Chipset cooler, discussion and suggestion

fo33il
post Mar 17 2007, 09:49 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Mar 17 2007, 09:40 PM)
Offcourse the 3rd party chipset heatsink is better, but that depends on which one you're buying. laugh.gif

Which one i'll recommend? brows.gif
Noctua NC-U6!

King of chipset heatsink. flex.gif
yeah...kinda like the noctua too.. rclxms.gif
so,my current cooler can be plugged out just like that...coz the cooler got pipes and
will it fitted on my board as i'm using scythe ninja.. hmm.gif
sHawTY
post Mar 17 2007, 10:23 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(fo33il @ Mar 17 2007, 09:49 PM)
so,my current cooler can be plugged out just like that...coz the cooler got pipes and
Which board you're using anyway? blink.gif
fo33il
post Mar 17 2007, 10:55 PM

433 posts

erm...abit ab9...
DaRkSyThE
post Mar 17 2007, 10:55 PM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(fo33il @ Mar 17 2007, 09:49 PM)
there might be a prob there, some1 had to bend his HR-05 pipes to fit it in
fo33il
post Mar 17 2007, 11:25 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Mar 17 2007, 10:55 PM)
there might be a prob there, some1 had to bend his HR-05 pipes to fit it in
wow shocking.gif
looks like scythe cooler is not friendly... laugh.gif
DaRkSyThE
post Mar 18 2007, 11:28 AM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(fo33il @ Mar 17 2007, 11:25 PM)
wow shocking.gif
looks like scythe cooler is not friendly... laugh.gif
not to say that its not friendly, but the fins are too low, so its hard to fit a northbridge after market HSF there
TScoolice
post Mar 18 2007, 11:35 AM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

tuniq also not frenly as well,it block my all heatpipe nb chipset except jingting,ngam ngam can fit only sweat.gif
irangan
post Mar 18 2007, 04:17 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

QUOTE(fo33il @ Mar 17 2007, 10:55 PM)
erm...abit ab9...
From the picture, I afraid Noctua U6 will hit your heatsink. it is better for you to measure first..

Off topic, anyone want to loan his Noctua U6 to me for a day since I even sold my sample unit sad.gif? Need it for LanParty
fo33il
post Mar 18 2007, 06:26 PM

433 posts

er....in that case i've to change my hsf in order to use chipset cooler....
i'll check back to this thread after i've change my hsf... laugh.gif laugh.gif
neway,thanx guys...
HaHaNoCluE
post Mar 18 2007, 08:53 PM

628 posts

me oso using ab9 but juz add a 40mm fan to on ur nb can solve ur case... i did that to mine... if wanna go for more extreme then u might need 40 x 40 x 20~23 mm fan for ur nb lor but if fan too thick then u might need to mod it a bit as 1rd party hsf might touch them...
Kataro
post Mar 19 2007, 02:02 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Mar 18 2007, 04:17 PM)
From the picture, I afraid Noctua U6 will hit your heatsink. it is better for you to measure first..
Off topic, anyone want to loan his Noctua U6 to me for a day since I even sold my sample unit sad.gif? Need it for LanParty
If you really want, I can lend to you...as now I am not using it... lend to you 1 day nvm de... if you want, pm me lar... icon_rolleyes.gif
fo33il
post Mar 19 2007, 02:21 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(HaHaNoCluE @ Mar 18 2007, 08:53 PM)
me oso using ab9 but juz add a 40mm fan to on ur nb can solve ur case... i did that to mine... if wanna go for more extreme then u might need 40 x 40 x 20~23 mm fan for ur nb lor but if fan too thick then u might need to mod it a bit as 1rd party hsf might touch them...
owh,will try to add the lil fan to my nb... rclxms.gif
irangan
post Mar 21 2007, 04:55 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

@sHawTY

He is using it sad.gif

@Kataro

Thanks for your offer, bro... I dont think I need it anymore. I cant mount it anymore. Sigh...

