128 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

Asus Zenfone Official Thread Version 3, ASUS 華碩 ZenFone 5 LTE (A500KL)

briantwj
post Aug 26 2014, 03:05 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(Blackbird87 @ Aug 26 2014, 03:04 PM)
dual sim..both 3g but only one can be activated at a time while another act as 2g only..  biggrin.gif
that is the older model right? The model A500KL refers to the LTE version. I saw directd start selling ori version dy. So thot of recommending it to users in android phone recommendation section. But not sure if it is dual sim or single sim.
xnoob13
post Aug 26 2014, 03:25 PM

QUOTE(red streak @ Aug 26 2014, 12:45 AM)
Asus is using a slash and burn strategy. Everyone who buys in will get burned as they move on to the next model just mere months after they released the last one  rclxub.gif  doh.gif I mean this is beyond stupid. All of us Zenfone 4 users would have gladly waited for the 4.5 if we had known about it. But no. They just had to announce it the month after we got our original Zenfones...which in itself was superseded by the 1600mAh version before the Zen 4.5 8MP version arrived. I mean for RM50 extra we could have gotten something we would have been truly satisfied with. Instead we were conned into preordering something that would arrive a month later than what we were promised and we had no way to get refunds in the meantime. Imagine our surprise and disgust when Asus announced the Zenfone 4.5 while we were holding the Zenfone 4 which was still warm from the factory (figuratively lah  tongue.gif )
Definitely over an hour. It takes at least an hour to charge my 1200mAh Zen 4 so it should take a lot longer than that to charge a Zen 5.
owh i see..thank you

xnoob13
post Aug 26 2014, 03:28 PM

and btw.. does anyone besides me have problem with the Camera 360 apps like ie the camera macam lag sikit2.. n probs with using front camera for video for either whatsapp and telegram.. whenever i guna front camera.. theres a 1 second delay for the video.. thank you guys.
monocle
post Aug 26 2014, 04:28 PM

2,645 posts

http://www.soyacincau.com/2014/08/26/asus-...anship-details/

Can't wait..
InnerMax
post Aug 26 2014, 04:56 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Aug 26 2014, 10:23 AM)
If you look into other cases, such as Samsung, they have managed to make the internal and external storage combined as one, not separate as 2 drives, or in some cases, "exchange-able". Which means,

if I install anything in ASUS, I have to prioritize between what apps can be switched to ext.SD, and what has to remain in internal SD. (apps like FaceBook, WhatsApp, needs to be installed in internal SD only, or else will have issues [so they insist]). In this practice, my phone for example, is still 8GB & 32GB storage.
Thats weird, I thought when you bought an 8gb internal you already know the limitation. hmm.gif

if i'm not mistaken with 4.4.4 you still can choose between dalvik or ART. isnt it? because as far as i know android L is gonna be the one that will fully utilize ART.

anyway, try link2sd plus with superfast card maybe that can solve your internal problem. brows.gif
tripoint
post Aug 26 2014, 05:00 PM

17 posts

sorry if this already been asked b4...

is the boost function related to phone memory bcoz sometime it shows >1gb and sometime less then that
kenycw55
post Aug 26 2014, 06:05 PM

80 posts

Just a check, if my set is from DirectD is this AP or Asus Ori..
My updates should be manually or from phone updates?
yewlee
post Aug 26 2014, 06:15 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(gabenor @ Aug 24 2014, 11:01 PM)
I use tempered glass screen protector. Bought through lelong n DIY. Very simple, remove the film, n then place onto the screen. So far, there's no problem.
The crack still visible right ?
cfa28
post Aug 26 2014, 06:23 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(kenycw55 @ Aug 26 2014, 06:05 PM)
Just a check, if my set is from DirectD is this AP or Asus Ori..
My updates should be manually or from phone updates?
DiretD sells both AP and Ori Set

Ori Set = no / less problem of updating via FOTA

I bought ZenFone 5 and 6 - AP Set

The 5 - already can update via FOTA

The 6 -not yet, when I check it says up to date
hyperyouth_firepower
post Aug 26 2014, 07:11 PM

BlackBerry enthusiast
1,964 posts

QUOTE(InnerMax @ Aug 26 2014, 05:56 PM)
Thats weird, I thought when you bought an 8gb internal you already know the limitation.  hmm.gif

if i'm not mistaken with 4.4.4 you still can choose between dalvik or ART. isnt it? because as far as i know android L is gonna be the one that will fully utilize ART.

anyway, try link2sd plus with superfast card maybe that can solve your internal problem.  brows.gif
4GB or 8GB, if internal, it should not be an issue.. IF...

