool.gif
yap..still not doing a thing...thanx a lot
Haters_Gonna_H8
post Aug 18 2014, 06:25 AM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(balok23 @ Aug 18 2014, 06:23 AM)
yap..still not doing a thing...thanx a lot
wait. china set or international?
balok23
post Aug 18 2014, 06:26 AM

78 posts

er...china set
Haters_Gonna_H8
post Aug 18 2014, 06:28 AM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(balok23 @ Aug 18 2014, 06:26 AM)
er...china set
for china set. it is advisable to wipe and reflash the rom the 1st time u got it. reason being, those shops flash too many devices in 1 day, they might not do a proper job.
balok23
post Aug 18 2014, 06:33 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Aug 18 2014, 06:28 AM)
for china set. it is advisable to wipe and reflash the rom the 1st time u got it. reason being, those shops flash too many devices in 1 day, they might not do a proper job.
hurm...updated already...will try for a few days..if something wrong will try n reflash it once again...thanx btw

Haters_Gonna_H8
post Aug 18 2014, 06:37 AM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(balok23 @ Aug 18 2014, 06:33 AM)
hurm...updated already...will try for a few days..if something wrong will try n reflash it once again...thanx btw
okay. have fun with ur new opo. plus, u got the update rather fast. some are still waiting for it laugh.gif
solor
post Aug 18 2014, 06:57 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(ConTechMi @ Aug 18 2014, 12:46 AM)
don't worry about warranty, i root my phone since my very first android phone till now.
no problemo!! and its not that hard! because toolkit with GUI everywhere!
Haha.. okay! Thanks (:
solor
post Aug 18 2014, 07:00 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Aug 18 2014, 03:38 AM)
since only rm30 why need to think so hard?
Just wanted to know whether anyone tried.. haha
xxdesire
post Aug 18 2014, 07:35 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(asyrafrahim88 @ Aug 18 2014, 03:31 AM)
Still no ota update for 30o. And this is my version. Should I have gotten the update?

[attachmentid=4098451]
Just be patient. If you can't, then manual flash/sideload it.
Y.O.N
post Aug 18 2014, 08:07 AM

243 posts

This phone very famous now..
apisfires
post Aug 18 2014, 08:10 AM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(Y.O.N @ Aug 18 2014, 08:07 AM)
This phone very famous now..
if possible try get international set drool.gif
Y.O.N
post Aug 18 2014, 08:16 AM

243 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Aug 18 2014, 08:10 AM)
if possible try get international set  drool.gif
Is it because the set much better?
droidtrix
post Aug 18 2014, 08:19 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Aug 18 2014, 08:10 AM)
if possible try get international set  drool.gif
Me prefer Local Set from Local AP Shop, better to claim warranty and save a bit on cost shipping back to and fro brows.gif
apisfires
post Aug 18 2014, 08:36 AM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(Y.O.N @ Aug 18 2014, 08:16 AM)
Is it because the set much better?
no, oneplus one have two set..
international set need invite
china set you can but at local shop
diiferent with modem only

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Aug 18 2014, 08:19 AM)
Me prefer Local Set from Local AP Shop, better to claim warranty and save a bit on cost shipping back to and fro brows.gif
you sure local seller will honour china phone warranty?
because i dun think they wanna have hassle to send it
p/: i never deal with them yet about warranty claim..
droidtrix
post Aug 18 2014, 08:45 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Aug 18 2014, 08:36 AM)
no, oneplus one have two set..
international set need invite
china set you can but at local shop
diiferent with modem only
you sure local seller will honour china phone warranty?
because i dun think they wanna have hassle to send it
p/: i never deal with them yet about warranty claim..
Difference Modem ?
My fren purchased OPO from Dialog Hub, at the back stated this refer the picture attached.
It shows also LTE-FDD 1800/2100/2600 mhz
The only LTE band not in are USA LTE Band which we dont use here..
and Well, they are put black white on their Receipt, so they should honor it..

This post has been edited by droidtrix: Aug 18 2014, 08:51 AM

apisfires
post Aug 18 2014, 08:51 AM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Aug 18 2014, 08:45 AM)
Difference Modem ?
My fren purchased OPO from Dialog Hub, at the back stated this refer the picture attached.
It shows also LTE-FDD 1800/2100/2600 mhz

and Well, they are put black white on their Receipt, so they should honor it..
well mana TS? he said he so busy..
no one wanna take over?
can i take over? hmm.gif
droidtrix
post Aug 18 2014, 08:52 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Aug 18 2014, 08:51 AM)
well mana TS? he said he so busy..
no one wanna take over?
can i take over?  hmm.gif
By all mean Bro..
brows.gif

131 Pages « < 128 129 130 131 >Top

0.0190sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:05 AM