191 Pages « < 179 180 181 182 183 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Buying a new laptop? NEED RECOMMENDATIONS? V24, Please follow the format :)

myway1985
post Mar 15 2015, 07:36 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(Siddarth97 @ Mar 15 2015, 06:18 PM)
Inspiron 14 5000 series with 5th Generation Intel® Core™ i5 Processor
Get 4th i7 better
5547 full HD only 2400
myway1985
post Mar 15 2015, 07:37 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(budak nakal @ Mar 15 2015, 07:16 PM)
1. Preferred Brand: any brand
2. Budget: 3k - 3.5k
3. Usage: office, web browsing, gaming(most of the time tycoon games / simulator games eg: freight tycoon, euro truck simulator, etc) , 3d design and graphic design (min 8gb ram, more is encourage)
4. Preferred laptop/screen size: any but must be lightweight prefer <2kg (less than 1.8kg is good), optional to have ODD also
Bro, heavy 3d rendering? If heavy u need quadro card le...
andrewhtf
post Mar 15 2015, 08:21 PM

1,583 posts

Just an update, just bought a lenovo lappy today. Chose the z50-70 instead of z40-70 as planned earlier because wifey preferred larger screen.

Z50-70
4th gen core i5
4gb ram (didnt add another 4)
Swapped the 1tb hdd to kingston 120gb ssd. Hdd put into casing become external harddisk.
Rm2199 topup rm220 for ssd and rm30 for usb3 casing for hdd. If usb2.0 casing is free.

This post has been edited by andrewhtf: Mar 15 2015, 08:22 PM
NickT121
post Mar 15 2015, 08:51 PM

hi all, need some suggestion for a IT student.

Preferred Brand : any brands
Budget : not over 5k
Usage : mostly assignment or anythings to do with my study(still not sure what im going to learn coz classes havent start)
Preferred screen size : 13~15 (17 is too big for me i think)

Thanks in advance =D
isaacng97
post Mar 15 2015, 09:56 PM

63 posts

Hi , i need
1)i5 5th gen
2)nvidia gt840 /gtx860
3)less than 3k
4)14 inch

1)i7 5th gen
2)nvidia gtx 860
3)less than 3.6k
4)15.6 inch (important)

prefer brand
1)asus
2)dell
3)lenovo
budak nakal
post Mar 15 2015, 10:03 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Mar 15 2015, 07:37 PM)
Bro, heavy 3d rendering? If heavy u need quadro card le...
Not really heavy but sometimes I do the initial work for that via laptop due to the timing and mobility as I always travel.

For render or finishing, already have the beast (desktop) to do that biggrin.gif
myway1985
post Mar 15 2015, 10:08 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(NickT121 @ Mar 15 2015, 08:51 PM)
hi all, need some suggestion for a IT student.

Preferred Brand : any brands
Budget : not over 5k
Usage : mostly assignment or anythings to do with my study(still not sure what im going to learn coz classes havent start)
Preferred screen size : 13~15 (17 is too big for me i think)

Thanks in advance =D
Xps 15 wif qhd+ touch only RM5300
myway1985
post Mar 15 2015, 10:09 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(budak nakal @ Mar 15 2015, 10:03 PM)
Not really heavy but sometimes I do the initial work for that via laptop due to the timing and mobility as I always travel.

For render or finishing, already have the beast (desktop) to do that biggrin.gif
Then latitude e6540
okf987
post Mar 16 2015, 02:25 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(miong93 @ Mar 15 2015, 09:22 AM)
With your budget, you can get AW18 if you're willing to wait. Just make sure it is gtx980m 8gb variant. 4gb is okay but you can opt for better.
You can also get ILLEGEAR S5 for slim gtx980m model.
Or go MXM type which is RS or RX series. Those are all within your budget. RS and RX series are using 8gb variant of gtx980m.
Or if you're more hardcore, get D series for desktop CPU. Also MXM type.
Those laptop confirm can let you play all game on ultra settings 1080p. (4k is not possible for mobile especially for non-sli)

P/S: Just don't get MSI because it is too overpriced. Everything offered by MSI is in AW18 and ILLEGEAR also. But you can still get it if you're willing to pay smile.gif
Thank you for the reply. I was considering illegear but their display is too washed according to some reviews I like the performance though don't get me wrong but the display/screen is something you won't get to change as easily.

Performance is top priority but if you have a display that doesn't show every single detail at top notch not even the best gpu can fix the monitors flaw. You might say well buy a monitor than but that beats the purpose of getting a gaming laptop in the first place.

