68 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

LRT 3 route agreed!, LRT 3

kiawin
post May 14 2015, 10:30 AM

NOOBIE
680 posts

To me public transportation is not meant to be a replacement transportation medium for a faster mode of transport. It is a transportation medium with reasonable travel time (can be more or less than existing mode of transport), consistent travel time (with tolerable minimal delay) and productive time during transit (in which I don't need to focus upon my steering wheel, and perhaps do some reading and stuff). Last but not least, I also don't expect public transportation to be dirt cheap as that is not practical at all.
usherken
post May 14 2015, 01:51 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(kiawin @ May 14 2015, 10:30 AM)
To me public transportation is not meant to be a replacement transportation medium for a faster mode of transport. It is a transportation medium with reasonable travel time (can be more or less than existing mode of transport), consistent travel time (with tolerable minimal delay) and productive time during transit (in which I don't need to focus upon my steering wheel, and perhaps do some reading and stuff). Last but not least, I also don't expect public transportation to be dirt cheap as that is not practical at all.
Not to forget, not everyone can afford to buy cars. So i think in the end it all comes down to pros and cons with driving or taking public transportation. Honestly if KTM isn't such a big c*ck up i will choose to ride it instead of driving to KL. Hopefully the LRT will be managed properly lah.
silentsunami
post May 14 2015, 02:16 PM

891 posts

QUOTE(usherken @ May 14 2015, 01:51 PM)
Not to forget, not everyone can afford to buy cars. So i think in the end it all comes down to pros and cons with driving or taking public transportation. Honestly if KTM isn't such a big c*ck up i will choose to ride it instead of driving to KL. Hopefully the LRT will be managed properly lah.
LRT anytime better than KTM, LRT had more frequency and on time
Babizz
post May 14 2015, 03:31 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(silentsunami @ May 14 2015, 12:16 AM)
LRT anytime better than KTM, LRT had more frequency and on time
yes.. ktm n monorail no good although ktm improving..now ktm asking for more fare which will make it damm expensive.. Ktm is doing d signaling works now n the main prob is still if u go home late u nit sure wthr got any train or not..

monorail on d other hand only can fit 220 ppl n always inadequate.. hear during hangtuah interchange station will be madrush to go in... LRT on the other hand has many extra trains so sometimes its only 20-30 seconds headway..
usherken
post May 14 2015, 03:52 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ May 14 2015, 03:31 PM)
yes.. ktm n monorail no good although ktm improving..now ktm asking for more fare which will make it damm expensive.. Ktm is doing d signaling works now n the main prob is still if u go home late u nit sure wthr got any train or not..

monorail on d other hand only can fit 220 ppl n always inadequate.. hear during hangtuah interchange station will be madrush to go in... LRT on the other hand has many extra trains so sometimes its only 20-30 seconds headway..
But still KTM is subjected to annoying situations. This incident was what changed my mind forever. I was otw to work on KTM, already there was a delay due to some nonsensical issue, then the train stopped at Petaling. I saw so many ppl outside and wondering what happened, turns out that it is the last stop for the train and the people outside were from the 2 earlier trains which stopped there too. We were told to get out, and after we got out, the train went back the other direction. Apparently, there was a planned demo in KL that day so they didn't allow ppl to go into KL with KTM. So there were hundreds of ppl stuck on that Petaling platform unsure what to do because they didn't say when trains will be allowed to go to KL. Imagine rush 6 coaches full of ppl, times 3 on Petaling platform. And so that was the last time I ever took KTM.

They might have improved, but this episode taught me that with KTM, ANYTHING can happen. Road blocks I get it la but train blocks?! And they were willing to comply to the demand!

Sorry sudah lari tajuk but I am very satisfied with LRT services and it will probably be much better than KTM for Klang ppl.
Babizz
post May 14 2015, 09:07 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(usherken @ May 14 2015, 01:52 AM)
But still KTM is subjected to annoying situations. This incident was what changed my mind forever. I was otw to work on KTM, already there was a delay due to some nonsensical issue, then the train stopped at Petaling. I saw so many ppl outside and wondering what happened, turns out that it is the last stop for the train and the people outside were from the 2 earlier trains which stopped there too. We were told to get out, and after we got out, the train went back the other direction. Apparently, there was a planned demo in KL that day so they didn't allow ppl to go into KL with KTM. So there were hundreds of ppl stuck on that Petaling platform unsure what to do because they didn't say when trains will be allowed to go to KL. Imagine rush 6 coaches full of ppl, times 3 on Petaling platform. And so that was the last time I ever took KTM.

