QUOTE(paperclip @ Sep 21 2014, 11:18 PM)
I got a presentation to give at 11 am. Wife also follow. Finish talk balik. Meanwhile, go ana ikan bakar petai, teluk cempedak.Proton Suprima S V2, V2 already!
Proton Suprima S V2, V2 already!
Sep 22 2014, 08:37 AM
6,639 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: "New Castle" |
Sep 22 2014, 09:25 AM
398 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Seremban/Puchong |
QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Sep 22 2014, 07:58 AM) Wow.. That suck. I am deeply sorry to hear that. Hi, they said they going to skim the disc. what is it about?I think you can write a formal comment letter to Proton as for this matter. Regarding the brake, is it possible if they lack of part on their storage? Or what's the reason to refuse to replace the brake? Its pretty common problem and should be no lack of part. |
Sep 22 2014, 10:12 AM
636 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: One puppy a day... yum |
Sep 22 2014, 10:15 AM
406 posts Joined: Sep 2010 From: Papar, Sabah |
QUOTE(Doggystyle @ Sep 22 2014, 10:12 AM) Hey sorry to hear they mess up your car. I think all of us here got brand new rotor replaced (for those with issue), no skimming whatsoever. Raise some hell. on the contrary. dont raise hell. unless u are a frequent customer.raising hell will just anger people and u dont want angry people working on ur car. talk to them. ask them to show u the SOP for problematic disc. if all else dont work. call up wecare on the spot. |
Sep 22 2014, 10:16 AM
5,367 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Sep 22 2014, 10:17 AM
5,367 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(khairilyazit @ Sep 22 2014, 10:15 AM) on the contrary. dont raise hell. unless u are a frequent customer. He almost had his brand new car fall off from the height and chip the paint due to carelessness, and now this skimming?raising hell will just anger people and u dont want angry people working on ur car. talk to them. ask them to show u the SOP for problematic disc. if all else dont work. call up wecare on the spot. Dude. |
Sep 22 2014, 10:19 AM
398 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Seremban/Puchong |
QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Sep 22 2014, 10:17 AM) He almost had his brand new car fall off from the height and chip the paint due to carelessness, and now this skimming? Thanks all for the comment. What action can I take against this service center? I have decided to sent my car to the Mutiara Damansara 3s center for the parts replacement instead of going back to the same service centerDude. |
Sep 22 2014, 11:36 AM
4,061 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(eujin @ Sep 22 2014, 10:19 AM) Thanks all for the comment. What action can I take against this service center? I have decided to sent my car to the Mutiara Damansara 3s center for the parts replacement instead of going back to the same service center logged a complaint through emails, with picture or prove (receipt etc) to Proton Wecare; wecare@proton.comtry ur luck if they take care for your case. |
Sep 22 2014, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Sep 22 2014, 10:17 AM) He almost had his brand new car fall off from the height and chip the paint due to carelessness, and now this skimming? yes. u can be angry. u should be angry. but being angry doesn't make the problem go away.Dude. use of diplomatic means sometimes bear more fruit than just cursing them. lodge a complaint with wecare. cc to the proton ceo. the HOD. and if they are refusing it. bring it to the Consumer tribunal. QUOTE(eujin @ Sep 22 2014, 10:19 AM) Thanks all for the comment. What action can I take against this service center? I have decided to sent my car to the Mutiara Damansara 3s center for the parts replacement instead of going back to the same service center Lodge an official complaint to Proton. Are u a member or PROSMAC? your username sounds familiar. If u are a member, do notify our welfare commitee member to bring the issue up. |
Sep 22 2014, 01:46 PM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
This is not my 1st time heard about SC didnt follow SOP for brake complaint... My fren at jb send his car at permas jaya SC for brake prob, and the SC didnt replace new rotor, and didnt explain on what they done on the brake rotors... Yes, no more brake judder, but screeching sound came....
