128 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Asus Zenfone Official Thread Version 3, ASUS 華碩 ZenFone 5 LTE (A500KL)

Azuma-kun
post Aug 25 2014, 01:24 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

QUOTE(lol~ @ Aug 25 2014, 01:18 PM)
Guys,anyone know how to change/edit clock on lock screen?i want to disable the weather on lock screen.been lurking around the setting but still can disable it sad.gif
I disabled everything, but still cannot get rid off that clock/weather.
sharkz07
post Aug 25 2014, 01:25 PM

45 posts

why ori asus zen6 is 859 on directd while ap set is only 669? what the main difference?
InnerMax
post Aug 25 2014, 01:36 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(sharkz07 @ Aug 25 2014, 01:25 PM)
why ori asus zen6 is 859 on directd while ap set is only 669? what the main difference?
the difference is AP is import set while ori is local malaysian set. AP has 2 year warranty by third party company and local set has 1 year direct warranty from ASUS malaysia. but for me, don't care much about AP/ORI.. it's the same phone minus the localization warranty and some spec difference.
darosk
post Aug 25 2014, 01:40 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(lol~ @ Aug 25 2014, 01:18 PM)
Guys,anyone know how to change/edit clock on lock screen?i want to disable the weather on lock screen.been lurking around the setting but still can disable it sad.gif
QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Aug 25 2014, 01:24 PM)
I disabled everything, but still cannot get rid off that clock/weather.

I'm using "Invisible Widget" for blank lockscreen.
darosk
post Aug 25 2014, 01:40 PM

95 posts

Here's d link: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...invisiblewidget
cfa28
post Aug 25 2014, 01:56 PM

4,830 posts

why is my default weather always stuck at Pulau Carey. Can't seem to change. Even when I add city such as KL, default is still Pulau Carey, when I wanna delete, can only delete KL and not Pulau Carey.

What the heck is so special about Pulau Carey, the birth place of ASUS ZenFone?
sebnimh84
post Aug 25 2014, 02:01 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(mazmanms @ Aug 25 2014, 12:18 PM)
now thinking to trade in my ZF5 to ZF5 LTE, how much they will accept it ?
just few month .. mine high spec AP set
Laa... AP set they sure makan very low price. Not worth trading in dey.... better keep as spare phone or put up for bid.

But the LTE model is only single-sim and not dual SIM.

Lucky I waited to buy ZF5... still happy with my ZF4 except the cekai 1200mAH battery.

Maybe should wait longer... mana tau suddenly ZF6 LTE
Azuma-kun
post Aug 25 2014, 02:04 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

QUOTE(darosk @ Aug 25 2014, 01:40 PM)

I'm using "Invisible Widget" for blank lockscreen.
I need the clock but not weather.
darosk
post Aug 25 2014, 02:09 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Aug 25 2014, 02:04 PM)
I need the clock but not weather.
Plenty of nice clock widgets out there - u may even have some on ur phone u didnt know abt.

Right now I'm using Timely. I just did the blank screen as contoh only
sharkz07
post Aug 25 2014, 02:15 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(InnerMax @ Aug 25 2014, 01:36 PM)
the difference is AP is import set while ori is local malaysian set. AP has 2 year warranty by third party company and local set has 1 year direct warranty from ASUS malaysia. but for me, don't care much about AP/ORI.. it's the same phone minus the localization warranty and some spec difference.
i see. so what the difference ar in spec, are the AP set using qualcomm instead of intel?
and one more thing if i buy AP set, will i have the automatic update from asus for their hardware?
FarEast91
post Aug 25 2014, 02:21 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(darosk @ Aug 24 2014, 02:32 PM)
What's the latest proven method for root zf4?

I found this: http://www.asus-zenfone.com/2014/06/how-to...-zenfone-4.html

but according to the filename it's for 4.2.0, not 4.3.11...
On XDA (yes there's a thread for zenfone rooting there), it's using the apk method. Not sure if zf4 okay or not, because it's tested to work for zf5/6

QUOTE(sugardaddy @ Aug 25 2014, 11:36 AM)
Stock earphone not good.
But i use this.

I disagree. Stock earphone very good sound quality for included set. Not done side by side comparison with my collection of earphones and headphones yet, but it's not a bassy mess or anything. On par with apple ori earpods.
darosk
post Aug 25 2014, 02:35 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(FarEast91 @ Aug 25 2014, 02:21 PM)
On XDA (yes there's a thread for zenfone rooting there), it's using the apk method. Not sure if zf4 okay or not, because it's tested to work for zf5/6
Yah I was actually just browsing that thread right now. I'm posting there to ask if it works for zf4.
lol~
post Aug 25 2014, 02:41 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(darosk @ Aug 25 2014, 02:09 PM)
Plenty of nice clock widgets out there - u may even have some on ur phone u didnt know abt.

Right now I'm using Timely. I just did the blank screen as contoh only
Thx for the info!can capture screen ur lock screen with clock?i mean ur true lock screen
darosk
post Aug 25 2014, 03:05 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(lol~ @ Aug 25 2014, 02:41 PM)
Thx for the info!can capture screen ur lock screen with clock?i mean ur true lock screen
Sure
This one is Timely

And this one I just downloaded: Digital Clock Xperia
axxer
post Aug 25 2014, 03:12 PM

Banned
Validating
1,822 posts

imho the best widget for lockscreen is dashclock coupled with dashnotifier
can add clock, weather, missed call notif, whatsapp notif, fb notif etc. basically u can and any notification to the lockscreen.

darosk
post Aug 25 2014, 03:15 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(axxer @ Aug 25 2014, 03:12 PM)
imho the best widget for lockscreen is dashclock coupled with dashnotifier
can add clock, weather, missed call notif, whatsapp notif, fb notif etc. basically u can and any notification to the lockscreen.

Yeah actually dashclock is my main lockscreen widget, great thing about android u can swap around apps and widgets as you like thumbup.gif

Everyday got something new
mazmanms
post Aug 25 2014, 03:48 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(sebnimh84 @ Aug 25 2014, 02:01 PM)
Laa... AP set they sure makan very low price. Not worth trading in dey.... better keep as spare phone or put up for bid.

But the LTE model is only single-sim and not dual SIM.

Lucky I waited to buy ZF5... still happy with my ZF4 except the cekai 1200mAH battery.

Maybe should wait longer... mana tau suddenly ZF6 LTE
thinking of asking at the same shop I bought it ... drool.gif
mazmanms
post Aug 25 2014, 04:12 PM

589 posts

anyone own ZF5 LTE ?
loli_yat
post Aug 25 2014, 04:23 PM

275 posts

Got zf4.5 user wanna share battery life? How is it compared to zf5?

Thinking of downgrading to 4.5...
kenycw55
post Aug 25 2014, 04:45 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(bigostoo @ Aug 25 2014, 12:55 PM)
its 3G for both sim, but only 1 can be enabled at 1 time...
Oh, Thanks for the updates

128 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.2984sec    2.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:05 PM