They might have improved, but this episode taught me that with KTM, ANYTHING can happen. Road blocks I get it la but train blocks?! And they were willing to comply to the demand!

Sorry sudah lari tajuk but I am very satisfied with LRT services and it will probably be much better than KTM for Klang ppl.
Topic still at hand.. Some say KTM improved but the thing still aways late.. Let's see how they are after their signalling work.. nevertheless, they can only increase the fare by 10% max if thing get better after Subang KTM signalling work is done.. Ive heard stories like urs though.. LRT is very very good brows.gif brows.gif
kiawin
post May 14 2015, 09:48 PM

NOOBIE
680 posts

QUOTE(usherken @ May 14 2015, 03:52 PM)

As we only have KTM as the only option, merajuk pun kena terimalah hakikat sweat.gif
Brainy_Panda
post May 14 2015, 11:17 PM

645 posts

QUOTE(kiawin @ May 14 2015, 11:48 PM)
As we only have KTM as the only option, merajuk pun kena terimalah hakikat  sweat.gif
Ya. malaysia boleh! Still "Smart Tag".. Singapore ERP already implemented more than 10 Years...

They just can't accept the fact of the standard of their quality.
taohannan
post May 14 2015, 11:50 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(psphoa @ May 14 2015, 10:21 AM)
How long it takes travel by car?
less then hour
togomifi
post May 15 2015, 08:49 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(meteoraniac @ Jul 18 2014, 04:50 PM)
what does dotted line to setia alam means?

if really connect there, setia alam will have another spike in prices...
haha connect or not sooner or later the price will up one for sure since the cost of materials and labours is getting more expensive..also no more land cry.gif
wondering how the younger generation can afford to buy hse in the future? do we as parent need to buy 1 from them?

QUOTE(mingyew @ Jul 18 2014, 04:55 PM)
dots is branch line, can be build later in future.
can be build later?? haha like this statement..

QUOTE(seanooi880327 @ Jul 18 2014, 05:06 PM)
LOL..LRT extension also not yet finish..

So This LRT 3 gonna complete by when? another 10-20 years?

That time im guess everywhere property price sure increase lot
agreed..the prices now already rocket high..dont dare to know the price in the next coming 10 yrs
teiksingw
post May 15 2015, 12:01 PM

222 posts

Anyone manage to snap the routes yet?
elmond
post May 15 2015, 01:52 PM

2,262 posts

sharing

http://lrt3.com.my/
overfloe
post May 15 2015, 02:46 PM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,208 posts

stations locations are up!

big win for emira & vista alam.
Clement1001
post May 15 2015, 03:35 PM

914 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ May 15 2015, 02:46 PM)
stations locations are up!

big win for emira & vista alam.
walking distance rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif
birdman8
post May 15 2015, 04:02 PM

96 posts

depot is much bigger than i previous tot.
TSpsphoa
post May 15 2015, 05:12 PM

120 posts

Video of the all stations by prasarana

https://youtube.com/watch?v=DQjIpwS5Uqw
Babizz
post May 15 2015, 09:19 PM

12,528 posts

Emira to LRT less than 100m n at ur doorstep.. Better than those i city 700m minimum n keep advertising LRT.. smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif

This post has been edited by Babizz: May 15 2015, 09:33 PM
Babizz
post May 15 2015, 11:12 PM

12,528 posts

http://lrt3.com.my/v14/index.php/mengenai-...a-antara-stesen
link for all those distance in btw stations..

Overall im very happy cos its 2 min frequency minimum & 2 trains initially with potential to have 6 trains.. peak period shld be like 30-45seconds 1 train la..
kiawin
post May 15 2015, 11:29 PM

NOOBIE
680 posts

Hi all,

uploaded downloadable materials from lrt3.com.my into https://github.com/kiawin/malaysia-rapid-transit-deia-report

enjoy smile.gif
TSpsphoa
post May 16 2015, 04:07 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ May 15 2015, 09:19 PM)
Emira to LRT less than 100m n at ur doorstep.. Better than those i city 700m minimum n keep advertising LRT.. smile.gif  smile.gif  smile.gif
Haha..because they hv nothing to advertise..lol

68 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:52 PM