Tldr: would consider illegear if not for cheap display. Leaning more towards Dell. And thanks for advice :-)
isaacng97
post Mar 16 2015, 09:15 AM

63 posts

toshiba anyone dealing?
15.6 inch
multimedia use
5th gen i7
kidzz
post Mar 16 2015, 09:28 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(kidzz @ Mar 15 2015, 07:29 AM)
1. Preferred Brand= Any brand
2. Budget= RM1200 below
3. Usage= Internet, Ms Office (ie work!!)
4. Preferred laptop/screen size= 14" - 12"
5. Lightweight.

Any recommendation is appreciated.
@myway1985 any recomendation?
myway1985
post Mar 16 2015, 09:33 AM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(kidzz @ Mar 16 2015, 09:28 AM)
@myway1985 any recomendation?
Inspiron 11 quad core
miong93
post Mar 16 2015, 10:51 AM

~ Fulamak ~
1,236 posts

QUOTE(okf987 @ Mar 16 2015, 02:25 AM)
Thank you for the reply. I was considering illegear but their display is too washed according to some reviews I like the performance though don't get me wrong but the display/screen is something you won't get to change as easily.

Performance is top priority but if you have a display that doesn't show every single detail at top notch not even the best gpu can fix the monitors flaw. You might say well buy a monitor than but that beats the purpose of getting a gaming laptop in the first place.

Tldr: would consider illegear if not for cheap display. Leaning more towards Dell. And thanks for advice :-)
Well changing the laptop screen is not as hard as you think. May I know which model are you referring ? The default display is normal TN panel. There is some model which provides upgrades to IPS. Those high end model is not using AHVA, mostly are using better IPS screen. There is IGZO also in S5 variant. So far I didn't heard of people complaining about it. May link me to there ? I also want to know more about it smile.gif
So far my budget gaming laptop Z5 display is very good. No dead pixel and everything is clear and sharp.

P/S : If you're referring to some windows or font is blurred when you see it, it is due to Windows OS problem and not the manufacturer itself. Just change your Display to Small instead of Medium and the problem will be solved. Windows OS is not optimized for full hd display. They won't scale the items according to the resolution. Some items the OS just enlarge it
myway1985
post Mar 16 2015, 12:06 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(okf987 @ Mar 16 2015, 02:25 AM)

Dun buy new aw17 u sure regret.. too bad u missed the aw17 i7 4900mq deal

Wait for update bro
milotic
post Mar 16 2015, 06:18 PM

43 posts

Hi, pls help me finding my first laptop
1. Preferred Brand- dell, hp, asus, lenovo
2. Budget- max rm2k
3. Usage- engineering purposes, watching movies, internet, study work
4. Preferred laptop/screen size- 14 or 15
5. processor- core i5- prefer 5th generation
Just wondering, what is the best laptop brand in making budget laptop?

This post has been edited by milotic: Mar 16 2015, 06:20 PM
okf987
post Mar 16 2015, 09:52 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Mar 16 2015, 12:06 PM)
Dun buy new aw17 u sure regret.. too bad u missed the aw17 i7 4900mq deal

Wait for update bro
Any clue as to what update I am waiting for?

Actually want to buy asap.
myway1985
post Mar 16 2015, 10:12 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(okf987 @ Mar 16 2015, 09:52 PM)
Any clue as to what update I am waiting for?

Actually want to buy asap.
I just receive an update of aw17 i7-4710mq wif gtx 860m. Rm4999
lordofmilk
post Mar 16 2015, 10:50 PM

23 posts

Hi. I want to ask for recommendation on laptop.

1. Preferred Brand: as long as customer service is good
2. Budget : below 2k
3. Usage : female usage, movie and Microsoft office only
4. Preferred laptop/screen size : 14"

appreciated!
DeepMemory
post Mar 16 2015, 11:32 PM

1,805 posts

Hi guys, can recommend me a laptop that is thin and light with a 128GB SSD at RM1.5k budget? I am looking at the Acer V3-112P with the pentium N3540 and LiteOn S900 ssd.
Fabonacci
post Mar 17 2015, 12:19 AM

34 posts

I need a laptop that could last long, with at least i5 processor for everyday computing, mainly for facebook, microsoft office, movies, and support "the Sims" game. budget is around 1.5 - 2.5k. The cheapest the better, need a best bang for my money. fyi, the laptop is for my gf smile.gif

191 Pages « < 179 180 181 182 183 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:37 AM