A) you can set external SD (use the ultrafast card and swap) as internal, therefore the internal's just for the firmware ROM, etc etc, all apps, media, etc can be safely stored and used (fully with widget, bla bla bla), recognized as part of the disk, instead of just a dummy storage.

or

B) allowing the SD card to be an extension of the primary (like combined storage, in some ROMS they do that)

then brows.gif

link2sd... hmm... but i thought Asus's own solution is better? hmm.gif
gabenor
post Aug 26 2014, 07:12 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(yewlee @ Aug 26 2014, 06:15 PM)
The crack still visible right ?
Yup, still visible as u can see.
InnerMax
post Aug 26 2014, 07:40 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Aug 26 2014, 07:11 PM)
4GB or 8GB, if internal, it should not be an issue.. IF...

A) you can set external SD (use the ultrafast card and swap) as internal, therefore the internal's just for the firmware ROM, etc etc, all apps, media, etc can be safely stored and used (fully with widget, bla bla bla), recognized as part of the disk, instead of just a dummy storage.

or

B) allowing the SD card to be an extension of the primary (like combined storage, in some ROMS they do that)

then  brows.gif

link2sd... hmm... but i thought Asus's own solution is better? hmm.gif
doh.gif I get it now lol.. what you're saying is why partition the 8gb into 2 part right? when all the important thing is stored in 4gb internal and the second partition is for media ( which can be done via sd card anyway. )

until we get custom rom, sadly there's nothing can be done about that. though you might wanna try link2sd plus. sad thing is, you have to partition your; say your sd card is 32gb.. partition it into 2 parts, 1 is for system ( so you can put your system app/data into it ) and the other 1 is for normal media storage. that way, your 4gb internal is free (well, nearly free). ( you need faster sd card to appreciate what it does brows.gif )

or maybe 1 day asus realize the problem then put a patch to implement it without the need for other app ( highly doubt that ).

good luck rclxms.gif

hyperyouth_firepower
post Aug 26 2014, 08:31 PM

BlackBerry enthusiast
1,964 posts

QUOTE(InnerMax @ Aug 26 2014, 08:40 PM)
doh.gif  I get it now lol.. what you're saying is why partition the 8gb into 2 part right? when all the important thing is stored in 4gb internal and the second partition is for media ( which can be done via sd card anyway. )

until we get custom rom, sadly there's nothing can be done about that. though you might wanna try link2sd plus. sad thing is, you have to partition your; say your sd card is 32gb.. partition it into 2 parts, 1 is for system ( so you can put your system app/data into it ) and the other 1 is for normal media storage. that way, your 4gb internal is free (well, nearly free). ( you need faster sd card to appreciate what it does  brows.gif  )

or maybe 1 day asus realize the problem then put a patch to implement it without the need for other app ( highly doubt that ).

good luck  rclxms.gif
Yeah. Some people managed to make custom ROMs like the one for Galaxy Note 2 to swap SD cards, so the internal become for system, and the external as extension (but actually just a swap).

But custom ROM for Intel based Android phones is almost zero possiblity, let alone asking ASUS to unlock the bootloader.
monocle
post Aug 26 2014, 10:46 PM

2,645 posts

http://www.soyacincau.com/2014/08/26/asus-...ng-to-malaysia/

zf5 lte
sky03
post Aug 26 2014, 11:15 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ Aug 26 2014, 10:46 PM)
woohoooo!!!! rclxms.gif
Darkz01
post Aug 27 2014, 08:55 AM

223 posts

i wonder how much size you can use for those using 4gb and 16gb internal memory??

mine 8gb can only use 4.5gb...

another 3.5gb become system reserve...
why la it take so much for system reserve??
cannot just take only 1-2 gb??

sharkz07
post Aug 27 2014, 09:01 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ Aug 26 2014, 10:46 PM)
i thought it already available at directd. no?
hyperyouth_firepower
post Aug 27 2014, 09:13 AM

BlackBerry enthusiast
1,964 posts

QUOTE(Darkz01 @ Aug 27 2014, 09:55 AM)
i wonder how much size you can use for those using 4gb and 16gb internal memory??

mine 8gb can only use 4.5gb...

another 3.5gb become system reserve...
why la it take so much for system reserve??
cannot just take only 1-2 gb??
hah, then you're in the same position as me.

Have to find a proper long lasting super fast sd card, root the damn phone and utilize link2sd
monocle
post Aug 27 2014, 10:45 AM

2,645 posts

QUOTE(sharkz07 @ Aug 27 2014, 09:01 AM)
i thought it already available at directd. no?
Directd is ap set i guess..
Asus Malaysia will be bringing in.. wonder how's the price
kenycw55
post Aug 27 2014, 10:52 AM

80 posts

Hi

Hope u guys could help out as I am still confused with all these updates.,I capture a screenshot of myZF5 with the software updates.

With this:-
-am I able update from phone or manually because I also dunno mind is Ori or AP.
-Is my software up to dates?

Really hope all Android/Asus sifus here could guide me...

Thanks in advance

128 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0235sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:11 PM