Sep 22 2014, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(paperclip @ Sep 22 2014, 01:46 PM) This is not my 1st time heard about SC didnt follow SOP for brake complaint... My fren at jb send his car at permas jaya SC for brake prob, and the SC didnt replace new rotor, and didnt explain on what they done on the brake rotors... Yes, no more brake judder, but screeching sound came.... continous screeching or when the brakes are cold? |
Sep 22 2014, 02:43 PM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2014 From: JB |
QUOTE(FOREST HILL @ Sep 20 2014, 11:28 PM) I would recommend you test drive it. A test drive is worth a million words. I hope the rebate is good towards year end.Prior to my purchase of SS, I test drive Polo Sedan, the new Honda City and SS. My choice is SS. After few months driving it, I can conclude:- Good points to note: 1.Superb handling - good suspension system - class leading. 2.Good pickup. 3. Segment C car - so it is significantly bigger in space compared to B segment cars. 4. Touch wood - engine no problem, smooth pickup till now. 5. Full specs - paddle shifter, forward sensor, 7" HU, reserve camera, auto cruise, 6 airbags, auto wiper, auto headlamp, full leather seats...the list goes on. 6. ANCAP and ASEAN CAP 5 stars rating - not many cars with such rating in Malaysia. 7. Smooth gear changes - CVT but you are still in control because of paddle shifter, for spirited drive. 8. 3 years free service, 5 years warranty - so this will take care of your worries. Down points. 1. Engine sound slightly louder than competitor. 2. Petrol consumption - a bit higher - mine is at 12L/100km for urban driving. (Driving at highway - very economical - can go down to 5 to 6 L/100km at around 90 to 110 km/h.) 3. Boot - cannot open by one press using remote control. I think this is a design problem - hard to fix. (though you can open it via the driver door panel) Tips to note:- Shop around and wait for discount, you may get few thousands ringgit off the official selling price. |
Sep 22 2014, 02:50 PM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2014 From: JB |
QUOTE(paperclip @ Sep 22 2014, 01:46 PM) This is not my 1st time heard about SC didnt follow SOP for brake complaint... My fren at jb send his car at permas jaya SC for brake prob, and the SC didnt replace new rotor, and didnt explain on what they done on the brake rotors... Yes, no more brake judder, but screeching sound came.... good to hear of JB ss here in this forum. looking forward to more jb ss owners to share their experience. |
Sep 22 2014, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(khairilyazit @ Sep 22 2014, 02:23 PM) His car screeching whenever brake applied...Mine also have brake judder, haven't go for warranty claim yet, now got screeching sound when cold, no need apply brake also got sound...only happen at front driver side rotor, check and i see my rotor got scratch.... |
Sep 22 2014, 04:15 PM
23 posts Joined: Apr 2014 |
QUOTE(eujin @ Sep 22 2014, 09:25 AM) Sorry to hear about your mishap at SC.I wonder this is the new SOP by Proton to skim the brake disc. I got mine replaced both front brake disc after complaining of brake judder. Who else as recent SS owner were not given replacement brake disc but instead of brake disc skimming? |
Sep 22 2014, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(paperclip @ Sep 22 2014, 03:20 PM) His car screeching whenever brake applied... screeching when cold is normal.. no amount of tinkering will make it go away.. probably new pads saja.. ori trw pads memang will screech..Mine also have brake judder, haven't go for warranty claim yet, now got screeching sound when cold, no need apply brake also got sound...only happen at front driver side rotor, check and i see my rotor got scratch.... |
Sep 22 2014, 08:01 PM
0 posts Joined: May 2012 |
For me they will replace with new,but unfortunately until now SC Juru still did get the spare part..almost 1month waiting now : (
Sep 22 2014, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(khairilyazit @ Sep 22 2014, 04:50 PM) screeching when cold is normal.. no amount of tinkering will make it go away.. probably new pads saja.. ori trw pads memang will screech.. It never happen before, just happen this few weeks. Plus only front driver side got screeching, no sound at left side. Right rotor also got scratch marks, left rotor very clean.. So for me, this is not normal. Car park inside my garage, also my office a closed compound, so i never park my car to direct sunlight nor under the rain....Planning to do claim at 10K km service, but seems like i have to claim earlier.... Anyone here ever seen an aftermarket rotor for suprima? |
Sep 22 2014, 10:25 PM
23 posts Joined: Apr 2014 |
QUOTE(paperclip @ Sep 22 2014, 09:04 PM) It never happen before, just happen this few weeks. Plus only front driver side got screeching, no sound at left side. Right rotor also got scratch marks, left rotor very clean.. So for me, this is not normal. Car park inside my garage, also my office a closed compound, so i never park my car to direct sunlight nor under the rain.... I'm sure the defective rotor should be replaced at main Proton SC as warranty claim but not the smaller authorized dealer which normal they will say 2 weeks and sometime even months.Planning to do claim at 10K km service, but seems like i have to claim earlier.... Anyone here ever seen an aftermarket rotor for suprima? Even our Preve bro got it changed when they complained about helicopter sound. https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=70477157 |
Sep 23 2014, 02:16 AM
3,848 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Ampang |
QUOTE(khairilyazit @ Sep 22 2014, 04:50 PM) screeching when cold is normal.. no amount of tinkering will make it go away.. probably new pads saja.. ori trw pads memang will screech.. whats the solution for the annoying screech when its not even cold? very leceh la everytime wanna claim warranty need to go to COSE, my area wakil service dont wanna do it.. |
| Change to: | 0.0380sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:10 AM |