Proton Suprima S V2, V2 already!

goxat
post Jun 21 2015, 07:07 AM

QUOTE(spades6 @ Jun 20 2015, 11:48 PM)
Hi all, i just got my suprima s premium today. Overall im happy with it but just half hour driving the autocruise lever broke. Quality issue thats rare i suppose. Immediately informed the SA and she informed the service side. Gonna take it back to service centre next Saturday.

Does anyone know how to use the front parking sensor? I pressed the button and the headunit shows its activated but there is no beeping sound... Hope its not broken too.
To be sure that your front parking sensors work, switch it on. Wind down your windows and go out and check. You should be able to hear it from the outside. Also, when the sensor is activated, there should be some vibrations on it when you gently touch it.

Hope this helps.
goxat
post Jun 24 2015, 11:17 AM

QUOTE(silver311 @ Jun 24 2015, 09:09 AM)
Hey all,

A new Suprima S owner here. I've only had it for a few days but so far so good. I've yet to test it thoroughly.

Btw, maybe this is a noob question but will it make a difference when I use either ron95 and ron97 petrol?
I have found no difference in using 95 or 97. I feel no power difference and no change in my fuel economy.

The only difference I have ever felt was when I tried V-power Racing from shell. There was a slight improvement on my economy (Highway driving) and I noticed a slightly smoother feel at low range acceleration. However, those improvements were very minor and doesn't justify the high premium we pay for that fuel.
goxat
post Jul 2 2015, 06:23 PM

QUOTE(spades6 @ Jul 2 2015, 08:34 AM)
Hi all, my periodic sensor just popped up upon reaching 500km. This is just a reminder for the 1000km service?
Yes. It'll remind you so that you can have time to make an appointment. 1st service usually quite fast unless you have problems you want to fix.
goxat
post Jul 3 2015, 06:32 AM

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Jul 3 2015, 05:48 AM)
I am approaching my 20k KM service now.

Anyone can share whats the total damage?
If not mistaken, my 20k was the same as my 10k.
goxat
post Jul 8 2015, 04:58 PM

QUOTE(youngy @ Jul 8 2015, 04:39 PM)
Hi, may I know how much is Suprima S full tank and how far can it go?

Thanks!
Its a 50 liter tank. Most people would fill 40 to 45 liters unless they really cut it close to empty. 40 liters @ rm 2.15 is 86. Normally when my car reaches 1 bar it would have done close to 380 to 400km. It says i have roughly 100 km or so left in the tank but I've never really pushed it.

Millage really depends on how you drive as well. Once I was very foot heavy and my warning light came on at 320km. So it really depends on individual.
goxat
post Jul 16 2015, 06:46 AM

QUOTE(facade88 @ Jul 15 2015, 10:18 AM)
But are you using fully syn or semi syn? I need to topup for that usually, and I'm Apr 2014 batch.
I am also April 2014 and I do have to top up the amount for fully synthetic.
goxat
post Jul 16 2015, 02:07 PM

QUOTE(facade88 @ Jul 16 2015, 01:46 PM)
Yep that's one. Haha, yeah the batch after ours they increased the discount but the voucher value like over 1k only. Ours is like 2k+
I never received my voucher so I do not know the exact value. Proton told me everything is in the system. 3 years/100,000km.
goxat
post Jul 24 2015, 08:30 AM

QUOTE(shenanigans @ Jul 23 2015, 03:52 PM)
My Uncle's Suprima keep having electronics issue.. Previously, the notification lights kat skrin meter which not supposed to turn on like handbrake, but while driving the light is on..

It has resolved finally.

Latest is something to do with the GPS/touch screen radio there..each time turn on the engine.. the gps screen freeze for a while then the date and time messed up..and sometimes can't even touch/select any menu. it just froze.
Sounds like he needs to make an appointment with a SC. Just curious, does your uncle follow the correct start up procedure for the car?
goxat
post Jul 31 2015, 08:04 AM

QUOTE(~Eveready~ @ Jul 30 2015, 11:56 PM)
Perhaps u can consider Yokohama C Drive2 (decent handling and not too noisy).
due to our weather, most tyre compounds will become harden after 2  to 3 years then grip will be worsen & tyre wall can be deformed if it hits some potholes or bumps, tahan lama pun x guna.
Yes, our heat severely degrades the tires. I had a car that I only drove on weekends and didn't change the tires because they were like new for 4 years. I could hardly drive it when it rained.

I feel as long as you can use it for 2 years, that would be worth it.
goxat
post Sep 7 2015, 09:48 AM

QUOTE(kevinpunya @ Sep 7 2015, 09:25 AM)
Not sure where's the alignment marks are hehehehe...

Weeelllllll....I went to the SC last week and they seems to spray some stuff around the door, all the mirror also kena, the switches on the door as well, they din even trouble to wipe them off...so "proton" of them...

So after around 2 hours, got a call from them, and they say it's ready. went and get the keys, sign the paper...
went and test the doors, still the same je....