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Guys, I think I faced some problem here. I just mounted Noctua NH-U12F into my rig and after that, I noticed that I cant mount NC-U6 already sad.gif

My rig picture

U12F blocking my NB

Do you guys think that TR HR 05 SLI will solve my problem?

DaRkSyThE
post Mar 22 2007, 07:05 AM

4,809 posts

yes the HR-05 will indeed solve ur prob. however if u could mount the hsf the other way, that would help too.
sniper69
post Mar 22 2007, 07:43 AM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

hmm.gif, Mr. irangan, i think your problem might be same with me, having trouble to fit in 3rd party chipset cooler tongue.gif even though using different board tongue.gif...damn, until now, i'm not sure whether it will fit or not on SLI-DR rclxub.gif
sHawTY
post Mar 22 2007, 09:44 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Mar 22 2007, 07:05 AM)
yes the HR-05 will indeed solve ur prob. however if u could mount the hsf the other way, that would help too.
Yes irangan.
You can still use the NC-U6 too.
Just turn your NH-U12F and make the exhaust of the heatsink to face directly to the psu.
This way, the heat from the heatsink will still be blown out from the casing.
As PSU takes the air from the casing, and blow it out from the casing too.

This way, you can still use the NC-U6 thumbup.gif
Kataro
post Mar 22 2007, 09:59 AM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Mar 21 2007, 04:55 PM)
@sHawTY

He is using it sad.gif

@Kataro

Thanks for your offer, bro... I dont think I need it anymore. I cant mount it anymore. Sigh...

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Guys, I think I faced some problem here. I just mounted Noctua NH-U12F into my rig and after that, I noticed that I cant mount NC-U6 already sad.gif

My rig picture

U12F blocking my NB

Do you guys think that TR HR 05 SLI will solve my problem?

OK. Your chipset location is about the same with mine, also having problem to fit in NC-U6 if want the fan to blow to rear (actually still can fit in, just will have problem with fan clip... sweat.gif )

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Mar 22 2007, 07:43 AM)
hmm.gif, Mr. irangan, i think your problem might be same with me, having trouble to fit in 3rd party chipset cooler tongue.gif even though using different board tongue.gif...damn, until now, i'm not sure whether it will fit or not on SLI-DR rclxub.gif
Ya, many mobo have the chipset near to the proc socket there make it hard to change to 3rd party chipset cooler if using 3rd party cpu cooler... shakehead.gif

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Mar 22 2007, 09:44 AM)
Yes irangan.
Just turn your NH-U12F and make the exhaust of the heatsink to face directly to the psu.

won't it disturb the air flow? for my case, I don't want to change it to blow to psu is due to the caps near the cpu socket will block a bit, I can still fit in but need to bend the cap a bit which I don't think is good... doh.gif
irangan
post Mar 22 2007, 04:19 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Mar 22 2007, 07:05 AM)
I already tried HR 05 SLI (borrow from coolice). It will 'touch' my GC no matter what direction I mount it sad.gif

Thinking to get a JingTin

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Mar 22 2007, 07:43 AM)
Ya lo... Hard to find a cooler when it located so near to CPU. sigh sigh

I just tried HR 05 SLI, wont work too. Touch my GC sad.gif

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Mar 22 2007, 09:44 AM)
Yes irangan.

Ya I knew that I can mount U6 if i change the direction of my HSF. But I personally think that push all those hot air to PSU and release through there dont sounds like a great idea to me. Hehe..

Currently I am looking for JingTin smile.gif
yehlai
post Mar 22 2007, 07:36 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

Wanna ask one quest. Did u guys use AS5 on NB and its chipset cooler?
Encourage to do tht ??

This post has been edited by yehlai: Mar 22 2007, 07:37 PM
cablesguy
post Mar 22 2007, 07:55 PM

1,597 posts

uisng as5 for nb and sb, mosfets using ceramique.....running for a week now np's

touchwood laugh.gif

This post has been edited by cablesguy: Mar 22 2007, 07:55 PM

50 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:53 PM