18 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Canon EOS Family, DSLR, EOS - V58, The White Paladins' Territory!

mingyuyu
post Sep 20 2015, 05:46 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Sep 20 2015, 05:39 PM)
lol yeah it is, do you noticed noise at 1600 with 70D?
haha there's even noise at iso 100 to be honest on any sensor. you have to try the camera by yourself to see if the ISO improvement is good enough. but for sure it's going to be better than 450D.
mingyuyu
post Sep 21 2015, 01:24 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Sep 21 2015, 12:06 PM)
Oh for sure, but it's not really visible at 100% crop biggrin.gif
Its a bit hard to test in the shop, unless I bring my laptop to the shop and take my own sweet time to view comparison shots. That's why its easier to ask those who had experience with both tongue.gif
450D noise levels is really bad.. I'd be happy if 70D noise level at 1600 is still usable
yeap definitely usable at ISO 1600, even at ISO3200 it is still acceptable with some noise reduction and proper PP. smile.gif
mingyuyu
post Sep 21 2015, 02:47 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Sep 21 2015, 01:30 PM)
Oh lol. Was actually thinking of the STM version. That one is around 1800+
I usually use 50mm for portraits though, I find 50mm very limited for travelling purposes. And very troublesome to keep changing lens when you are on tour etc. Best option for me would be 10-18mm and 18-135 mm. Have all the bases covered tongue.gif
Yes 10-18 is wide lens. Photo quality mainly on lens, but body also plays an important role IMO.
1800+ is overpriced imo, normal price should be around 1k. the STM feels so much better than the older version.

QUOTE(dannykhoo17 @ Sep 21 2015, 01:39 PM)
What is the difference with and without IS? Yeah.. Starting to like to walk around and take photos now. This is my night photo taken with 18-55mm at Singapore.
Basically it improves your stability when holding the camera. the shot is quite alright but underexposed.
mingyuyu
post Sep 21 2015, 03:43 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Sep 21 2015, 03:17 PM)
Heheh and that's why the price of the lens is around 1k if buy together with the 70D body.
Read that the older version uses the conventional micro motor AF drive, not even their standard USM. That might be the big gap difference, but i haven't compared both so no idea about that..
where do you get the 1.8k price from? optics wise both of the versions are the same, just that the STM has a a lot faster focusing and quieter also.
mingyuyu
post Sep 23 2015, 01:32 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Sep 23 2015, 12:01 PM)
In real life shots it looked more towards 1600 or less though lol.
Nikon sensors are really good. I wish Canon would step up their game and focus on that instead of adding more features.. As I travel quite often, a number of my shots will be landscape/architecture at night. And lugging a tripod is a no no when I travel lol.
very true, even my 5 years old nikon d7000 could easily beat the 70D's sensor tongue.gif
mingyuyu
post Sep 24 2015, 05:13 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Sep 24 2015, 04:53 PM)
Not sure if the RM6990 is original Canon or AP set though. J-One and DC Pro Cam are offering RM7400 and RM7450 for the 6D with the 24-105 L lens and won't go lower than that lol. Have you seen any other shops that goes for less with Ori Canon set?
It's not "ori Canon" set, should be "local Canon" set. Comparing grey set to local set basically means you save few hundred but you lose warranty. Depends on if you need the warranty. To me so far I have no issues at all for my 4 bodies and 7 lenses even they don't have warranty.
mingyuyu
post Sep 24 2015, 08:18 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(climacool @ Sep 24 2015, 05:20 PM)
Right..Mine out of warranty and working well smile.gif
just take good care of your gears and they should last for a long time no matter L lens or not biggrin.gif
mingyuyu
post Sep 26 2015, 10:45 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Sep 26 2015, 08:28 PM)
Lol that's the dilemma. I want both. I like landscapes which I'll be planning to take quite a bit on holidays, but also the versatility of a walk around street lens biggrin.gif
I would suggest the 24-105mm, unless you only wanted to shoot UWA. I am running both 10-20mm and 150mm lenses, I have to admit I do miss the range between 21-149mm sometimes.

QUOTE(goldfries @ Sep 26 2015, 08:36 PM)
For my Nikon D750 I have the 24-120 F4 VR which is my walk-around / versatile setup while a Sigma 12-24 lens is for the wide stuff.
12mm brows.gif
mingyuyu
post Sep 27 2015, 01:16 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Sep 26 2015, 10:57 PM)
Perfect combo lol. I too only plan to have 2 lens since i prefer to travel light biggrin.gif
Yep, looks like i'm leaning towards 24-105 as well since versatility is more useful for the moment..
Go buy your missing focal lens! biggrin.gif
Honestly i'll use both equally as much.
hehe no money at the moment, got a new hobby tongue.gif

my target is to keep my gears under rm4k haha, so far still manage to do so.