Look for the service advisor, and told him, he followed me to the car, fisrt he says his advisor says it's fixed...
and i show him how i closed the door, and then he says "no no no, not like this, this is not the way to close the door"...
i was like  yawn.gif  blink.gif

Then he tried it a few times, and during those tries, it did failed a few times as well... blush.gif

and so...he says...later during the 1k service, complaint again if the problem persists... shocking.gif

oh well...balik je lah... doh.gif
Sorry you experienced that. Have had similar "Don't give a crap" attitude from their staff so many times that whenever somebody in Proton actually does their job, I see it as a big accomplishment.
goxat
post Sep 14 2015, 08:26 AM

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Sep 13 2015, 11:48 PM)
My Preve LE stock tyres are Achilles 2233 as well. Few more months to 2 years. 40000KM of usage. Kinda worried seeing a few user's tyres blown out for no apparent reason. Anyone even used till the threads completely worn off without sudden blow out?
Mine did not blow out but I had visible holes and cracks showing. I decided to try Achiles ATR Sport 2 and so far it has been so much more better than the stock ones. I decided to give this brand a second try, it's only been 10,000 km of usage, but the wear seems pretty even. Otherwise, next round I'll be moving back to Yokohama.
goxat
post Sep 17 2015, 07:52 AM

QUOTE(aivenrolx @ Sep 16 2015, 09:29 PM)
Tested today = )
So far...
I feel good...
The car quite stable..
But inside cabin can hear the wheel noise..

Can i know mostly u guys encounter any part failure ?
Like oil cooler hose,radiator hose to turbo .. Etc etc ?
No major failures. So far I've had problems with my brakes and some vibration. They replaced the brake discs for me as well as the mounting.

My biggest problem isn't so much the car but the after sales service. Nobody seems to accept any responsibility.
goxat
post Sep 20 2015, 02:51 PM

QUOTE(ki@n @ Sep 20 2015, 02:12 PM)
Hi Guys,
My suprima having weird issue even sc also cant find out.
During running steady on road, temperature drop from 4 bar to 3 bar, after quite a while up to 4 bar. change between 3 to 4 bar.

Today just test to run the car without aircond ( suffered me) the temperature steady at 4 bar, but not long test enough.
Any one hit same problem?
Have not faced this problem with the Suprima yet. Maybe you could check the radiator thermostat. I remember that being the culprit for a similar problem in my previous car.
goxat
post Sep 29 2015, 09:09 AM

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Sep 28 2015, 08:58 PM)
Bulb blew again, thinking of changing it myself but the manual doesnt provide much help on how to unclip the old bulb etc etc

Any guide?
How long did your previous one last you and what brand did you use? Have a feeling mine might go soon.
goxat
post Oct 8 2015, 07:42 AM

QUOTE(heavensea @ Oct 7 2015, 05:53 AM)
hi guys.. I'm having the "distance to go" error..

I had pump petrol full tank moment ago with my engine off, after that I found the  "distance to go" only showing 3xxkm... it doesn't accurate at all compared to my previous histories of full tank.. I used half tank and pump another half tank again.. the result still same as 3xxkm..

Is any of u encounter this kind of issue?
Mine changes accordingly to how I drove before the fill up. I usually get 600 or so and sometimes when I take it easy for the week, my fill up would show 700km.

goxat
post Oct 18 2015, 04:57 PM

The time has come to change my front wipers. Would like some advise on what I should get. I have never used silicon wipers before but I have heard some praises about it.

Any recommendations on what brand I should get and how much should I be paying for it? Because I see some going for RM 30 and some others going for RM 90. Also, would the right size for the Suprima be 17' and 24' ?
goxat
post Oct 19 2015, 08:43 AM

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Oct 18 2015, 06:00 PM)
How old are your wipers? Rear wiper still working?
Around a year and a half.

My rear wiper I changed it last week. Used the standard one as I don't use my rear wiper much. I think it cost me RM 38. Was quite hard to find it.
goxat
post Nov 6 2015, 02:34 PM

I want to change my vehicle tyres to Goodyear eagle f1 Asy2 but recently found out they do not seem to sell 205/45r17.

The closest size I can find is 215/45R17. The width increase seems to be minimal but I was wondering if it will fit and will I encounter any problems in the future?

goxat
post Nov 6 2015, 02:35 PM

I want to change my vehicle tyres to Goodyear eagle f1 Asy2 but recently found out they do not seem to sell 205/45r17.

The closest size I can find is 215/45R17. The width increase seems to be minimal but I was wondering if it will fit and will I encounter any problems in the future?

goxat
post Nov 6 2015, 03:38 PM

QUOTE(khairilyazit @ Nov 6 2015, 03:10 PM)
The original size is 215/45R17
Whats impprtant is the speed and load rating..
You're right. Somehow I saw 205 earlier. My mistake. Thanks Bro.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0739sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:29 PM