OnePlus One Official Thread v4, the ONE.. now on Android 4.4.4

solor
post Aug 11 2014, 02:59 PM

81 posts

Hi, im interested to buy oneplus one from DD. few things I would like to know from current user bought from DD. do u guys encounter network issues n can ota ? Thank you. Anyways, I ask these questions because I would like to avoid rooting ><
solor
post Aug 11 2014, 07:37 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(lowyard @ Aug 11 2014, 04:54 PM)
Mine is China set, yes I have network issues till now. But yellow tint has long gone, so don't need to worry about screen I guess. I've never tried ota coz when I bought this phone (2nd hand), it's already running latest CM11S. But I think ota no problem.

Better you just root it. Since the existence of xposed framework, Android just became even more exciting than ever.
Very true. Those 2 brands you mentioned does have a good hardware and got stock Android interface as well, which I really appreciate.
Your reply is much appreciated biggrin.gif. Erm, have you tried to solve the network issue using the method provided in first page? usable?
solor
post Aug 11 2014, 08:44 PM

81 posts

Erm, regarding the network issue. Is internet not stable or could call during 3G and LTE? sorry for such newbie question ><!
solor
post Aug 11 2014, 09:14 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(ckeong89 @ Aug 11 2014, 08:58 PM)
for my case, it tend to dropped to E if u r in area with weaker 3g connection and always search for 3g (battery drained fast) and there will be no problem if yr area are always strong 3g connection.. if u r in 4g area and receive/make phone call, it will automatically dropped to H+/E because Malaysia LTE without Voice over LTE (VoLTE)
so basically there will be not call issue during 3g? just that internet not stable? please correct me if i'm wrong (: and thanks for your reply biggrin.gif
solor
post Aug 11 2014, 09:45 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(ckeong89 @ Aug 11 2014, 09:28 PM)
for me, no call issue so far except the soft voice during phone call (can be fixed after rooting phone- details in first page)... other users face some dropped signal issues and sound serious to them...  maybe u can search back few pages where some users are discussing about this issue.
ohhh.. okok (: thanks!
solor
post Aug 11 2014, 09:55 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(lowyard @ Aug 11 2014, 09:50 PM)
Yes I've tried the one on first page. I've flashed it and everything but it's still the same to me. I hope there will be new modem to play with. =/

so basically your network issue is just internet not stable? (:
solor
post Aug 12 2014, 08:31 AM

81 posts

Oh yah, one more question. For those set that bought from DD, will rooting void warranty? Thanks biggrin.gif
solor
post Aug 12 2014, 10:10 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Aug 12 2014, 08:34 AM)
Nop, as the One Plus One already announced it that they wont void the Warranty for Rooting and Custom Rom. It only when u meddle with Hardware.

Check in One Plus One Forum, u should able to get proper info.
Firstly, thanks for your reply biggrin.gif because its China set so I worried that there will be different with official announcement of OPO forum. Thanks for clarifying (:
solor
post Aug 12 2014, 10:13 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(amdx @ Aug 12 2014, 08:34 AM)
i believe when come to warranty claim for all AP units, they will try their best to prevent you from warranty claim lo... cox all AP will be at their own expense. if you know what i mean ah.

mine one i got it from satu gadget... 2 yr warranty, oso i doubt.
Yup, I understand what u meant. (: that's why I also wish that nothing happened after I buy it smile.gif n hopefully price reduced when I going to kl to buy it smile.gif

This post has been edited by solor: Aug 12 2014, 10:14 AM
solor
post Aug 12 2014, 10:42 PM

81 posts

Hi guys, can i know where exactly is Satu Gadget located? is it opposite of pudu sentral? because i could not really find it on google map.. LOL! thanks ya!
solor
post Aug 12 2014, 10:54 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(orenji @ Aug 12 2014, 10:51 PM)
PGRM Ground floor.
the thing is I'm not from KL =X i searched for PGRM but one is near pudu sentral while another is near jalan cheras. or is the same? O.o
solor
post Aug 12 2014, 11:13 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(lowyard @ Aug 12 2014, 10:59 PM)
Menara PGRM.
If you'll be using a casing, white is nice in my opinion. I'm using white myself and its just great.
Thanks biggrin.gif
solor
post Aug 12 2014, 11:14 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(zaku90 @ Aug 12 2014, 11:02 PM)
Thanks biggrin.gif
solor
post Aug 15 2014, 09:16 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Aug 15 2014, 07:05 PM)
New owner here, just haven't updated to 30o yet since you guys mentioned it has battery drain issue?
Did a 4g speedtest and I can get only around below 16mbps while on my iphone can reach >20mbps (kuantan area)

Anyone can comment on your 4g speedtest?
you bought this set in Kuantan?
solor
post Aug 15 2014, 09:54 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Aug 15 2014, 09:47 PM)
No, got mine from seven mobile which arrived today.
Tested 4g speed on note 3 and seems like getting the similar speed on my unit
Not sure why only iphone 5 gets >24mbps.
okay. how much you bought? Thanks anyways biggrin.gif
solor
post Aug 15 2014, 10:47 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Aug 15 2014, 10:25 PM)
Checkout this thread for more info

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3292038&hl=

I got the 64gb version.
Thanks biggrin.gif
solor
post Aug 16 2014, 08:41 PM

81 posts

Hi, i would like to know something. before that, i just confirm with SatuGadget n DD that rooting will void the warranty. just in anyone wanted to know (:

Question:

1. Do i need to root to flash CM11s if DD set is flashed CM11 as mention by a forumer just now?
2. Among SatuGadget, DD, Dialoghub and Seven mobile; which would you guys recommend for me to buy from? I'm not from KL anyway so it would actually does not matter to travel extra further (except till China) LOL!
3. I need to root to do backup? Basically if i wanted to flash i needed to back up first right which is more safe?
4. If I want to flash can i directly flash to the latest update? or i have to flash to 22r and update later?

Thanks for any kind soul that willing to reply me on these matters (:

This post has been edited by solor: Aug 16 2014, 08:45 PM
solor
post Aug 16 2014, 09:12 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Aug 16 2014, 08:53 PM)
1. No as long as u have custom recovery like TWRP etc
2. I dont buy from them
3. No ... u need custom Recovery like TWRP etc
4. Yes u can just flash to the latest

the best if u want to use Xpose frame work or greenify etc u need to root ... that is easy to do with custom recovery just flash the .zip file
thanks for your reply biggrin.gif
since you are not buying from them. who you bought from?
so basically i just download the 30o file from the link provided in first page and flash it am i right?
sorry to having spend so much time on these question notworthy.gif
solor
post Aug 16 2014, 09:18 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Aug 16 2014, 09:16 PM)
I bought mine from Teramac
Download from the folder that i shared on the 1st page

i used one toolkit to flash the TWRP recovery but i forgot which tool  sweat.gif

Have fun
haha. okok (: thanks alot! thumbup.gif
solor
post Aug 17 2014, 02:40 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Aug 17 2014, 02:09 PM)
Hi .. Just got my opo yesterday
Did an OTA .. Now maps does not work .. Keeps crashing .. Any ideas ?
Version CM11 .. PH30O
hi, mind i know where did you bought it? (: thanks

0.0587sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:09 AM