QUOTE(goldfries @ Sep 27 2015, 02:28 AM)
This one after i tasted it, I don't look at 16mm already. biggrin.gif
i understand haha, i went from 28mm > 24mm > 15mm yet I still want to go wider sometimes.
mingyuyu
post Sep 28 2015, 08:13 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(vankodoq @ Sep 28 2015, 05:42 PM)
Just got back from vacation in Japan. I mainly used my new Canon 10-18mm IS STM during the trip. Though it has its limitations, using it was really fun! Especially useful when I went through narrow streets! The IQ isn't superb, but for its price, I'd readily accept it. icon_idea.gif
pictures time? thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Sep 28 2015, 06:33 PM)
Just got my new 6D + 24-105 F4/L!
Seems it's no longer popular with most people jumping on Sony's new A7 mirrorless FF according to the seller...  sweat.gif
yeah it's true. 6D is actually quite expensive when compared to both d600/610 and a7. but still canon has a lot of awesome lenses to hold some of the customers back.
mingyuyu
post Sep 28 2015, 09:44 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(vankodoq @ Sep 28 2015, 08:20 PM)
Woot woot! icon_idea.gif
(click to enlarge)

Another angle of the Kinkaku-ji in Kyoto. tongue.gif
nice biggrin.gif

if you can recover the highlights the shot will look better imo.
mingyuyu
post Oct 5 2015, 09:11 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Oct 5 2015, 12:07 PM)
Lol have been always using Canon and quite happy with their system and reliability. The only enticing part on the mirrorless for me is the portability of a full frame which is a big plus in travelling smile.gif
just shoot with whatever you have smile.gif
mingyuyu
post Oct 8 2015, 01:00 AM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Oct 7 2015, 04:10 PM)
i hope this year got some mouth watering shots... rolleyes.gif  brows.gif
big big group people shooting a model? tongue.gif
mingyuyu
post Oct 8 2015, 02:23 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Oct 8 2015, 01:57 PM)
oh lol the typical "more likes more win" kind of thing.
mingyuyu
post Oct 9 2015, 12:27 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Oct 9 2015, 08:34 AM)
that's the main reason y i die die wont go even if free, am not a fan of calling all my yeemakujie to like my shots just to win...
this kind of outing mostly is go yumcha talk talk shoot shoot abit and enjoy amoi one brows.gif
mingyuyu
post Oct 15 2015, 10:36 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(Rice_Owl84 @ Oct 13 2015, 09:27 PM)
Recent rumour Canon eos m10 released.  With a 15-45mm as kit lens.  I guess its a panasonic gm rival fighting for small mirrorless. 

I find the camera not interesting at all.  But the lens sounds good.  Finally a zoom lens for the efm that starts at 15mm.
well since it was unveiled today, a pretty disappointing product. using the same ancient 18mp sensor with worse AF than the m3. it looks terrible too compared to offerings from pana/sony/olympus/fuji, that means people who fancy small and good looking cameras won't even be interested with it.

and about the lens, good thing that it starts on 15mm, but end with a really small aperture at the telephoto. compared to olympus 14-42 pancake/ sony 16-50 pancake/ pana 12-32 pancake, this is a really weak lens.

i have no idea what is within canon's mind with all these overpriced yet unattractive cameras. shakehead.gif
mingyuyu
post Oct 16 2015, 11:00 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Oct 16 2015, 10:46 PM)
Need advise, i got 1 sticky dust on my sensor. Any advise for it? i tested, it wont be visible on f1.4- f9 with distant focused.

amny advise on cleaning the dust? or just leave it? it doesnt make much a different?
lol you answered yourself again. laugh.gif
mingyuyu
post Oct 20 2015, 08:08 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Oct 20 2015, 07:56 PM)
Cant work smile.gif

The only way to work is to use eoscount.com. And I paid for it, it gives accurate shutter count. Now clocking at 49k . Feels lega can go shoot more and spam more now. Previously thought i could have reached 100k
even 100k also can spam a lot what, 5d power brows.gif

i clocked 30-40k with my 550d in 3 years time before selling it haha.
mingyuyu
post Oct 21 2015, 01:06 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Oct 21 2015, 10:32 AM)
mine is used 5D owned by a photog, so i guess easily 100k liao, but touchwood sensor so far still surviving, good that i dont take long exposures as well sweat.gif
haha upgrade la then if anything goes wrong brows.gif

5D classic price still floating around 1.5-2k used even if it's such an old camera already shocking.gif
mingyuyu
post Oct 21 2015, 01:14 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(vankodoq @ Oct 21 2015, 11:18 AM)
Soooo, where do you think you are? Hahaha.

I think I'm somewhere between Lvl.4 and Lvl.5. Just taking pictures with little effort to study more, as in I don't actually read lots of photography articles or tutorials. tongue.gif
I think I am the mix of everything haha.

But the most common type of photographers around are probably gear collectors and online legends, more gears + more likes = better photographer cool2.gif

This post has been edited by mingyuyu: Oct 21 2015, 01:16 PM

18 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0531sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:34 AM